STUDENT BEATS VICE PRINCIPAL FOR CRACKED CELL-PHONE SCREEN

A male student of a prominent Corporate Area-based high school was expelled after he physically assaulted a vice principal of the institution on Friday.

According to an eyewitness, the vice principal saw the fifth form student with a cell phone in his possession and grabbed it from him, as it against the school’s policy for students to have their phones on the compound.

However, the student was determined that he would not give up his phone, and snatched it back from the vice principal’s grasp, and a tussle for the device ensued.

During the scuffle, the phone fell to the ground, cracking on impact.

The student then reacted by punching the vice principal in the face multiple times.

A student from the school told THE STAR that when cell phone are confiscated they are usually returned after 100 days.

When THE STAR contacted the school, we were told that the principal was in a meeting, and efforts to contact other officials of the institution proved to be successful.

15 thoughts on “STUDENT BEATS VICE PRINCIPAL FOR CRACKED CELL-PHONE SCREEN

1. Wow! Prohibiting cellphones is a bit archaic but rules are rules. Its so unfortunate because the student will now have to register at an alternative school to continue on.

1. You know that at Immaculate high school you cannot use your phone during school time? all phones must be in locker.

Immaculate is the top school in Jamaica because of the princliples and rules. Eveybody must follow the rules.

When i read some replies i realize where the children get their behaviour from.

No cellphones in schools so all children must follow the rules.

2. Now go siddung and tink bout how yuh just slow dung yuh life ova a stupid ass phone, weh yuh nuh fi hab inna di fuss place.. a sch yuh deh phone can wait.. tek yuh book. Nomo school fi tek yuh nung. Dis frigging generation is dunce as hell dem nuh have nuh common sense.

3. I don’t agree with the beating but I also do not agree with the vice principals action, sometimes people with authority just don’t know how to use it or straight up abuse.

4. Why grab the phone? If he asked for the phone and didnt get it, then he should have suspend him or some other form of punishment. Most ppl will react based on how you approach them

5. No phones while school is in session had always been a rule, we would always have to hide and use it. I guess these now a days kids dont care. And if u get ketch u jus know seh u nah get back unphone till the semester end and a jus suh. But why the vice principal grabbed the phone?? A mus one a dem teggaregg school deh.

6. Needleye a dat mi a sey tu. On one hand mi can si why dem sey no cell phone but on the other han mi tink sey having a cell phone beneficial cause to way how bus run bad dung a dat dey place. Secondly it nuh tek nutten fi dem ppl dey block road etc. now if a pickney have a cell phone dem can mek dem fambily know wey a gwan.

7. Just checking, but isn’t cell phones banned from public schools in New York City? They tend to be very disruptive in the classroom and the kids seem more focused on their cell phone than on what is being taught in the classroom. The kids use it to cheat on exam these days. Instead of studying in the old way, they use the device to cheat their way and compromise the exam/testing system.

I’m glad this student was expelled and shows he has anger issues. Good luck at any of the alternative schools, where is will be among his peers…future thugs.

8. Prominent corporate area based school?
    Does this mean he’s amongst the elite?
    are student not allowed to have a phone on school compound or just in classroom setting. My son is too young to have a phone so idk but I can’t recall my vice president being in the classroom, maybe he was on recess. It’s unfortunate every mistake a child make they’re labeled. I don’t agree with him hitting an adult but to be labeled a thug is reaching.

9. This incident happened at Jamaica College. The VP Mr Wong was in fact punched in the face several time by the said student. Well in the case of the VP he has a very bullying demeanour, he was the very same VP that was suspended by Ruel Reid for plagiarism…CSEC Physic S.B.A.

10. My child attends the school and reported to me that Mr. Wong was the one who “fling” the phone to the ground and when the student saw that the screen was cracked he started to punch the VP. I believe the student was wrong and should be punished but so was the VP. Mr. Wong was wrong to grab the phone and throw it to the ground during the wrestle.

11. Mr Wong was suspended at the time when Ruel Reid was principal for Jamaica College. Principals also sit on the school board. Remember Ruel Reid was principal for Jamaica College.