OUTRAGE AT 14YO’S BRUTAL KILLING, SPEEDS UP POLICE INVESTIGATION

Faced with calls for a speedy investigation of the murder of 14 year old Yetanya Francis in Arnett Gardens, St. Andrew, senior investigators will on Monday conduct a review of the case.

This was confirmed by a member of the Kingston Western Police.

The review will take place even as the police report that they still have no lead in the probe.

On the weekend, detectives from the Denham Town Criminal Investigations Branch said they were making slow progress and appealed to residents of West Street in Arnett Gardens to provide information.

The cops have not yet identified a suspect in the case as the residents have reportedly remained silent.

Yetanya was raped, murdered and her body set ablaze.

It was reported that, about 8 o’clock Thursday evening, the teenager left home and went to a nearby shop to purchase food.

When she did not return home a search was launched by residents of the community but she was not found.

Her nude partially burnt body was found in a section of the community about 11:30 Friday morning.

Condemnation

Prime Minister Andrew Holness and Opposition Leader Dr. Peter Phillips have both condemned the gruesome murder of the teenager.

The Prime Minister on Sunday expressed outrage at the incident and said, “the thugs who murdered 14-year-old Yetanya Francis have no place in the Jamaican society we are seeking to create”.

“I have spoken to the Minister of National Security and the Commissioner of Police. They both emphasized their resolve to ensure that the perpetrator or perpetrators are brought to justice. No society can survive the constant killing of its children and we all must stand united against these criminals,” the Prime Minister said.

He also appealed to anyone with information on the killing to report it to the police or to call Crime Stop at 3-1-1.

“Witnesses do not need to fear that their information will be exposed as we have Crime Stop, 3-1-1, and other ways to give information. I am asking members of the community of Arnett Gardens as well, if they know who the criminals are to turn them over to the police, as criminals who attack children don’t usually stop,” he declared.

Dr. Phillips, who visited the family of the youngster in Arnett Gardens on Sunday morning, told RJR News he will be seeking a meeting with Police Commissioner Major General Antony Anderson to discuss the probe into the murder.

He also urged the residents of Arnett Gardents to provide the police with any information they might have on the killers.

8 thoughts on “OUTRAGE AT 14YO’S BRUTAL KILLING, SPEEDS UP POLICE INVESTIGATION

1. MAY BE I AM STILL TOO MAD TO COMMENT ON THIS BUT ANYHOW…YOU SEE WHEN ME DONE, ME NUH WANT NOBODY @ ME EITHER!

JCF UNNU RELY TOO RASS MUCH ON THESE SHITHOUSE FROM SOME OF THESE AREAS TO GIVE UNNU INFORMATION TO SOLVE CRIME. THESE PUSSYHOLES ONLY DEMONSTRATE AND BLOCK ROAD WHEN POLICE KILL WANTED MEN IN THEM AREA…THEM COME ON TV COME TALK HOW DEM SEE POLICE SHOOT THEM AND PUT GUN ON THEM…THESE ARE THE SAME PUSSYHOLES FROM THIS SAID COMMUNITY WHO COME OUT COME DEMONSTRATE LAST YEAR WHEN THE 17 YEAR OLD GIRL WAS MURDERED, REMEMBER THE MOTHER SAID IT WAS BECAUSE SHE REFUSED SEXUAL ADVANCES FROM MEN IN THE AREA…THESE SAID PUSSYHOLES CAME OUT AND DEMONSTRATED AGAINST THE MOTHER’S CLAIM, NOT AGAINST THE YOUNG GIRL’S MURDER!!! FUCK, IMAGINE THAT! BTW, ANYBODY FROM THAT COMMUNITY READING UNNU GO SUCK UNNU MUMMA, WHETHER UNNU KNOW OR NOT UNNU GUH SUCK UNNU MUMMA BECAUSE MI NUH SEE NONE A UNNU COME OUT COME BLOCK ROAD YET FI THIS LITTLE GIRL YAH

LET ME CONTINUE…TO THE JCF, FROM THE BODY OF THIS GIRL WAS DISCOVERED, THE ARMY SHOULD HAVE BEEN CALLED IN TO LOCK DOWN ALL ENTRANCE AND EXITS, ROUND UP EVERY MALE FROM AGE 12 TO 70, CONFISCATE THEM PHONES,THEM DUTTY CLOTHES, THEM GARBAGE..EVERY FUCKING THING AND SEARCH FOR CLUES. LOOK FOR SCRATCH MARKS, BITE MARKS, EVERYTHINGGGGGGG. I SEE SOMEBODY PUT ON FB THAT UNNU NEED TO LOCK UP THE DON AND IS TRUE…BECAUSE GUESS WHAT..IS EITHER HIM DO IT, OR HIM IS ALSO A RAPIST SO HIM SOLDIER THEM DOING THE SAME THING OR HIM NOT DON ENOUGH TO CONTROL HIM SOLDIERS. SO UNNU GO FI DI RASS DON! THIS CRIME IS TOO HEINOUS FI UNNU SIT DOWN WAITING ON THESE MOTHERFUCKERS TO GIVE UNNU INFORMATION.
    MET CREATE A PLATFORM WHERE THEM CAN EVEN COME AND POST WHAT THEY KNOW ANONYMOUSLY AND ALL NOW NONE A THEM NUH REACH OVER YAH. WTF! WHAT KIND OF COMMUNITY IS THAT. JAMAICA FI SHUN THAT COMMUNITY I SWEAR.

2. the cops need to go there and turn up the heat on the residents by not issuing any permits for parties ,put pressure on the cook shops& bars that are not in regulations to the laws take down all there illegal electricity connections only there and then they will cooperate with the police if that doesn’t work nothing will.. people there knows the cannibals who done this gruesome & barbaric act once u start fucking with their livelihood they will give in

3. So yuh a tell mi 8pm Friday night and nuh baddie nuh see har? No one can account fi har whereabouts, did she mske it to the food shop? If so nuh badddie nuh see when she left or who she left with? C’mon ppl tell weh unu know.

4. Is this the same community were the 2 sisters got shot through their bed room windows?.and people were.protesting saying that no gunman or rapist live amongst them…some a dem a defend wickedness now look what happen to this young innocent future of jamaica..dis wicked bad bad bad…R.I.P young miss walk with the lord.

5. The Don mus know if its not him!!! Ins’t the $500k reward by the MP not enuf for them to talk? Who is more powerful the MP or the Don?

6. I agree not one of them come protest this gruesome act. It hurts to the core. These are not human beings and they will not stop, they may have killed already. The Don should know all the men capable of this crime and should have info for the police by now. Come on Mothers, girlfriends, sisters,etc; turn them in their end will be worse turn them in. Based on the Father’s interview on NW Radio I don’t think she made it to the cookshop she was found 50 metres across from where she lived.