MAN BEAT HIM WIFE OVER 5K AND PEOPLE PAN SOCIAL MEDIA SEH SHE DESERVE IT

A man who slapped his estranged wife after he confronted her for the $5,000 she refused to pay him and his new flame in a community round robin will have to stand trial in the matter.

Charged with assault occasioning bodily harm is Ricardo McDonald.

The court also heard that along with the hit to her face, which resulted in her eye becoming bloodshot, he reportedly slapped her in her back causing pain and swelling.

McDonald first pleaded guilty with explanation when the matter was called up in the Kingston and St Andrew Parish Court yesterday.

NOT-GUILTYPLEA
However, after he told the court his version of what transpired, a not-guilty plea was accepted.

He said: “We have been separated for 13 years. We in a round robin in the community. I went to her own and pay the $5,000 fee. I had my round robin and she not even come. I went to her bar and ask her why she nuh pay because is not only my hand, is me and my babymother.”

He added: “Is lick she lick me with a pot and same time I raise my hand. She come again and I just went like that and ease her off,” McDonald told the court.

When asked by Parish Judge Chester Crooks if his plea is now one of self- defence, McDonald said yes.

His wife, however, refuted those claims and even told the court that it was not the first time the accused was hitting her.

She said she used the $5,000 to add to the money she paid to their divorce attorney.

McDonald is to report to the Papine police at least one day per week between the hours of 6 a.m. and 6 p.m.

A fingerprint order was made and he was told not to contact or interfere with his wife.

McDonald is to return to court on August 16 for trial.

2 thoughts on “MAN BEAT HIM WIFE OVER 5K AND PEOPLE PAN SOCIAL MEDIA SEH SHE DESERVE IT

1. I can understand bitterness, but after 13 yrs? She should’ve paid the money that is just badmind, if she had lost an eye in the fracas, would it have been worth it? he could’ve let it go too but she allegedly attacked him and he retaliated, after confronting her about his money..her argument that this was not the first time he attacked her further discredits her story, as it seems she holds some malice towards this man, if her not going to the rr was to avoid him, why not send the money with someone else? She definitely wanted his attention and now shi get it, she crying to the court.

2. You see how the system stay?! Very biased towards men sommetimes. She is the one who should pay and do community service. F**k she mean she use the money to add to paying for divorce, a fi her money? Kmt.