LISA HANNA SEH MATCH.COM A USE HAR PIC

Lisa Hanna threatens to sue dating website

South East St Ann Member of Parliament and former beauty queen Lisa Hanna has threatened legal action against dating website, match.com, after they misused her image on their online platform.

Hanna, who is currently off the island, posted a screenshot of her image on the singles dating website on her official Instagram page, @lisahannamp, urging the operators to remove her photo immediately or she will sue.

THE STAR contacted Hanna who told our news team that the post on her Instagram page was made by her as she manages her account.

An excerpt of the post read, “Match.Com stop going on people’s Instagram and Facebook pages and stealing their pictures for fraud advertising and promotion of your site. TAKE MY PICTURE DOWN IMMEDIATELY OR I WILL SUE YOU!”

Match.com, based in Dallas, Texas, has been in existence since 1995. The platform has helped pioneer the online dating industry, and now services 24 countries and territories and hosts websites in 15 different languages.

On the website, Hanna’s photo is used to represent a 46-year-old woman named Mourellie from Miami, Florida.

Hanna publicly thanked Instagram user @marlonmusique who she said brought the matter to her attention.

13 thoughts on “LISA HANNA SEH MATCH.COM A USE HAR PIC

1. Ummmm, would’nt that be a user registered on the site that’s using her profile pic as theirs?! She’s making it seem as if it’s Match.com using her pic in advertisements. Ok then!

2. But I thought Instagram made security updates where nobody could take your pictures. Is goodly a scammer a use your pic too, Lisa. The level of deception in the world today is really heartbreaking.

3. Lisa,lisa,lisa I don’t think it’s match that is using ur pic,is smaddy weh a try catfish somebody. Sue that person,although you may get only a couple of cats from lonely cat lady kathy.

4. Match.com ads pop up all over the place. You don’t even have to be on the site to see these random ads and people

5. marlon and Garfield bucka taylor are two of the biggest mix up picture tete pon Instagram
    certain man need fi hold dem corner

1. Totally!!! Caan stand mugly Bucka, neva see a Police Superintendent love social media hype so, him whole life dey pon dey a try hard fi fit in wid di UPT crowd. Tenk God fi gastric bypass surgery.
      Terrence Bent waay hotter dan him n not into social media hype