SOMETHING GOTTA BE WRONG WITH LISA HANNA

General Secretary of the People’s National Party (PNP) Paul Burke says he is “not frightened” by a letter demanding an apology, received today from the attorney of Member of Parliament for St Ann South East, Lisa Hanna.

In the letter, Hanna’s attorney threatens legal action against Burke if he does not apologise for “libellous comments” made in an interview that was published in the Jamaica Gleaner yesterday.

The letter made reference to alleged “gravely libellous” comments made by Burke against Hanna during the interview, including remarks made about party interventions in the constituency.

In response this afternoon, Burke maintained that the PNP acted responsibly in South East St Ann to address all situations raised by Hanna.

LISA

“We had more leadership interventions and mediation meetings than all other constituencies combined; and in addition, we sent both leadership and secretariat teams to South East St Ann,” Burke insisted, adding that the fact that the party did not always, or mainly, agree with her recommendations does not mean that the matter was ignored.

“I regard correspondence sent to me in my capacity of General Secretary by a party member to be private to those copied, although I concede that others have not exercised this protocol. If Hanna gives written permission for me to release all correspondence between the two of us, I am prepared to share all with the media and to have any IT expert verify that these are authentic email dispatches,” Burke said.

4 thoughts on “SOMETHING GOTTA BE WRONG WITH LISA HANNA

1. Met morningggg hon
    Memba say Lisa go mad house already eno we mad ppl have our moments is not everyday the switch get flicked on ohhhhh Lisa need to STOP the foolishness she prefers to over dramatize and cause a scene than actually do something constructive smdh

2. What exactly is she suing for?? She sey sumpn n Burke sey a lie cuz apparently he has his proof so wha Dis for now? Lisa go siDDung yuh baxiDe one side,u way too damn Disgusting ya now mon.

Try go focus n mek up ur mind cuz when ur head tek yuh no one can tell if she going or coming smh!