RESIDENTS PROTEST POLICE KILLING IN ST MARY

Residents of Gully Road in Boscobel, St. Mary mounted roadblocks on Thursday morning to protest the killing of 45 year old David McLeod at his shop by the police shortly after midnight.
https://www.facebook.com/PinkwallOfficial/videos/438205779930986/
Residents claim they heard explosions shortly after a police team stopped at Mr. McLeod’s shop.

“Police come in, kill him innocent. Tell me if that can be right? And at the end of the day, nothing nah come out dere,” said one woman who was a part of the protest.

The residents blocked roads in the morning, bringing traffic to a standstill from as early as 6 o’clock.

Motorists were, however, directed by police to an alternative route through Hamilton Mountain. Many had been stuck in traffic for hours along the North Coast Highway.

The police have been trying to clear the roadblock along Gully Road, but the residents have been resisting.

INDECOM is investigating the shooting.

13 thoughts on “RESIDENTS PROTEST POLICE KILLING IN ST MARY

1. Why are people allow to block roads in Jamaica? Why did the police stand idly by and allow these people to block the roads, wich miles of traffic backed up. Demonstrate, but don’t block the roads. This nonsense has to stop.

1. And what the police suppose to do? If police try stop the people then war a guh brut out . U nuh think before u write ?

Next thing a police shoot somebody and then that’s murder.

I wish the rest of Jamaica would block roads too and protest the high murder rate and the lack of a plan by the government.

Ppl wake up and realize seh is u have the power. The only problem wid these same ppl is that when the MP come around and tell dem to clear the roads they do it for a handout.

Dem same politicians a mash up the country.

1. Some people need to stop chat of them mouth and go hold several seat police fi stop shoot innocent people with out a just cause

2. Some people need to stop chat of them mouth and go hold several seat police fi stop shoot innocent people with out a just cause

1. Can I ask you a simple question? What does blocking the roads accomplish at the end of the day? I understand your level of thinking, since more than likely, you grew up in one of the ghettos where it is normal practice to block roads when your Don is killed. If I request that you provide a single case where you have witness a police skilling where the police planted a gun on a deceased, I wager, you would not provide ANY of evidence whatsoever!

I saw another video of this same demonstration/road blocking and a woman at the scene box a police officer in his face and run. If I was that officer, I would have shot her on the spot. Do you think you could do this in any other country and get away with it?