SUSPECT IN LIVITY SHOOTING HELD

The police have detained a suspect in connection with Sunday’s shooting of Leighton “Livity” Coke and a woman in Portmore, St Catherine.

The man is said to be the owner of a motorcycle that is believed to have been used in the attack.

Superintendent Leighton Gray, head of operations for the Greater Portmore police division, told RJR News on Sunday night that β€œa man turned up at the Portmore police station,” saying that the confiscated motorcycle belonged to him.

β€œHe was questioned by the police and (was) subsequently placed into custody, pending further investigation,” Superintendent Gray revealed.

Mr. Coke and a woman were traveling in his Mercedes Benz motorcar when the vehicle was fired on.

8 thoughts on “SUSPECT IN LIVITY SHOOTING HELD

1. Wouldnt it be nice if the police was so reactive in other cases involving INNOCENT victims? This is a case of murdera a shoot murdera. Mek him walk street freely so a next murdera can done him. Wash, rinse, dry repeat cycle till the whole a dem kill off dem each other.

2. Bwoy if this man did lend him brethren this here confiscated bike to go nyam a food I are terribly sorry fi him………..my Prayers are with you and yours……..sigh

3. him bright no rass. him affi talk a who him lend it to, it never report it stolen, the whole a dem a some crassses pon ppl space, tan a oonu yard if oono mark fi death oooo for this naw stop, it stop fi start again

1. Any a dem go station fi get back confiscated evidence? πŸ˜€

Good point, though.

4. Is must rent him rent the bike to people who him no know cuz him couldn’t so fool. But I hope this is the beginning of the police reacting more speedily to solving crimes. Kudos JCF no let him go til unnu get to the bottom cuz I really no think the West can take no more.

5. Met have you been following the turf war going on in Maxfield.Its getting really bad .. Shooting in the mornings. I dont see the news reporting it. I dont see why the soldiers or the JCF not arresting people. Instead they are going into peaceful communities like Scott road and Pretoria road and killing young people for no reason. The police are acting no better than the gun man. Jamaica needs to purge out the whole of them.