PREGNANT BUT DONT KNOW THE FATHER AND SHE MARRIED

Someone submitted this to an african news paper

My name is Favour, a 26-year-old lady. I am in a very serious trouble at the moment and I don’t know what the future has in stock for me.
I got married to Austin in December 2016 but shortly after, I realized that I am five months pregnant and I am very sure the pregnancy does not belong to him.
Before I met Austin, I was in a relationship with Martins but due to the fact that he was not ready for marriage, I had to leave him and marry Austin who was ready.
Even with my engagement to Austin and with the wedding date fixed, I was still seeing Martins and sleeping with him because I could not just leave him like that.
I now realize that it was a mistake on my part but then, I could not help myself because I loved Martins so much though I made a vow that I would cut off all links with him after my wedding.
But two months after the wedding, I started having the symptoms of pregnancy and I went for a test and it was confirmed that I was pregnant but the shocker was that I was four months pregnant.
As a woman, I immediately know that the pregnancy could not belong to Austin because we had not made love during the period I could have taken in.
I put one and one together and concluded that Martins must be responsible for the pregnancy and that is where my dilemma lies.
My husband knows that I am pregnant though he does not know how many months. He is very happy that I became pregnant shortly after our wedding but deep down, I know he is not responsible. Now my problem is this: should I confess to Austin that the pregnancy does not belong to him? Should I tell Martins that he is the father of my baby or should I abort the pregnancy and tell my husband that I had a miscarriage? Someone should help out of this nightmare.

4 thoughts on “PREGNANT BUT DONT KNOW THE FATHER AND SHE MARRIED

1. Someone should beat her in this nightmare.

Unfair to the husband that this bitch is about to have a 7 month pregnancy at his expense (7 months belly is usually a jacket belly in a new marriages).

Unfair to the husband again, that the gyal only married him because his offer was better than the man who did a dig out the gal days and hours before wedding. Poor Austin could have married a woman more deserving and most certainly… LOYAL.

2. Cho rass dis yah one sticky lady just fess up an tell hubby a nuh fi him Pitney…. is either him work wid it or divorce u ass an u get fi live happily ever after wid di cocki u can’t let go of

3. Everyone in life mess up sometime. Having an abortion should not be an option in this situation. This child you are carrying is life. Don’t look at the dark side of things. If your husband love you he he is going to find it in his heart to forgive you. Never use a lie to cover up because it is going to catch up with you eventually. Remember God have the final say. I encourage you to come clean with your husband, you owe that to him and yourself. Please take responsibility for your actions.