NOMINATION DAY UPDATE (DUNG A JUNGLE)

Hi Met,
I ain’t no roving reporter but I’m able to move about freely within Jlp n Pnp circles.As such i will send you updates on the going ons/happenings in the streets from the two tribes dem!Please take note of the following updates n to be fair I will be headed for West kingston next to get a feel for there too.
This is what’s happening in Pnp stronghold popularly called “jungle”.
1)A popular Don from the area summoned the residents n kept a meeting or rather gave a dictate.
“Make sure unno vote Pnp cuz we have links fi find out n anybody name we see beside di bell(sic:JLP),make sure unno already pack up unno things n ready fi move out Inna 3/4 hour b4 we come fi unno”!! Met this is a area where the Jlp recieves less than 1% of the vote against Dr.Omar Davies!
2) They’ve given the Don a spanking new Jaguar n he is driving it in Dr.Davies n Colin Campbell motorcade.I wonder if he will get to keep it after election??Perhaps these Notorious Men are offering bodyguard services…they are in the immediate front n back of the politicians.
3)One has to be careful how one takes pictures in such a hostile environ so didn’t get much close ups.However may God strike me NOW if is lie what I’m about to say next.
(a) I saw lots of women Inna Pnp coloured Batty riders n Pum Printers unfortunately there were 2 guys in B Riders too but they were flanked by 2 policemen eitherside!!!Nobody never say anything I looked away in horror n disbelief as they passed mere meters away.
(b) Toddlers,Dogs were in full pnp regala!!disgusting n sick stomach ppl couldn’t lef fi Lil innocent babies n what di poor mongrel dem do fi dem force dem Inna dem orange contraptions??di dogs dem could barely walk n dem a hold up the dog pon dem hind legs n a parade dem..sick,animal cruelty!!!
4) I noticed a wheelchair lady n a severely handicapped young lady Inna dem orange “costume”! In all the excitement the wheelchair lady was left behind but she a drink her soup so I guess she ok.Go out n vote even if you have ur disability but why the hacklings n up n down wid ablebodied crowd??A so dem love pnp suh??
Post continued on page 2 with pictures

24 thoughts on “NOMINATION DAY UPDATE (DUNG A JUNGLE)

1. Jamaican politics at its best wid all the bad man threats, MPS offerings to di licky, licky, illiterate, uneducated fools that hungry tomorrow and want beg like them blind, how Jamaica can change!!!! All a dem fi put in one barrel and roll dung a precipice..smh

2. Met a the same person this weh send in the thing weh day bout the bus a papine and how much money them get fi go

3. ST. ANDREW SOUTHERN
    Omar Davies (PNP) 9810 (91.94%)
    Dennis Messias (JLP) 860 (8.06%)
    ———————————————–
    ST. ANDREW SOUTH WESTERN
    Portia Simpson-Miller (PNP) 10973 (94.94%)
    JLPlogo Victor Hyde (JLP) 553 (4.78%)
    INDlogo Annmarie Thomas (IND) 32 (0.28%)
    ————————————————
    KINGSTON WESTERN
    Desmond McKenzie (JLP) 9073 (82.99%)
    Earl Dawkins (PNP) 1828 (16.72%)
    Arlington Seaton (MGPPP) 31 (0.28%)
    Apart from Portia Simpson-Miller, Omar Davies Seat is one of the safest Seat (Garrison) in all of Jamaica. The results of the 2011 election for the ST. ANDREW SOUTHERN is shown above (the margin use to much bigger): Omar Davies or ANY PNP candidate for that seat, would win that seat easily with over 90% of the vote. In the past, he usually wins that seat with only a handful of people voting JLP (brave soul).
    Why would Omar Davies or his backers need the Don support to intimate voters in that community? The running joke in Jungle was the voters turning up to vote on election day and the Don sitting under a tree telling them there is no need for them to show up, since “they” already vote for them. BTW, who is the Don you speak of?

4. Great piece reporter. Hope you belly feel betta 😀 😀
    I guess Omar Davis will give his donship a spreadsheet after elections fi dem fi know who vote and how…otttay. Then off to rema they go like a de yellow brick road dem a go pon :ngakak
    Stupid people. :ngakak

5. so u mean fi tell me say u can take so much picha but u couldn’t get any with the so call “don” nida Omar?
    And the price per vote gone up to $20,000 from last week? no sah, unu good, make unu no go write anancy story book and sell? 😀

6. Miss or Mr. Reporter, please don’t do this, I am going to tell you this point blank, you are lying, when it comes to this area, nuh Don nuh affi tell not even the very dog dung deh fi vote, I could prove that you are lying about the voting system down there, because obviously you really don’t know. But if you choose to lie about politics you picked the wrong Garrison, sure PNP seat since the late 60s so don’t chat fart, cause a fart u a chat, elections is like Christmas to them dung, I mek sure them never see you a tek the pictures too, because humm! And when you do this do you know that you might be putting an innocent person life at risks, that’s the very same reasons I will hold back on certain things that I say, cause i am safe behind my computer, or so I thought, and someone else could get the blame for what I say or do here, these people are illiterate and dark, you take pictures of their activities, and John Tom did have him phone a tek pictures innocently, and u do this, and John Tom dead later, how would you feel? Uno don’t even know what uno doing, uno too reckless. And why I really say something in regards to what yoy did, I am 200% sure it’s a lie.

1. Bami, I don’t think those persons who are proudly wearing their orange and showing support for their political party in public are worried about who sees them or took their pictures. It’s is evident that they will be seen by many; no one looks like they’re afraid for their life. Just saying.

7. Them lie, sender and u identify your self by saying them offer you drink, and u tell them say your belly a run, please a nuh me yuh a tell this. Lol no sah u baddd. Tell Met seh is show you want too show her how the ting set, u too lie and baddd. Lol

1. Bammy I respect u,im here to have a respectful discussion with you. Any proof,any lie,anything u wanna discuss,let us examine it. I start from the position that I’m 2000% telling the truth. Ultimately it will come down to what ppl choose to believe. Honestly you nor me don’t have control over that cuz who knows for sure what goes on in ppl heads! All I know whether you or anyone choose to believe it, it wouldn’t change the FACT that is the truth!! I know you are smart so you will find a way for us to have this discussion without revealing my identity. Rest assured those guys can’t read n won’t find this story to identify me.So I’m here Bammy bring it!!

8. I wont reveal the Don pics or name,we are connected.The intimidation has nothing to do with forcing ppl to vote. It is based on ppl staying in them lane!hannah town has pnp n jlp sections. No one is forcing u to vote for pnp it is a given.What they r saying is don’t be in the pnp part n a vote jlp…go over dere so wid dat.

9. Met, not in Arnette Gardens aka Concrete Jungle, I will refute that and despute that,no ordering to vote don’t gwaan, fi them tings a Jungle set different, fi them voting system nuh normal, suh uno caan tell me that, may be round a Rema area, that wi happen yes, but Jungle ; Nooo!

10. Ok, you and I know there is little chance for any voting, Lol so you know how fi them ting set up, so no forcing dont gwaan. It’s a very big constituency, but fi dem ballot box count off fast and the virdict in before every where else. So talk the ting the right way. Lol

11. Lol Bammy,i gonna meet u halfway n give u di best clue.What if I say u are correct it is not jungle as in arnett but the truth is we both know dem call all that area jungle!!it is kingston 5 bammy zeen!! But as u say a so di ting set!!

1. kingston 5 is apart of his constituent and it is still call jungle and suh me no a lie u a tell nuh don nuh deh a kgn 5. too lie man go somewhere wid ur fake reporting.

12. No one need to order anyone to vote in the strong holds,same in usa,UK or anywhere,the party that control that area will win that area if only 20% of people vote.

13. Da bredda weh write this a big big liar… not even a small part of this post is nuh weh near the truth, an mi born and grew up a jungle so mi can tell u dat straight, cause mi been on both sides of the coin, as a bad yute and as a good man!!!

14. whoever wrote this is a complete liar and needs to stop spreading rumors about my constituency. nun don nah tell a sole or “order” any one to vote round yah so, Omar Davis is one of the better MP get dat. wen most places don’t have water a fi him place dem cum fi it,as far as from riverton ppl a cum fi drinking water, Mr. Davis is a active member of his constituency and needs no one to re-enforce voting him as the MP. his has dun great things in his constituency and concerns for whomever is under his care. while i may not defend politicians often but when a man puts in work he needs to highlighted for job well dun. a new heart was recently opened and while many wouldn’t have dun it, all persons from his constituency can go there free,now mr.author how many of the politicians in jamaica would do dat? while i wait for answer put this in ur pipe and smoke he has provided employment,scholarships, education and basic necessities that ppl need rite thru his term. now u tell me y would ppl need a reason to be coached into voting for an MP that is a actually doing the job ppl put him there to do? sounds ridiculous if u ask me. now stop telling lies and ask for facts because “the don” as u say doesn’t cum out on nomination day he sits and watches. I was deeply upset wen i read this and to respond.