LOTTERY WINNER NAH TEK NO CHECK

Winning a $151 million lottery jackpot is meant to change one’s life and the latest Supreme Ventures jackpot winner is currently counting the ways his life will change.

W Cargill (that’s the name he used) hit it big when he won the Lotto draw for Saturday, May 6 with the lucky numbers 08 10 20 21 25 29, according to a Supreme Ventures release.

“I feel good. I’m the same person, I don’t consider myself a millionaire but I feel good,” he told Supreme Ventures executives when he visited the headquarters to collect his jackpot on Monday.

Whether he accepts his millionaire status or not, Cargill has admitted that his life will never be the same. The 52-year-old, who has been working for the past 35 years, says his future plans include a focus on investments and real estate.

Cargill purchased his winning ticket at the Supreme Ventures-owned Acropolis Gaming Lounge located on East Kings House Road in St Andrew. Having been an avid player of Lotto for the past 20 years, Cargill said he would normally wait a week after each draw doubting that he would actually win, but for the May 6 draw he checked the local papers the next day.

“The numbers in the paper matched the last ticket I had in the bunch and I said ‘wow!’ My wife asked me what happen and I said it can’t be real. I went upstairs and asked my stepdaughter to check it and then I asked a friend who used his phone to check it as well. I never dreamed of this happening to me. My life turn all kinds of different ways now,” he said.

Reflecting on his new-found wealth, Cargill said, “We’re going to be careful, take it one day at a time and do our thing. If you’re not careful you might find that it finishes so quickly and you won’t realise where it went,” he said.
When asked about his immediate plans, Cargill said his first move will be to purchase a home and a sports utility vehicle, and take a family vacation.

4 thoughts on “LOTTERY WINNER NAH TEK NO CHECK

1. DWL . I always said if I were to win the lotto that Im collecting dressed in disguise cause my last name aint Smith or Brown LOL.. Mi nuh wrong him at all. He sounds like he wont waste a penny of it.

2. :ngakak :ngakak :ngakak :ngakak :ngakak :ngakak nuh tek nuh check mi luv how yuh mean lol mi like him lol

3. Heading to the bank and seeing the Branch Manager to get a getting a Money Manger assigned is 1st. Pay all debts is secondary. Bury into various long-term accounts, third. What you get should be set as quarterly allowance.

4. I would buy a house and put the rest in some 30 days repos until i decide what i’m doing.

The worst thing someone can do is start giving away money without planning.

You will discover new relatives with many new problems.