KAMLA HARRIS FATHER SEH NUH TARNISH JAMAICAN NAME

Dad Blasts Harris For Stereotyping J’cans – Presidential Aspirant Criticised By Own Father After Linking Heritage To Culture Of Pot Smoking

United States (US) presidential hopeful Kamala Harris is facing scathing criticisms from her father for attributing her support for the legalisation of marijuana to her Jamaican heritage.

“Half my family is from Jamaica, are you kidding me?” Harris had responded when asked if she smoked marijuana during an interview on the Breakfast Club in New York last week.

The 2020 Democratic presidential hopeful acknowledged, too, that she has smoked marijuana and inhaled, a subtle jab at former US President Bill Clinton, who said he smoked the drug but did not inhale.

She suggested that her Jamaican father’s side of the family would be disappointed in her if she did not support the legalisation of marijuana.

But, according to the news website Jamaica Global Online, Donald Harris has “categorically” dissociated himself and his family from “this travesty” and slammed his daughter for stereotyping her heritage for political gain.

“My dear departed grandmothers, as well as my deceased parents, must be turning in their grave right now to see their family’s name, reputation and proud Jamaican identity being connected, in any way, jokingly or not, with the fraudulent stereotype of a pot-smoking joy seeker and in the pursuit of identity politics,” the website quoted the elder Harris as saying in a statement.

“Speaking for myself and my immediate Jamaican family, we wish to categorically dissociate ourselves from this travesty,” he said.

5 thoughts on “KAMLA HARRIS FATHER SEH NUH TARNISH JAMAICAN NAME

1. I never knew she had Jamaican blood. The father is a honourable man and I am glad he stated his own views.

Myself,I never jumped on the legalization bandwagon. But it is the trendy in thing now, many ppl on and don’t even know why they are supporting it. But things must happen in life for another group to be on top. We are all players on the stage of life after all.

2. She’s a big phony with a terrible track record fighting against minorities.Less than zero chance of winning the primaries much less to be President…far worse than Hilary Clinton cuz at least she was faithful to a cheating husband…kamla was a pass round donkey Fi rise in the corridors of political power.

Can’t generalize n style the Yardies,her dad is right to run her whey with har fart.

3. Please note that Kamala played a “sidechick” for over 20 years with Willie Brown who was/is a married man of 50+ years. He was the mayor or San Francisco. He is the one to make her reach so far climbing the political ladder.