TWO KILLED IN DUHANEY PARK

A drive-by shooting in Duhaney Park, St Andrew last evening has left two persons dead and a man admitted to hospital with gunshot wounds.

Those killed have been identified as Craig Murray, a mason who resided in the community, and Pauline Burke-Fraser, also called ‘Judith’, a vendor who resided at Burroughs Avenue, in St Andrew.

The killings bring to eleven the number of murders recorded in the St Andrew South Police Division.

The Duhaney Park Police report that about 9:20 p.m. Murray and Burke-Fraser were among a group of persons standing along the roadway in Brook Valley when they were sprayed with bullets by a group of men travelling in a motor car.

The St Andrew South Police are trying to determine a motive for the attack.

9 thoughts on “TWO KILLED IN DUHANEY PARK

1. The updated news is that 3 were shot and the 3rd person has died.Duhaney park is considered middle class so crime is creeping all over Jamaica,nowhere is immune from these murderous vultures!

1. That’s how I know u are a fucking fraud jamaican how the fuck anyone in their right mind can term duhaney park middle class that’s a ghetto……and all communities in the greater duhaney park are ghettos Sherlock Brooke valley etc as well as duhaney park in general big duty ghetto from inception stop chat fuckery bout middle class

1. yah eediat bwoy fi true, if you look on the section of the map where duhaney park is that looks like a cocky & get the cocky out of your ass. There are middle class sections of duhaney park, from where it intersects with patrick drive at the 4way going up to perkins boulevard, there are also a few middle class sections below there

https://www.google.com/maps/place/Duhaney+Park,+Kingston/@18.0297948,-76.8518229,16z/data=!4m5!3m4!1s0x8edb159a0ab1b99b:0xf13e2dbadc1003bc!8m2!3d18.0296291!4d-76.8504744

2. SYM Straight I said what I said but how was I to know a dunce As fcukhead would respond!?Even Maxfield was once middle class…why di fcuk yuh isolate Brooke valley area as if most upperclass areas in Jamaica is not bordered by ghetto areas…here are the facts n tell me which ghetto area rent one bedroom for $27000, which ghetto house a sell Fi $20mil??Type in duhaney park in Google n see YouTube videos of tour of the area showing the nice houses n MIDDLE class areas!!

For Rent: 1 Bedroom For Rent With AC
     Hidden phone Hidden  $27,500  Houses pin_drop Duhaney Park, Kingston 20 map Kingston St Andrew  12984 times

DUHANEY PARK, KINGSTON 20
    Kingston 20, Kingston & St. Andrew
    VIEW DIRECTIONS »
    5 Bd · 4 Ba · 2,500 sqft
    HOUSE FOR SALE
    $20,800,000JMD
    Est. Mortgage $137,361/mo
    LISTING ON HOLD UNTIL DECEMBER 31, 2018 This 5 bedrooms, 4 bathrooms, three family house consists of a main 3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, living,dining, kitchen, laundry room

SYM again n agen n stop follow mi up ,fraud like yuh septic tank underneath!!

3. Yardielovethug, you are very very much correct, duhaney park is indeed a middle class community, but with time people move out and others tek up resident and dem mek the place rundown, even up a norbrok some houses there rundung because rich people dead leave the house to the kids and dem lazy nuh rass and all mek bush tek up the place. while we are aware that sherlock and brook valley a dirty ghetto u do have a lot of working class who are not leaving there either so at least a good 40% or more are working class in those 2 ghetto places. Even the front part of new haven have nice houses, but the back part is ghetto. with all that is said at least 50% of duhaney park is still residential though and that is a fact. some place there who a call it ghetto still cant afford to buy any homes there dwl. it funny how people love class palces as ghetto but cant even buy a house there. Yardie thug much love and respect yah.

4. A wah tek this dunce bloodclaat jafakan u have rassclaat sense bet it a slum u grow up in like denham town or August town and love tell ppl day u grow up middle class ppl can ask any fucking price for a house that doesn’t mean that’s the average selling price of an area u a talk bout youtube i just drive through that duhaney park slum and check one person on longfellow avenue and one in sherlock is a big dutty slum i don’t need to youtube shit i actually know jamaica matalon created duhaney park as a low income community aka slum in stark contrast to middle class communities like mona heights karachi washington gardens (no bordering on a ghetto) so stop talking fuckery pure dunce bat unemployed illiterate ghetto bam bams occupy duhaney park.

5. But cuh dem duppy bat bout middle class and duhaney park middle class communities have pure run down houses and beggars up and down in the area and pure bus tekkas residing in them and have pure ppl a drive cheap cars like sunny and police shape corolla anf ad wagon. Stop chat fuckery thief like wow live inna duhaney park too. Middle class dwrcl is a ghetto dat unuh know nutten bout middle class i bet places weh really middle class unuh a talk bout upt smh

6. Mi live a Duhaney Park since the 60s and it is not a ghetto or middle class area. It’s mixed like many of the communities in Kingston 20.
    Valley and Sherlock are more ghetto while other parts are nice houses and bungalows
    Houses in DP range from $6m to 15M. The
    Community is mostly quiet
    Back in the day DP was an upper middle class community but many of the original peole migrate or move out and higglers move in and bring in the duttyness.
    The building dem were built for professionals but dem run ghetto when PNP move dem people in a valley and Laborites move a Sherlock.
    Duhaney Park not nice again