MAN CHARGED IN COCAINE BUST AT CARIBBEAN ESTATES

The 36 year old man charged in connection with last week’s multi-million dollar cocaine bust at Caribbean Estates, St. Catherine, was refused bail on Friday when he appeared before the St. Catherine Parish Court.

Michael Abrams was remanded until next Wednesday when his attorneys will again apply for bail.

He was arrested last Friday after the narcotics police raided a house in Caribbean Estate and seized 170 pounds of cocaine.

The illicit drug has a street value of J$100 million.

24 thoughts on “MAN CHARGED IN COCAINE BUST AT CARIBBEAN ESTATES

1. This is the news everyone hush hush about, should’ve posted this on Monday Met. Heard from good source that, the killing of Ramdial is tied to this. He had something to do with the bust

2. Nasty man, hope they bury you under the prison! How you fi a store cocaine inna good, good community? A so unu carry death come a people door!

The houses look alike in each subdivision and man a look fi rob and kill could have entered the wrong frigging house!!

1. You dumb as phuck to ask that question. You come to defend him?

‘Cause there is NO other reason for you to play semantics , other than to take up your role as f**k-defender-in-chief.

Dem should a kill him and drag him “NASTY” corpse across the Island as a warning to coke dealers. .,.,.,.,.,…what???!

3. 77 kilos valued at JA$100 million? In the US, that is a street value of over US$7.7M or wholesale of US$2.3M, so where did this JA$100M came from? We know most of that 77 hilo was destined for overseas.

4. I see Met post a bunch a drug busts from weed to cocaine and when I heard of his murder the 1st thing that came to my mind was if any of them had anything to do with his death, just curious. All I know is that killing wasnt for nothing, sumn big stewing.

5. Dem ppl yah naaaaaa learn.
    100 million or 100 mil cocaine will get di cleanest dirty.

6. A fi him drugs a it dem receive ano wah give him , an him sah him affi get it, soh dem kill him, not knowing sah police got d info a ready. Police involved, uno dont even kn wah a gwan uptown wid dese so call rich ppl, an over portmore inna dese gated community

1. Why unu love come with the cliché “Police involved, uno dont even kn wah a gwan” as if unu is the only person who know what a gwan? Police always involve don’t, yet the bust took place and drugs get tek.

Don’t even try the next cliché because the head of that raid name and corrupt don’t comingle.

Annoying

7. Well, a lot of these uptown business men, party promoters, owners of food joints and establishments and new/use car dealers are either cleaning drugs money, laundering, lotto scamming or dealing in drugs. I pray that the Lord expose more and watever else happen it happen, i just dont want no innocent people get caught up when the exposure comes. Uno see how some of those uptown people dey pon IG a put up pics oh them a travel the world with family, and is it like competition to see who can travel more than the next one. See phils hardware, dat dey man dey a big old dutty drugist look pon the big hardware him build n the top floor not even a use, but his children n grandchildren will reap what phils hardware sow. So all who excited n love talk about who born in money family when a drugs money, uno prepare fi the empire fall dung. TIME is the master. Nuff a uno young girls mixx up with business men n dont even know uno life soon cut short. Uno think all uptown people nice. U see all nuff a them party uno go, a blood money and uno a support dem, but uno so nuff uno go teck pics post up all ova social media. I bet all a di hypocrites dem a say how this man was a good man wen him did a give dem money. Gated communities now in norbrok, cherry gardens, manor park, most of these developers are drugs money, 98% of apartments being developed areclinked to drugs, lotto scamming funds. Mi sorry fi caribbean estate people because i hear say the vehicle dem worth more than the houses sometimes lol. Look like plenty druggistvn scammers r living in gated communities.

1. Please to slide right off the your soap box!

HARD working people live in the developments! A few benz,range and bmws is what? Caribbean people will take a bus before they lose their houses.

You dived when you say “I hear”. I have a home in one and NOT a damn thing go how you “hear” regarding multitudes of cars in Caribbean Estates valuing more than the houses!

FYI: Our Real Estate market matches the U.S. market and if it’s not a maybach,bugatti,Lamborghini,Ferrari or bently it can’t cost more than the houses. I have yet to semarketof those 5 vehicles. Lo we man

8. Who is Michael Abrams? For a man who is handling 77 kilogram of coke one would think he is very popular on the Jamaican scene, yet no one has said anything about him. Does he even live in Jamaica?

9. Yes the gated communities and the town houses is drugs money building them FACKS!!!!!!! I always wonder how the heck these big time druggist get away with these constructions without any scrutiny. Kmft

1. PROVE IT! after you figure out how to spell f.a.c.t.s. so be the case, the money spend to develop their country! Clear off.

10. Met, the authorities in Jamaica need to set up a hot line so people can call in and expose these druggist that is putting up apartment buildings all over the island. Or you can, because this shid is crazy.

1. Do you really think the GOJ want to stop the erection of these buildings? Drug and scamming are two of the major foreign exchange earners to the country. The building of these houses/buildings provide employment and money to the “economy”, so the GOJ have very little impetus to put a stop to it. Why do you think the USA have to step in to arrest these scammers and have them extradited?

The other thing is the biggest beneficiaries of the blood money are the local business people who are accepting large cash payments for services and fail to report the purchasers when cash payments exceed the allowable threshold. If drug and scamming money dries up, the economy will go into a nosedive…….total collapse!

2. Why you don’t do it since you have names and hardcore evidence? Met already performing her civic duties to her nation :nerd

The agency is MOCA.

11. But even established realtor companies are selling those drug money units, cadwell bankers, sagicor etc. Mi wonder if they sometimes know that these developers are right out druggist and scammers. The druggist dem love places like caribbean estate, portmore country club because a gated communities plus over portmore them live suh it nah raise nuh eye brows. I feel it for hard working people who work hard n a risk dem lives by having those kinds living beside them, it very risky as the houses looks alike. When a man or woman a go drive a 23 mil vehicle n live in a 15 mil house dat nuh mek it though. Too much dirty money a build apartment complex in kingston jamaica, too much, if u write down 20 development u can safely say 13-15 have drug money connection. U see the bank staff that help launder money dem need fi give them life imprisonment, damm greedy bank workers dem whey all a set up them cronies to rob people. The banks need to know dem staff very dutty n mix up too, nuff drug man have kids, aunts, cousin in the bank n they use the system to clean money, dem bank people dey fi go jail.

12. Praying for a miracle for this young man to be released from jail . He is innocent and he needs your prayers . GOD please have Mercy and allow the judge to have mercy upon Michael. We know he is a true believer and with GOD all things are possible we serve a mighty GOD . We love our brother in Christ Michael . ❤️