SUH IT DAT SERIOUS DAT JUTC HAFFI PUT UP ADS AGAINST PREACHING?

JUTC Running Ads Against Preaching On Buses

The Jamaica Urban Transit Company (JUTC) is currently running advertisements in the media, appealing to lay preachers who attempt to win souls on the state-run buses to discontinue the practice.

JUTC’s Communications Manager Cecil Thoms told The Gleaner yesterday that it is not the first attempt at getting the preachers to comply with the request, but they have never put out ads on the issue before.

“We have other public messages in the media about other issues, but we have actually upped our marketing and public relations campaign against preaching,” Thoms said. “We have been receiving several complaints from our commuters that they have a challenge with persons disturbing them when they are tired coming from work.

“We are not against winning souls for Christ, but we are against them doing it on our buses. If we allow Christians to engage in this practice, should we not allow Rastafarians, Muslims and other groups to preach on the bus? We are asking that they not do it,” Thoms said.

He explained that the ads are also in an attempt to prevent conflict on the buses.

“Sometimes, because of how these lay preachers behave, they end up in arguments with some of the commuters. We don’t want that,” declared Thoms. “When people have had a long day at work, they really do not want to be bombarded with people shouting and carrying on,” he said.

5 thoughts on “SUH IT DAT SERIOUS DAT JUTC HAFFI PUT UP ADS AGAINST PREACHING?

1. Those ppl are the most annoying fckrs ever. Fi know how fake they are, you never see them ministering to the homeless or the mad ppl on the street, why?

2. but as i was commuting to work this morning on a bus which exceeds the maximum capacity… a young man with his boom box that blasted lewd music beside me for the entire journey… i was tired, as i have a newborn and a 7 year old.. i got up from 4 to ready them for nursery and school and was so tired i could a use a shut eye in the traffic… but yall running campaign to stop the preaching, run the campaign to stop drivers from overcrowding the buses, run the ad campaign to include passengers who refuse to use their earphones… run an ad campaign to stop peddlers from forcing into the bus at parade before the passengers, run an ad campaign on how people must protect themselves from the toxic smoke emitted from the buses, run an ad campaign for people using umbrella in a state own public bus system, run an ad campaign for buses with mechanical issues, run an ad campaign on JUTC who claim they lost 20mil last month in revenue due the traffic changes on mandela yet cant fix the buses!

1. Let the newborn father drop you a work if you disagree with JUTC. People tired of hell and brim stone preaching in the bus and on the streets.

3. Den a likkle preaching dem cyaah mek gwan? Den preaching a cause arguments. Mi deh yah a tink seh ppl fraid a god.

1. Latty it’s not that people fraida God, it’s just that they so called preachers are false…if you listen to 98% of them dem no bring one word. Not even a Bible verse, and if you really did into what they saying then you realise that the message and the word of God not aligned