SKENG DON GET OVER 70MIL IN SEEMINGLY MONOPOLIZED CONTRACT

MONEY-Optimized
Black Brothers Inc, led by Kenneth “Skeng Don” Black, gained a $72.5 million contract to transport dirt to out the massive Riverton City fire earlier this year, according to latest government figures.
The value of Black’s contract represents several times that of all other contracts to extinguish the fire combined.
The Office of the Contractor General (OCG) shows which companies earned the largest contracts during one of the largest fires in the country’s history. It lists the National Solid Waste Management Authority issuing contracts in March 2015 directly related to extinguishing the fire valued at $91.6 million.
These contractors included:
–Black Brothers at $72.5 million for fire: to transport dirt from a quarry to fire site to aid in the cooling of fire at Riverton.
–L&D Trucking at $5.9 million to transport dirt from Quarry to fire site to aid in the cooling of fire at the Riverton Landfill.

0 thoughts on “SKENG DON GET OVER 70MIL IN SEEMINGLY MONOPOLIZED CONTRACT

1. Well maybe it is because Black brothers also owns a quarry in Hatfield there abouts so both the trucking and dirt was being paid for? Anyhoo we all know the biggest PNP motorcades come out of Mandeville and election on the way..

2. To be honest,he owns a very stable business and perhaps is the only business around with the capability to do the job .Just wish others who started like him and the hotel guy would have put their monies to good use.Jamaica would have been a very successful country . Much like the way the cowboys turned around Florida in the 70s and 80s .

1. This comment and another at 12:50 are factual and fair. Whatever he started out as is far from what he IS now. Problem with him is those who worship him and associated with him do things and call up him name.

To determine if the deal was bad or good we need to know what was in the bid package, was it published timely for others to join in the bidding process. If Skeng company was the only one ready to roll out with the materials needed in this emergency situation I can understand, but I would want to know how they reach that dollar amount. If no bid took place I would want to see the invoices and audit Skeng business too.

3. Good thing PNP come back in power. An acquaintance of the family said funds was tight for them in late 2010. There was even a rumour that he would switch parties.

4. Love you Skeng , you a my dupes from long time, you’re cool in my book, if you in the thing, make sure it feasible, unlike others that benefits nothing but box food, liquor, and guns.

5. Dem man she a real business man ..you know how much businessmen man deh own and did own a Florida ..gas rations etc..