RAMIDAL’S WITNESS

*The letter below is what the alleged witness sent to the ODP AND MOJ. I am in possession of his statement that was received by the JCF and will be posting later today. I will exclude the names on the statement because his claims are not verified and no one has been charged.The witness said he came forward because of a previous case L—- has that is now before the court and that it is obvious that the witness was guaranteed protection. I cannot VERIFY anything that he has written although it is clear, there is the argument of the law and I will not try to go around that. His statement is 8 pages long and will be posted this afternoon*

Good afternoon,

My name is M……….C, I have a very serious concern with regards to my safety as a witness in a criminal matter, I am also concerned about the potential for corruption in this matter. Please read:

The Murder Of Mr. Richard Ramdial

Approximately two months ago now, I contacted Indecom regarding some information I have on a major case, I was transferred to another senior ranking person within Indecom by the name of Mr. Morgan. I introduced my self and stated my reasons for calling, I briefed Mr. Morgan over the phone as to the nature of the crime, in doing so, I told them it has to do with the Richard Ramdial murder, Mr L—- “L—-” C—, brother of former Tivoli strong man Mr. D—-, and another gentleman who was one of the shooters, known to me only as B—-.

I then pointed out to Mr. Morgan that due to safety concerns I did not feel comfortable at all walking into a regular police station with this information, nor did I feel comfortable going over the entire details via phone, he then agreed to meet up with me to discuss further. In doing so, he came and met up with myself, along with him was a man known as Mr. Superintendent Joseph, and another police officer by the name of Mr. Mc Dermot, both police are based at the ministry of national security’s headquarters office, which is at the corner of Oxford Road & Hope Road, almost across from the Oxford Medical Center.

I went into the vehicle they drove with all 3 of them mentioned so far, I began telling them all I knew about the crime, as you will see in the attached PDF document, I showed them where one of the shooters resided up until late last year, the same apartment complex where my partner of 9 years reside, I pointed out that me and my Girlfriend stays upstairs, while the shooter, Buju was living with his girlfriend/baby mother in another apartment.

I also carried them to a house in another community where I observed them meeting & picking up Mr. Coke. I told them how I got to know both Mr. Coke and the person who turned out to be one of the shooters in the Ramdial case, I also told them that I was there when the hit was being given, I told them all I had heard, I saw when the monies where paid, and that I ended up trailing the men without them knowing the following day, and I then told them step by step in my statement what I saw.

The following day, or a day later, Mr. Joseph came to pick me up, took me to his office, from there Mr. Mc Dermot took a full statement from me regarding the crime. He also mentioned to me something that is called the witness protection program, suggested I participate for my safe due to the type of crime, how much information I have, the fact that im known to persons involved and the fact that at least one of the person’s involved has an idea I know something about them being involved. I agreed with the facts highlighted to me and stated that I’d like to hear further information regarding this program.

After I gave them the statement, I signed it and dated it. A few days later, I was contacted again by Mr. Mc Dermot who came and saw me, he said he had some papers for me to sign. What he then gave me was a new statement to sign, what got me suspicious is the fact that I was not given time to read this new statement, and the fact that I was then instructed to sign this new statement but to instead put the date that I signed the initial statement rather than the current date.

After signing, they then gave me a copy that was already prepared, and gave me strict instructions not to disclose the information to anyone at all, I agreed.

Moving forward, about 2 weeks or so later, Mr. Mc Dermot came and picked me up, they took me to their office and told me I’m going there to fill out and sign the witness protection form. One of the things that I noticed, is that prior to signing up the witness protection form, I was then taken to another room, Unbeknownst to me, I was actually going into a meeting that was per-arranged. The gentleman who headed that meeting, I was told, is the senior superintendent in charge of MID, a heavy set gentleman with brown complexion. In this meeting were also Mr. Mc Dermot along with Mr. Joseph. I was grilled with a very suspicious tone asking me the following questions:

Suspicious Questioning

1) How come I know so much about these people and their gang if I wasn’t a part of the actual gang myself? And he continued, in doing so, I must have had to do things like they do in order to gain their confidence.

To which I answer, no! And I continued to say that, I first met and spoke to Mr. Coke while we were in custody at the Horizon remand center and later at the HWT lock up, we just happened to have crossed paths that way.

2) How come you were driving a white Toyota car trailing them, and in your statement you also said it was a white Toyota car carried the shooters away from the crime scene?

To which I said, I was not a part of the crime, and that I merely borrowed a car from a friend of mine so I could trail them to and see if what I suspected from the previous night’s conversation might be true.

3) How did you manage to trail them for so long, to so many points, and not be seen by them? To which I answered,

my job was not to be seen, I have no control over what they choose to see or lacked the ability to see.

4) I was then asked, why did you feel the need to put yourself so close to the crime itself, and expose yourself, your identity and the area that you reside? And the senior supe continued, you do know that your life is now in danger right?

To which I said, Yes, I do admit that my light is now in danger because of this, I said I trailed them out of sheer curiosity giving the facts I discovered the night previous.

5) I was then asked, did someone send you to tell a lie on the man? Perhaps to try and extort him?

To which I responded, no sir, I’m not an extortionist, nor could anyone possibly get me to tell a lie.

6) I was then asked; why did you wait so long to come forward with this information about the crime?

To which I responded, it is not easy to make statements against these people and still keep your life, these people are highly influential and well connected, this all makes you quite fearful when you think about it. I continued, I first began contemplating telling the police what I knew when a few months after the crime happened, I had an argument with one of the same guys who I mentioned was the shooter, during that argument he threatened that he is going to kill me, he said this without actually knowing that I know full details about his crime. Still, I was reluctant to go to the police, it wasn’t until after I heard Mr. Coke was arrested in another matter, the police also have a witness, and there is no mentioning of the witness being intimidated or being killed. This came me further courage to come forward, still, I decided to approach Indecom with the information first, I felt this was safer.

At this point I began to feel like I’m the actual suspect rather than doing a good thing to providing the information free of cost, I never asked for anything, so it’s not as if I’m attempting to become a paid informant.

From here, we ended the meeting, I was then taken to another office with Mr. Mc Dermot and told we are going to now sign up the witness protection program form. What I observed as the form was being filled out by him, is that he used a pen to fill out the beginning of the form, then used a pencil to do most of the form, then picked up back the same pen to continue filling out the rest from that point, then he gave me the pen to sign the form. I began asking myself, why else would he use a pencil on most of the form (about 50%) other than to later edit the form with the information, to which it would later appear as if I signed to that information.

As I began feeling quite doubtful and very uncomfortable, including extremely scared, I went back home. On the way home as soon as the police car with Mr. Mc Dermot pulled into the scheme, I actually saw the Vehicle that is owned by the shooter parked, this was the same car he drove on the day of the shooting to meet up with all the others, I know that once his car is in the area he is definitely close by. I quickly pointed this out to all 3 police personnel that were in the car with me taking me home, none seemed concerned nor cared.

Once I got home, I began reading the copy for the second statement they had given me to sign, the second statement. In reading the statement I observed that a few things had changed, things had been added, and things that I wasn’t aware of, for example:

I saw the name Mr. Dennis on the form, I never mentioned that name, I also do not know who is this Dennis person.

I now realized the reason I was asked by the superintendent for MID about the getaway car being a Toyota, its because they edited the statement and said it was a Toyota, which I never said in my original statement, I said an old school whit’ish colored car.

I saw a few other edited information that was worrying. I sat down and thought about this whole thing deeply for a few days, I considered the fact that if I say the police changed the statement they might begin to intimidate me, possibly kill me. Next, if I decide to cancel my statement, they may then charge me for doing this. There’s also the fact that the senior superintendent himself pointed out the dangers to me, but I really haven’t see any urgency as it relates to my actual personal safety.

A few days after this incident, I was inside the apartment where I reside and witnessed two individuals on the outside, one with a gun and one trying to pull the door lock, I immediately took up my phone and began calling 119 to report the matter, later in the night when I felt it was safer, I organized a ride and went to report the matter to the Greater Portmore Police station myself too.

Moving forward, a few days later I contacted Indecom and spoke to Mr. Morgan about my concerns, he told me he would contact Mr. Joseph and get back to me. When I heard back from Mr. Morgan, I was told that the questions I were asked are standard questions, and are also meant to prepare me for the questions I might be asked in court by the defendant’s attorneys? Fair enough, Mr. Morgan then gave me back the number for Mr. Joseph as I had not actually saved his number previously.

I then contacted Mr. Joseph and spoke with him, he told me I should have called him directly to report the incident so that his team could come and finger print the door lock. But this response to me didn’t address my actual safety, it felt to me he was allowing me to be killed by the men in their next and possibly final attempt.

At this point I made a commitment to self that anywhere I see the shooter, Buju that I can identify, the same one who previously lived on the same apartment as us, I’m going to call the police. A few days later I got pictures of the suspect including a phone number and forwarded these to the police, I was able to get these bits of information because The shooter & his girlfriend were neighbors, so I went into my girlfriend’s phone, looked in her Whatsapp and forwarded the information to the police.

till now, they have not tried to arrest him, they have not even placed his picture in the media so it can be seen by those who may know his whereabouts.

A few days later, I discovered that the guy who I can identify as the shooter was in the area, I got a description of where he was actually standing, what he was wearing and the license plate number for a vehicle that he drives at times and is owned secretly by him. The guy was at the location hanging out with his friends for hours before he left. The next day Mr. Joseph told me they still had not arrested him.

23 thoughts on “RAMIDAL’S WITNESS

1. seems like the police have no interest in solving this crime. remember after the ramdial killing at least 3-4 cops since then have been held with ganja and cocaine, it would appear that they are using police to kill and police to transport the coke, ganja and police to move the guns for the different gangs too. I tell you Jamaica JCF has too much top corrupt cops, because one cop that was in montego bay he is next to the commissioner of police, they had to remove him because the lotto scammers talk it out of their mouth that he was collecting money and the JCF found out and covered it up so they remove him, this is a man that i have seen numerous times on Tv talking about giving information to the police. The same police is a superintendent Mc. I tell you until the JCF get rid of the high corrupted cops in high place the JCF will always be tainted and the average jamaican will never be able to trust them, it is so sad when you have the JCF and because it seems like a lot of the top cops are mixx up and are run by drug dons and money, it is so damm sad. How the JCF expect citizens to trust them. Boy sender seems like some drug base are owned by cops and are managed by a few yes man. it really sad, really sad.

2. Good morning, Met and Writer.
    Wow! Interesting details, for which I will not attempt to take lightly.

Writer, did you not think it best to approach Prosecutor Llywelyn instead of INDECOM? Given the rotten apples in the force.

So, far, the line of questioning is in order. Was the statement merely a typed up version or you saw paragraphs which were contrary to what you verbalize to the JCF Administrators prior?

Me gone back go read…vut duttu livity must meet a horrific death at some point and time. Btw, hiw come you, writer, have tracking/surveillance skills? Former JCF/JDF or deported foreign military?

3. “You see police and politician, mi nuh trust none ah bwoy deh rude boy” (in a mi Kymani Marley voice from “Top Shottas” movie)

4. This is one of them stories you read an have to inhale then exhale to try to process the I formation because it seem pretty straight forward (providing he’s telling the truth)so why are the police trying to sweep his statements under the rug,I believe him I just think the police is under estimating him an his ability to do better police Investigative work than them,I wish someone from ramidal family can take care of his safety because the cops or someone going to give up his identify an kill him

1. The protection of the witness belongs to the witness and the State. Ramidal family wishy washy too.

5. Met good day. I had to comment on this post. I do believe the individual making this statement, but the million dollar question is, do the police believe. First before charging anyone they would have to corroborate the claims made,then submit there findings to the DPP which would then bring charges. If you could enlighten us on if the person is now under witness protection, if no why not, and whether the person knows if there is an on going investigation regarding their statement. Regarding the culture in Jamaica I could not sleep,walk or eat comfortable knowing this is now in the open if I am not being protected.

1. And you miss the entire reason for this post/revelation. Involve or not, the person felt the need to DO THE RIGHT THING!

THE PERSON DON’T HAVE TO PLAY A PART IN THE MURDER TO KNOW WHAT HE/SHE IS SHARING.

I’m going on the limb for the sender. It won’t be me 1st or last on this public forum. Unu can’t cow dung peoplw feom doing thw eight thing according to THEIR intuition.

6. Sender you seem to mean well but even I got a little suspicious of you when you said you started trailing the men. Are you a police officer? You sound like one. It also seem to me like you are putting your girlfriend in danger as well, but I guess you know what you are doing.

1. Yes u have to read objectively :thumbup. He is not a police but was educated in the U.S and seems very smart. But read his statement u will understand a whole lot more…We haffi be objective…not subjective at all

1. I wish for once we can deal with these matters without parroting propaganda put in place by social pariahs, half truths, songs and movies!

Me a beg unu don’t discourage the writer or future writers facing injustices in Jamaica!

7. SIMPLE THIS GUY KNEW SOMETHING WAS GOING DOWN…WHY DIDNT HE INFORM THE POLICE???WHEN HE WAS BUSY FOLLOWING THESE MURDERS AROUND KINGSTON??

IN A NUTSHELL THE SENDER IS A CRIMINAL AND WAS LOOKING FOR EASY PASSAGE OUT OF JAMAICA BY THE POLICE

8. Waldie use his police friend them from hunts bay to kill Ramdial a thats why them get transfer. Remember say jamaica small so nothing nuh hide. The police force corrupted from the commissioner, high command to the lower rank constable. Right now if them police bwoy deh slip them slide cause some man wah Hold them

1. At this point and time…I’m going with what this particular pwrsonsend in to MET. No shop plaza or siddung pon wall gossip.

9. IM A JAMAICAN LIVING IN THE UK FOR OVER 30 YEARS,IM NOT GONNA SIT HERE AND SAY THE JDF IS NOT CORRUPTED .THE WHOLE WORLD KNOWS THAT..

WHEN THESE MEN/WOMAN GOES OUT PUT THEIR LIVES ON THE LINE DAILY,AND NOT SURE IF THEY WILL EVER MAKE IT HOME TO THEIR FAMILIES ,

ONE QUESTION FOR THE PEOPLE THAT LIKE CUSSING THESE HEROS…WHY DONT THE GOVERNMENT PAY THEM PROPERLY ???

SAD TO SAY UNTIL THE MONEY START RUN ,THERE WILL BE CORRUPTION SO GET USE TO IT.

10. Unidentified man shot dead during alleged confrontation with police
    Saturday, August 04, 2018

That’s the person who did the hit ..Don’t know who order it but his garden links strong.

11. IT IS FUNNY HOW YOU HAVE TO HAVE A SQUEAKY CLEAN RECORD TO ENTER THE JCF BUT AS YOU ENTER, YOU TURN CRIMINAL! THE BIGGER HEADS WHO LOVE TO COVER THINGS ARE TO BE BLAMED..JUST TAKE A LOOK AT THE EVENT HELD ON AIRPORT ROAD “SANDS” THAT WAS A TRAFFIC NIGHTMARE..SOME POLICE FROM A CERTAIN STATION GOT PAID, CLEARLY THEY WERE NOT SUFFICIENT AND SO OTHER POLICE DID NOT GO THERE BECAUSE THEM KNOW MONEY RUN AND THEM NEVER GET NONE! THE COMMISSIONER AT THE TIME..THE COOLIE MAN HIM…KNEW WHAT WENT DOWN AND HIM SUBMIT REPORT ACCEPTING RESPONSIBLITY INSTEAD OF STATING THE FACTS..SO HIM COVER FOR ALL OF THEM AND EVENTUALLY HAD TO RESIGN.

WHEN I LOOK AT THE CORRUPTION IN THE JCF MI REALLY NUH WANT TAN YAH…IT SCARY, VERY SCARY.
    i BELIEVE THIS MAN…BUT I ALSO BELIEVE THAT HE WAS A BIT MORE INVOLVED.

1. Ret. JCF Police Commissioner Quallo (not jus some “coolie-man” ) That entire affair had nothing to do with Missa Quallo, yet he took the blame because he was the Commander of the good and the bad.

A righteous man accepted responsibility and placed his integrity on the line fi 2 nasty officers fukups.

12. Reading concluded.

Met, how serious is Ramdial’s family in pursuing justice? Dem can’t be that interested for this treasure trove of evidence (presumably) to just go to waste.

Writer, you should send all this to Paula Llweyln and the commissioner of police. Secure your self from the ones you’ve already met along with the Ramdials. I’ve always been curioua as to how the father’s financial infornation was disclosed…

13. Anonymous 1:58 I wouldn’t be surprised if the witness was the actual Killer! He is definately involved and felt he could snitch on the others for a one way ticket back to foriegn, him underrate Jamaican Police, think because him have a good grasp a Di English language that mean him smarter than a detective, pshh, coming back to his statement, let’s say he met coke in prison and he lived in the same apartment as Buju, how did Coke and Buju meet? And even if he didn’t introduce them, how did he get wind of their murderous plan unless he was a party to it? The police were right to treat him with suspicion, He’s had months to put his story straight and it still lean like the tower of Pisa, he said he was there when the hit was ordered and saw monies being passed, he knew a murder was happening the next day, he was present when it happened (Men’s Rhea ) That a lone is proof of conspiracy to commit murder, this nigga knows the police were eventually going to see through his lies and that’s why he is reluctant to go into witness protection, him just want a flight pon a private jet..then he can soar off over the horizon while laughing at how gullible and stupid Jamaicans are, the joke is on you mate.

14. Hmmmm one bag a police over here a comment tho.
    @Anonymous 3:12pm from England..all if the gov’t should pay them a million dollars monthly them still ago want more…just like what Roy Fowl say “the more you have, is the more you want.” Plus the more you earn the more your expenses increase.” So they would still be involved in corruption.

@PP i have no respect for that coolie man and i will style him as such…when he took office, he was so intent on weeding out corruption in the force… and look what happened…he took one for the team SMDH

15. This “witness” is not being % honest with us MET and it’s disappointing if you cannot see that. Now whatever the reason is that may or may not change some persons perception of him and his actions. For one he may be protecting someone that needs to be protected, he may have some involvement, he may know more about other “murders” that he may be forced to disclose, whatever the reasons he’s not coming all the way clean. Like me mother always say “if me dead ants will come a me grave come tell me”. I believed a lot of his accounts but my critical thinking skills says something not adding up, and that’s me being very objective.