ROBBER KILLED IN HALF WAY TREE

A would-be robber was this afternoon killed after he attempted to rob a licensed firearm holder on North Odeon Avenue in Half-Way-Tree, St Andrew.

Reports from the police are that about 2:10 pm, the licensed firearm holder conducted business at a bank in the area and was walking along North Odeon Avenue, when he was allegedly attacked by the deceased.
MANTHIEF
His attacker reportedly attempted to rob him with a knife.

The licensed firearm holder reportedly pulled his firearm and opened gunfire hitting his alleged attacker, the police say.

The man is said to have died on the spot.

Investigations are continuing, the police say.

9 thoughts on “ROBBER KILLED IN HALF WAY TREE

1. Recently I saw a post on fbook how “bank employees” are giving information to their cronies about individuals who transact business in the bank….f**ka, di whole a dem fi dead off one by one. No sympathy or condolences round here unno to damn disgusting.

2. Wow, you can’t rob people coming out from banks anymore because they are making sure that they are armed and ready for these wannabe robbers, sad his life was taking but you should not try to rob anyone, everyone struggling like you, and need they likkle change…

3. Good evening Metters and Peepers.It was two men on bike and one jump off rushing the plain clothes soldier.soldjie just blaze him up.Friday gone one man try rob a lady leaving a bank in liguanea st Andrew,he too was killed.

Met I have the pics of both incidents,if u want I can send u them. It is abundantly clear the info about people collecting large sums are being generated from the BANK!

4. FAITH)OOOO A WEH U A SEY, MISSIS NUTTEN NO GO SO, HOW WE FEMALE ARM OURSELVES, WID A KNIFE? IS A GUNSHOT WE A GO GET FLING IT GI DEM LIKE DAWG FOOD AN TREMBLE LIKE LEAF, A SOLJIE DEFEND FI HIM OWN IF A MI AND YOU AND ODDERS DEH PON WE RASS OWN IS EVERY MAWN FI DEMSELF, LOOK PON MISS KITTY LAST YEAR, AND MANY OTHERS, IF DEM KNOW U GOT THE MONEY ON YOU, DEM A FOLLOW YOU, THIS ROBBER JUS PICK THE WRONG MAN, AND DEM TEEFIN STINKING CRATCHES GAL EEN DEH A GIV OUT INFORMATION, TELL DEM WA CLOTHES U GOT ON IF U NO GO IN A CAR..AND NOT EVEN THAT NO SAFE, THERE COMES THE BIKE MAN DEM, AND THE JANKRO NO WANT 20,000 LIKE A DEM WUK OR FUK FI IT

1. @ MADDAREADY 7:43 PM – I understand completely what you are saying, it’s crazy to know that when you come out of a bank or from a ATM someone is waiting on you… And it’s more crazy to know that someone from the bank is telling these robbers who is caring what and what they are wearing… The bank needs to put something in place for their patrons to help secure/protect them when they leave the bank… If it isn’t one thing is another that the good people have to deal with… If people can afford it all should arm themselves because danger is lurking at every turn…

5. Oh no another saint has fallen too late. We pray our brethren wud have gone to the Lord sooner. We pray his bible group, meet him in FATE.

6. SMADDY GO PON LOOPJAMAICA SEE THE YOUNG MORTICIAN/ LECTURER FROM MONTEGO BAY SHOT DEAD, LOTS A PEOPLE KNOW HER FROM MT ALVERNIA CHRISSY VAUGHN, MET MERRY CHRISTMAS, THANKS FI DIS YA SITE YA, KEEPING US IN TOUCH WITH SOME OF US MISERABLE UNGRATEFUL UNFAIR SET