SEVERE FLOODING IN MOBAY

One thought on “SEVERE FLOODING IN MOBAY

1. Dat water look so powerful. I don’t think I have ever seen this level of speed and power with a flooding in Mobay ever. UDC and Parish Council need fi look deeply into this one. I read a report from somewhere that we should expect more earthquakes in 2018 cause the earth’s rotation is slowing, dem also a bawl out seh polar icecaps melting and microbes that trapped in the ice might get released and reak havoc on the planet with giving ups diseases we have no knowledge of. Not sure how much is true, but being an island we should be doing everything to keep track of our ocean levels and not digging up and carting away the sand from our beaches, govt need to do environmental assessments related to the number of vehicles on the island and pollution levels and start taking steps to put in place long-term protection plans which may include capping the number of vehicles allowed to come into the island yearly. Larger fines and even jail time should be in place for those who break environmental laws. Citizens also need to do their part by disposing of garbage properly so that drains are not clogged up and water can flow out easily during periods of heavy rain. Put garbage in the appropriate receptacles and stop tossing in the gullies, culverts and drains cause nuff flooding occurs cause of blocked drains. This flooding should open our eyes and let us know things just ain’t the same no more and we all need to do our part to be good stewards of the land we have been given to call home.

I hope nobody was hurt in this flooding.