LOOK PAN DI CONDITION OF JAMAICA AND DEM RUN GONE A CONFERENCE

DAS WHY JAMAICA NAH BETTER BECAUSE DEM LEAVE DEM HOUSE DIS BIG SUNDAY GONE SUPPORT…….PORTIA THAT HAS BROUGHT JAMAICA TO ZERO . NATIONAL DISGRACE
pnp
pnp2

87 thoughts on “LOOK PAN DI CONDITION OF JAMAICA AND DEM RUN GONE A CONFERENCE

1. Dem must go scratch the green of the trees dem too,better yet why dem don’t scratch off the “gangreen” off dem front??

1. Poverty coupled with illiteracy is a motherf$!#r!
      Dem a desecrate the symbol of the nation cause it have green init?! Dumb, sad sack of $h!ts breathing air.
      Henry gayle fly back up inna yu puppa seed bag! Hope yu nah nhame pear, scallion, thyme, boil banana, breadfruit, or have the pleasure of resting unda a tree.
      Bitch god fi blind yu and all like you so color won’t offend you…dumb shit!

2. DATS CRAZZZY A HOPE SHE DNT WIN. MY UNCLE WIN HIM SEAT A ST BESS AND BECAUSE PNP IN A POWER HIM CANT’ GET NO MONEY FI HELP HIM PPL DEM ROAD BAD AND ALL

1. Tell your Uncle to switch to PNP if he wants to help his constituency. That is why so many labourites have switched, they all know Jamaica is PNP Country. JLP will never win another election for the next 30years….mark my words.
      #StepUpTheProgress

3. But dem nuh say the economy has grown under Porti’s leadership. I haven’t been to JA in years so I am not on the ground, just repeating what I heard.

4. Morning Metti
    Dem sick dawg stomach, dem love fi suffer. No jobs no affordable housing, people cyaan afford fi send them children to school. The Heath care system is literally killing people, the list long from Waterhouse to flat bridge of reasons why PNP shouldn’t be allowed to win this election. But according to Busta dem have salt fish and flour mentality. And if dem vote in back helmet head, I will not sorry fi dem and no one better call me, about how Jamaica hard.

1. You should mek phone call and tell dem no fi call yu phone before election.
      A we who no betta should be influencing the elections. Helmet head. 😀 mek it so me can’t advance notice fi go vote.
      Me people! Onu don’t have to vote for a minister because dem belong to your party of choice! That is one of the major voting problems…onu too cross de board.

1. Look how much a dem though???????? All now Portia cant even do anything good fi jamaica and she dont have no competent minister in office…mi did think thwaites was good until september and prickly pole..mi tired a dem man

5. To be honest,Jamaica is looking up at the moment,still broke and crime infested,but looking much better.
    A year ago I would have wanted Andrew to win but Portia has surprised me and kept the economy stable and investment rolling in.
    If only we can tame that crime beast..

1. WTF are you talking about? Yu hol a box a kfc or a plate a goat and finga a banana yestiday? or dem save you from go western union cause everybody go a rally yestiday?
      A de IMF MONEY DEM HAVE A FOOL YOU IDIOTS!

6. This bigger than uno, the people cannot do no better, we need another party in Jamaica, the country is suffering because of what the leader did with the CIA to them very own Jamaican people, the blood speaks, power belongs only to God, power will not change hands until a new party is formed, there is no curse without a cause, until the people recognized the root cause of the problem, and fast and pray, for God to set up a right party, power will not change hands. All of them is corrupted, don’t get me wrong here, but that blood bath electrition, the cost the lives of innocent people, because America wanted to separate the relationship between two neighboring countries, and Eddie greed for power, incurred the warth of God. So we are seeing a cycle of curse upon the land, God set rulers, and him God remove rulers, everything is divinely set, you all might not agree with me, but it is staring us in the eyes,no one party ever rule for more than 10 years,and clearly Portia is no leader in our eyes, so why is the people voting for this party? He that have eyes to see, will discern that this is a spritual thing. And may I refresh you guys memory, lest you forgot, and some of you didn’t know, not only did that leader relied on the CIA, but he also resort to the devil for power, facts. And can go deeper in term of Michael Joshua Manley being given the rod ,the symbol of Moses to lead the people, he was not removed by God, but by members within the ranks of the PNP, so that’s why their leadership is shaky. I can futher state too for a fact that there are documents written by the said Manley that could ease the suffering of the people of Jamaica, but they the PNP will not go in the archives to read and implement the strategy, either through pride or shame, I really don’t know which it is.

1. Interesting perspective. I do agree that as it stand right now there is no competent party on the island. The two frontrunners are both n it for money and earthly glory. I don’t think prayers will do anything, prayers from dead lips are dead prayers. The ppl have to shift their consciousness first and become new beings before prayers can help.
      Folks too lazy deze days fi MM work make a difference. MM believed in hard work and sacrifice fi grow, and the value of self-reliance. Mi see simple tings that ppl can do for themselves and community dem looking for govt fi do fi dem. Even simple teaching their children the value of not littering dem want the govt fi teach instead of dem as parents teaching. You hab ppl wid land and not even one stalk a tomato dem can plant, dem a cuss govt seh dem poor and hungry. Man widdout employment hab him family living widdout roof or house side even when him hab di tools and time. Dats the mentality of the age.

2. Sketelbam, thank you very much. The truth is the truth and until the ones get the truth, there is no hope for them. Winston Maragh not too long ago called Michael Manley an idiot, apologized and then called him a Communist. When will people entertain and embrace the truth.
      Bustamante and Edward Seaga were self-centered opportunist who did not mean Jamaica any good. Seaga worked with the CIA to destroy Jamaica, not Michael Manley, Jamaica. To this day, individuals are incorrectly blaming Manley for what transpired in the 70s and if they were to check the objective facts, they would conclude that Manley was sabotaged.
      Countless people got murdered and marginalized then and we are still suffering from that legacy. It is because of Edward Seaga why I can’t go to Back-O-Wall. Seaga displaced PNP supporters from Back-O-Wall and created Jamaica’s first true political garrison. Seaga’s legacy is on of extreme violence.
      I don’t know if we’ll ever recover from what he created. He is no jamaican patriot; he used the people as political pawn. Most Jamaicans who opposed M. Manley were either victims of propaganda or they were oppressors–the upper crust of people who resented the majority.
      Yes, these legacy politicians need to atone for the evil of the past and the present. Bruce know it, he know that the people would never support a JLP that was headed by Edward Seaga. It is for this reason, et al why he revolted. Notice, not until Seaga was gone did the JLP realised power.

1. Micheal nor Seaga were saints… Always amaze me to hear people immortalize these thieves… Smh…
        Thus type of rhetoric is blind…

7. Me would a like somebody just drop a raas Bomb deh so yah now, make ppl learn say Politicians do not care one bit bout we a Jamaica, and when them convene a Gordon house to discuss the matter them just drop one more. The country need fi clean up

8. The problem in Ja is the people who are voting are the people who know nothing about how a country is run, neither do they care. The voters are the hungry, curry goat recipients, the $5000 fi mi vote, the eat a food, the die hard, the days workers and labourers, those are the people who are voting. Those ppl will not take up a book and read, they will not research their history, or analyze the speeches of the politicians to make their decision. They will not observe track histories of various politicians, or who will genuinely do what is in the best interest of the country. I cried for my country last night, to see the mindless zombies railing up on the streets because of empty promises, while their children dont even have lunch money for the entire week. I dont have a problem when people vote for a party of their choice, just do it for the right reasons. These ppl are so crude and unexposed, the same people who curse Damion Crawford say education cant nyam, and tell Andrew say them dont want any bitter medicine, these ppl are sick, God help them. Vote for the MP who u see working in ur constituency. Dont vote for the colour. I wish I could split their heads and put the knowledge in. I fear for my ppl. It would take nothing for an independent group to use guerilla tactics and money to take control of this country. Who knows, that might even be better than what is happening now.

1. You are on point, the people need the likes of Damian Crawford and rejected him. The voters who vote based on party affiliations, vote against their own interest. This a true paradox and I honestly don’t know if the situation will ever improve…

1. Crawford wasn’t up to standard, Lali. The dread started to morph like him elders. Him was being distuptive and a abuse him authority in a poor neighborhoods. Sorry to break the news to yu. Young rass was transforming 😀

2. The bottom line is that the majority of Jamaicans are functionally illiterate. Until we become a society that educates its people and gets rid of the dependancy syndrome things will only become worse. Portia is only part of the problem.

9. @Lalibela, I am not new to politics, and I am not too old, but I grew up in politics, I know way more than most here that are blogging, they are looking at the now, but don’t know the root cause of the problem, until they go down in the history and learn the facts of what transpired then, they will realize what has created this evil within our country today. And as you rightly stated ,Edward created the first Garrison area in Jamaica, facts, segregated the people, facts, influenced the people to fight each other, Jamaica politics did not start out with violence. I will inform you guys that the blood bath of the 1980, I saw Comrade leader Michael Manley shed tears for the people of Jamaica, of whom he fondly refers to as his people, and I will quote him on that, I will never draw out a long electoral campaign to give the wicked leverage to do as they like and slaughter my people like animals. I am surprised that Portia remembered and did exactly as Michael had wanted. Portia my message to you today, please guh roun a back in a di archives, and guh look ina the big mahogany brown desk, weh mr. Honorable leff up a HQ ,and if u caan read, ask smaddy fi help you, wid it, the legacy of that man is still there, hopefully uno never burn those letters , I pray that you guys didn’t. Fundamentally go and thrive on the principles of the man who God called to lead him people, weh uno fling out of the party that his own father founded. Portia you know me and I know you,and you know it’s a fact ,you was very close to Comrade leader Michael Manley, so you know what is required of you, you knew that mans heart, he expressed himself to you, as if he already know that you would one day become the priminister of Jamaica , a leader, even though u caan read , and is not qualified in the eyes of the people, you were given this position for a reason, man will not understand, that this was divinely set, so Portia, God qualities your call to leadership, so take up the mantle and do the job. As for the other party i am done speaking on the matter.

1. I dont think Manley thought Portia would become a leader in the PNP.. Not at all……..P.J got forward because like Raymond Pryce dem lopsided man deh can trick people. None of them are Manley’s ideals and if u notice none of Manley’s children venture near politics…is because the party is nothing like their father wanted..they are a national disgrace.

1. Manley spoke that he did not want his children to foolishly follow him and go into politics. As much an Norman and Michael were brilliant, Michael spoke about how brilliant his youngest son was/is–he spoke about how this young man left him spellbound at times.
        Michael Manley was one of a kind and just like his father, they were patriots and not politicians. Those men of status and privilege only cared about the upliftment of the people–it was all about upward mobility.
        Bustamante use to always clown Norman for not being politically astute and that is what people need to realize, there is no such thing as a good politician. There men were patriots who used/attempted to use the political system to help the country and her citizenry.
        I take it really personal when idiotic people sully image/legacy the Manleys and all for nothing.

1. Lali mi nuh mean dem fi go into it but none endorse the pnp…I think Beverly manley did support P.J mi nuh know if mi memory a serve mi right.

2. Me no think portia ordained one bit. You did know about her night time activities? Men and women her age are well verse on it; Madam is known as a tegareg up a country. She is respected because that’s just how we function a country when you related and you parents name have value, but her politics and darkside isn’t a blessing. But you know what you know base on the “town” portia.
      Bruce come out of a certain school of elders who are turning in their graves because his integrity and shine as a golden child for the betterment of our country faded when country reach town.
      It look like ALL the garrisons are infused with spiritual bindings cause dem corrupt people in a strange way.

1. My dad (67ish) always tell me that about Portia…tegareg is the exact word he used. He said she loud and brawling and luv war back inna di days.

1. Mi hear seh she did warful fi true…a war man fi dem wife and dem tings deh…..I was happy to know that because mi neva know Portia into buddy like that :angel

1. By running a nationwide, political science workshop, and properly introduce our people to the politics of the Westminister parliamentary system.
      They need to know their universal right as voters and the job description of the head to the tail of those they vote for.

1. Imagine the kids passing on the knowledge to parents and repelling these politician demons when they reach voting age.
          I believe in the social contract theory and i’m a Thomas Paine girl.

10. Everyone has a choice of which party the belong to PNP or JLP and everyone is also entitle to their option . Leave the people them alone and stop wishing bad on the country and try to uplift it with positivity.

1. We all know that you are a Diehard Labourite, but come February 25th, your head will hurt you even more. People of your ilk cannot stop the progress. Jamaica is PNP country, so just suck it up Labourite Met! The picture of the sea of Comrades must be giving you headaches, right? Your site is overrun with bad mind Labourites, such as idiot PhantomPhoenix. Big-up all clean heart Comrades!!!!
        #StepUpTheProgress

1. [Comrade_For_Life] Brethren, support good policy and good policy makers–stop with this Labourite and Socialist foolishness. You can’t just blindly support any one party–that’s just foolhardy at best. individuals like you make it so that politicians don’t have to put in any real work; as they know that you vote is a given.

11. I must confess i know very little of Jamaican politics despite leaving there as a teenager. What i do know, THE PNP TODAY IS NOTHING CLOSE TO THE VISION OF WHAT MICHAEL AND HIM FADA STARTED IT OFF AS. Both parties are lost and no one cares about the pple anymore. I DONT CARE FI NEDA ORANGE OR GREEN, CAUSE DEM DONT CARE BOUT JAMAICAN PPLE OR THE COUNTRY. WE NEED A NEW PARTY I SWEAR.

12. And Metty, when you say you want them out, what do you mean? I take it as if you mean both parties as none is good, they’re all evil. We need a change for sure, but not a black dog, being swapped for a monkey, same kettles of fish, what the people don’t know, is that these people are very good friends, when them meet it’s a different thing, the most handshakes, laughing up and kiss up, big roast chicken, and pop champagne bottles, we the people are a pawn in these rich mfs stay rich schemes. Uno can stay deh! Mi nuh fart pan none of the 2, cause if mi even convinced the people to vote for the other side, it aguh worst for the people. Please don’t forget about the massacre on the people of Tivoli, perpetrated by the same Bruce Goldling,this is a party plagued by bloodshed. So none is better, so quite frankly, it is sticky for the people, they are cast betwixt the devil and the deep red sea.

13. Who is wishing bad on the country? The country is in disarray; what the hell are you talking about? The problem with opinions is that they often times conflict with facts–henceforth our problems. When people are left to do whatever they want, chaos ensues.
    You can’t honestly be okay with what’s going on in Jamaica? A full time now di people dem rise up and burn out di almshouse weh a gwaan.

14. I don’t think one person should be able to serve more than two terms. That will make them want to work within the first term, so that they can be re-elected for the second. We need new people and new ideas. I was born in the early 80’s and is the same set of people dem me a see. Phillip Paulwell, Robert Pickersgill and Omar Davies plus many others need to go sit down. Dem need fi retire now. New people, New Vision, New Purpose.

1. Agreed…
      Portia needs to go….40+years in politics with the same mash up constituency???
      Charles, pickersgill, Davies, bunting, Phillips, and the list goes on….orange or green, if you in politics more than 2 terms, u need to go…
      If your only qualification is your last name, you need to go…

15. Met I always check you site for news and today I feel like saying something about Jamaica politics why is it these people can’t do term like America these people have rob us of our progress they have rip and run off with so much they feed gun man kill gun man when they’re finish with they have poison the young politician when they get into politics and then make a fool of the citizens of my lovely Jamaica sometimes I wonder what these guys do with the country money they all live in big houses drive big cars and there is no body there for them to give an account to the opposition is the same the police is the same from top to bottom and from bottom to stop its a shame to know that my people still live in zinc up community that is die hearted to there party and that they still don’t have a proper rest room the standard of living is unacceptable trust me!!!!!!

1. And the Prime Minister seh she working on matters in her constituency thats why she cannot talk to the press.Jamaica fi run dem out dem sick stomach jlp n pnp

2. So true…
      Most politicians live in the US, their children are either citizens of US or England, they get their healthcare abroad and most importantly, they are all family… Most are cousins by blood or marriage….
      While the common voters seen in the pics above squabble and kill each other…..the politicians are partying with each other and living it up…
      The only sufferers in this equations are the common folks…
      I do not defend or admire none of these politicians….NONE….

16. Comrade_For_Life, brethren, support good policy and good policy makers; stop with this Labourite and Socialist foolishness. You can’t just blindly support any one party; that’s just foolhardy at best. individuals like you make it so that politicians don’t have to put in any real work; as they know that you vote is a given.

17. As a person born in a JLP garrison, I think I can speak objectively when I say that Seaga ruined the country. He realized that Jamaicans cannot wait to build anything, so he promised the illiterates a pot of Gold. Michael warned us that the FREENESS mentality would destroy the country and it has. Portia deserves to be prime minister, as she is a representation of the masses (wig wearing, uneducated, bleached skin, cantankerous, empty barrel, bailout begging raas). So go ahead elect her again, Haiti 2.0.

1. De link in characteristics os so on point 😀
      Knowledge, great post. The lack of progress falls on the citizen too. Dem seek out greener pastures abroad, but not willing to demand it at home.

18. I cannot stand a bone in that illiterate, boorish woman who calls herself Jamaica Prime Minister. Blood deh Pon har hand. She is in it to win it like PJ. Everyone want Chatteu in the south of France. And no one cares about the good of the country or its people. Whey dem no sell no nail dung. How do you attempt to sell Norman Manley Airport? Tell me now if the mere thought of that is not a National disgrace. You see New York a sell JFK airport. Can you imagine what them sell and we no know bout. Kmt, you know wha Mek I go hold a meds cos my whole fambily a PNP but Me no inna dat league.

19. KC, I greatly appreciate your candid response! You are a breath of fresh air. I am an advocate for Michael Manley, his philosophy and his policies; however, I don’t have any love for the contemporary PNP.
    In all honesty, it is plausible that years later, we might look back and say that a lot of good was done within this time–though I doubt it.
    I am looking, I will support any politician that makes sense; I don’t care if that person is a PNP or JLP. I just need a politician who is armed with the requisite vision and courage to make a difference. Is that too much to ask?

20. Metti it name GREED, bad management don kyaah, nepotism. I never forget when Bruce Golding did get elected, him seh him shake the coffers and it was empty. When PNP lose them Mek sure no money no left. Term limits is a must . The good ole boys and girls have become fat and complacent far removed from the cries and suffering of the common people. Me blood a boil dem tek people fi idiat. But me more pissed with Jamaica fi allow this. PNP a f**k Jamaica wid a dead hood.

1. Dem love full dem belly one day at a time Sweet..Di way how Jamaicans have become depraved u can gi dem one meal ……..not even a good meal and tell dem fi go pan dem knee and dem dweet di way how dem deprave

21. Lalibela, I like your view. Unfortunately the greatest resource of any country is its people, and out better citizens have fled. Simply because the country failed us. We have All the gifts from GOD, but can never do anything right. Disappointing, and the future is even more grim.

1. That is what has killed jamaica…brain drain..fi real..But we cant even fault who leave because with crime the way it is and the fact that u can achieve your best there…a di best ting fi leave

22. When it some to my people. Black people from Africa, straight to the diaspora. Our track record on picking good leaders is dismal at best.
    Lets begin with south Africa. After living under another form of slavery. Mandela come out of jail and was elected. I thought for sure reparation must to be a part of the deal. Instead, he gave his people reconciliation without financial compensation. Another way of saying reconciliation and without representation. How dat fee gwaan. Look at south african now, crime rate is up, is up – like WOW. Are black truly reaping the benefits of the new South Africa?
    Then, we have Pres. Obama who many thought would be their great black hope. All he came and did was shine a light on the big divide between the races/classes and the injustice that is born out of living under such conditions. Black unemployment is at a record 21 percent and that not the whole picture, because we know statistics are limited. Where was the targeted approach to lower these numbers and address these issues. If there was one then I missed it. Congress, made sure of that. Chicago, worst than Beirut. Let not even mention the targeted murder of of our sons and daughters by those that are paid to protect us. What did he do to stem these tides, except give a speech and March. I understand, after he is black too, and is subject to the same treatment.
    Then we had Goodluck in Nigeria, boko haram still have the girls so that’s all I’ll say on that topic.
    You have St.Vincent a small island and their election is in court right now.
    Then we have all the rest, Egypt, Somalia, Kenya, greanada, Haiti, Zimbabwe, Trinidad the list is to long to name them all. But its the same everywhere you look the rich got richer and the poor poorer. Money buys representation and poor people are left in the cold.
    So, now it’s Jamaicans who will once again have the chance to pick a new leader. Will they rise to the oçcasion and finally pick someone who will represent them? No, all signs point to electing the same old fart, who don’t give a puck about them or their children well being.
    At the end of the day we the people have to wake from our slumber…

1. Jamaica dont have a leader that is capable of representing the country but u right from Africa come right back to us a so so bad leaders are elected…Tanzania govt kill off lots of people decemember n bury dem ina mass graves…black people mus be under some curse cause we a beat wiself bad. What I dont get with Africa is the multitude of natural resources and people why cant they get it together??

1. Someone said it above, the people are a country’s greatest resource …Africa, not a country but a continent, sold us and gave us away…it turned a blind eye to slavery….for over 500years, it’s sons and daughters suffered and not even a row boat dem send for us….
        Mandela made a deal for his freedom…he too sold his people….see how him suffer before he died…
        The new Nigerian president however is doing well, he is going after corruption, something our Ja leaders can take a look at….

2. Met, that’s what I was trying to show by outline just a pointing these examples. We are definitely under a curse. I know nuff people don’t beleive in the bible but I am here to tell them NO LEADER will rise up from among us to rescue us. Only God will when we turn back our face towards him. We have been set apart. But you know this shit with Portia and goings on is to depressing for me tarry pan dah topic, tonight.

3. Met, you see how portia self centered?
        She called election for 2/25 because “it marks the 10th anniversary of her historic election to the post of People’s National Party (PNP) president.”
        Wonders never cease!

23. Well as long as no body nuh my phone bout them bruck, hungry, and pickney sick, waan school fee, clothes, shoe or anything, uno never vote fi me, I am affiliated with no parties down there! I am no MP, no councillor, no area leader, no delegate leader, I have nothing to do with politics, I never instigate, or influenced anyone to vote for either party. So hear this, uno try get acquainted with the addresses of Old Hope road, and Belmont Road, and take this from me, don’t even think of calling the numbers of any of the above, because, I can tell uno that hell will freeze over before one of those phone lines get answered after the election.

24. This is the same I grow up seeing these so call leaders choose gun man over the people just to get a vote I never choose that road thanks to my mom who always tell me try and learn a trade try an learn at school and have in God not mankind because they will and have fail us for decades I respect Manley he was a man for his people and have a plan that was blinded by the opposition and the cia up up you mighty race stop killing each other for nothing that is not going to benefit your children an your grand children we all was born to do things to our full potential I live in America for 12 years only go to two funeral in Jamaica it’s now a trend to go to funeral people not even cry no more I wish we could live together in peace Jamaica would be so nice