KENSHAN FAMILY SPEAKS OUT

Dancehall artiste Kenshan who was shot and killed by her boyfriend after stabbing him three times, cousin spoke about the incident via facebook

20 thoughts on “KENSHAN FAMILY SPEAKS OUT

1. So now we know his name is Tony, any other details regarding the incident? Something just isn’t adding up. If he was in the car and she threw stones at the car, why didn’t he drive off? How did she get the chance to stab him three times if he was in fact in the car? Was she in the car as well? Something isn’t adding up. A head shot? Telling…

1. We can assume all day but we will never really get the facts if it was just the two of them in the area and one gone (rip) so we only have one story to work with.

1. we don’t know where and when the stabbing took place, it could have been the reason why he fled to the car.

2 she could have been throwing the stones while he was making his way to the car while he was running.

3 he could have made it to the car and didn’t have a chance to get the key in the ignition because of the stones and the only self defense he had was getting his gun from the car.

just my opinion :travel

Either way it’s a horrible situation

1. Good morning. I wasn’t assuming, just asking questions because things aren’t adding up for me. I am not going to bash the man because it could possibly be self defense. I am not going to condemn the woman because her actions could have been a reaction gone wrong, so again, I am not trying to draw any conclusions prematurely. I know, however, there are missing pieces to this troubling puzzle. My prayers are with the families, I hope they do not resort to violence. This is very sad.

2. Sorry but I don’t feel sorry for her one bit. A stab up man. If a mi, mi woulda tell mi two son fi mi kill ar tuh!

1. Yow this just sound fuck up i swear……………….

While I understand your stance, its still harsh to hear ppl speak such hatred on a matter they know 0 about.
      Its not your DAUGHTER/NIECE/COUSIN/AUNT that was killed). Its not your son that will have to live with the consequences that will follow.

Again, neither of us were there to give accurate count of what exactly took place. Let just pray for both families and leave it at THAT.

1. People bias no fuck ino.

My condolences to this young lady first of all.

Second of all,, if the situation was flipped people would have agreed with the woman’s action that she defended herself.
        Now the man defended himself and ???? Smh

1. Pass bias as phuck.

You notice the defenders are on the “poor pregnant female” bandwagon?

As long as that youth wasn’t the aggressor, the dead went out under the principle of when force meets force.

Cousin or whoeva, WHY the pregnant female think she had a god given right to be pregnant and a fling stone and stab pon a next human being (granted NOT A SOLITARY SOUL SAY HE LAID A HAND ON HER), knowing damn well he would defend himself?

My man would shot me if I even think of doing that shit, and he know I would do the same if he even dream fi assault me.

YOU FEMALE HYPROCRIES, would be dealing out the same bullshit if he restrained her in any manner UNU SAME ONES WOULD TALK THE SAME SHIT.

We keep hearing about pregnant…so the Man should have given up his life, health and limbs fi the unborn who inna de womb a de attacker?! DWRCL

Consequences. Don’t deliver and no expect fi receive in kind.

Until the witness dem say him did a beat out har rass and she pull the knife in self defense me going to hold me grung (paying one to so so now won’t work).

Unu don’t own people sons or daughters just because unu a phuck. STOP violating others because you think you can.

2. How did it get to this the heartbroken family member ask.. You may never know. However may I add that same way you’re saying Tony could have shot her in her arm or feet. I’m saying she could have stabbed him in his heart or head, then we would be mourning his death.. 2 wrongs never make a right…the man says self defense, work with it!

3. Sad another waste man. Ladies we have to protect ourselves. These men today are not going to behave like gentlemen when women lose their tempers. These men today are different, they hate women , it is what it is. We are in a different era , take time to know a guy before you get intimate with him. Properly check him out, value yourself if the man give you weird vibes stay single. Even today I heard about a man who killed his bm in Clarendon with acid. Stay single yah man , so sad. RIP

4. To be honest am sad for both parties but no one on here should bring hatred to the thing she died because of her actions and whether it is self defense or not no one should die like that, I pray for her him and all their family involve. Now to the pussy dem weh in yah a comment a bag a fuckery bout me nuh sorry and all that shit unnu do this one thing for me FUCK RIGHT OFF jamaica nah guh better if unnu a pree suh and mi nah tek back nuh chat, Every fucking day unnu bawl how people wicked but nah check your thoughts and action stop point fingers and pray for both parties involve FULL STOP deh suh. It is Sad such a beautiful soul lost and another soul is in danger so all around it very sad.

5. If your woman stab you once that is not good but you could deal with it if she chill after that, but then the woman stab him a second time then a third time she is trying to kill him so you cant blame the man for shooting he is trying to save his life.

6. If a man stab me three times. A kill him a try kill mi. And if mi have a gun pon mi, yuh think mi nah use it? Yuh mussi mad. A kill she did a try kill him and she get a taste of her own medicine. Karma reach har instantly. I don’t feel sorry for her. I don’t care what anyone thinks. Live by violence die by violence.

7. The only thing I know for sure about this case is that if she had known she would die that day I am certain she would have never took that taxi and reach anybody yawd. If he knew he was going to be the person through which she met her death he would have never been at that place.

The fact is none of us can see the future, so it is best we think out all possible scenarios before we go ahead and make certain decisions. That count to ten and breathe when you are angry may sound like foolishness, but it actually works. We teach children timeout as a form of discipline, but all of us adults need to take a timeout when we feel we are going overboard emotionally. I would not want to be the dead woman and I wouldn’t want to be the man either, nobody is winning here, the whole situation is fckd up and could be avoided by just having self control. No decent person wants to have that shit on them that they took a life, and she was so very young and had many years to live, to see her dreams come true. I wish both families all the best in this. It will be a very long road to healing.

8. Seems like the man never want har no more. Him gone back to him original woman so him get rid a har. A new baby plus she nah bring in the. Di DJ money like him expect har to, that’s a stress him never want. If I was the main woman, I would run for my life cause when him get tired a you. Is the same faith you ago meet. Him is a wicked pussy and god ago deal with him. A hope har death haunt morning and night. Cause him coulda wrestle har and get rid of di knife.

9. Dem definitely fight b4. She a carry something heavy an dark an mi caah badda dis hudda suck every energy now.
    The family say he could have shot her somewhere else….but if somebody a stab yuh, no telling what yaaa tink but fi try kill or escape.
    Issa sad situation cause har letter a bleed an it hot like hell.
    Time will heal when more is revealed.