MOM SAYS DAUGHTER BEATEN BY HYDEL COACH

In a RJR Sports follow up, the Office of the Children’s Advocate (OCA) has taken an interest into a case of alleged child abuse at Hydel High. RJR Sports reported earlier this month that a parent and her daughter who was a student athlete at the St Catherine-based school allege that the child was beaten by a member of staff.

While not divulging details of the investigation, Children’s Advocate Diahann Gordon-Harrison told RJR Sports the matter has been reported to her office. “We are aware of the case and infact we’ve had not only discussions but face to face meetings with the mother who is very concerned about how the matter was handled and other ancillary issues that still remain unresolved in relation to her daughter. So we have taken an active interest and we are in fact investigating and probing the matter,” said Harrison.

It’s understood that the student athlete who hails from St Elizabeth, is now making arrangements for a transfer to Maggotty High.

7 thoughts on “MOM SAYS DAUGHTER BEATEN BY HYDEL COACH

1. Only 2 options here; street justice or a nice lil settlement. Knowing myself I would go for both. Dem fkn bright after dem neva carry the girl fi nine months or push her out. That person’s children would have to get beaten to.

1. I really don’t know, but I promise you that any coach or teacher put thier hands on my kids, its game over. I’m sure to be going to jail for murder

1. Just up your stinking smelly suck wood mouth. Weather or not the child is wrong. No teachers should put their hands on any children. Did that fucking teacher carry the kid for 9 months? More importantly, does that teacher knows how (milo or ovaltine) bought to feed the kid? Bitch shut up. Fucking fool fool idiot gyal.

2. Not ONLY do that teacher needs to be dead, but also the ginger-flies that’s following her rotten pussy. Any teacher, I repeat any teachers put thier filthy hands in any of my 3 kids will be dead. I swear to God…

3. angry parent that is why people like you who are very much unedcated should school uno kids at uno yard. U not even ask y but look how you respond, no wonder teachers nuh want teach uno damm animals. angry parent people like uno fi kill uno self first before uno go attack people, damm disgusting animals a uno a mess up society. smh, you too damm dark and illeterate das y some a uno kids will never get a good education because of uno damm sins and arrogant behaviour like parents like uno. damm dark bitch das why jamaica is the way it is. smh. some a uno kids are real animals and have no damm behaviour. i want to hear 2 sides before i take no side, some a uno a john crow and damm lie. uno gwan hate teachers can bet uno damm dunce and lack education and want uno kids uneducated just like unoself.