JCF MEK GUN SEIZURE

FIFTEEN HIGH POWERED FIREARMS AND OVER 4000 ASSORTED ROUNDS SEIZED
The Security Forces with assistance of Jamaica Customs are reporting the seizure fifteen high-powered weapons and over 4000 rounds of assorted ammunition at the Kingston Wharves on Thursday, July 20.
Seizure includes:
1. Two Ak47 Rifles
2. Three 5.56 carbine rifles
3. Two 5.56 rifles
4. Eight Pistols
5. Thirty-two assorted magazines
6. Two 100-round 5.56 spiral magazine
7. Over four thousand assorted rounds of ammunition
8. One ballistic vest
The collaborative efforts of the Jamaica Constabulary Force (JCF), the Jamaica Defence Force (JDF) and the Jamaica Customs resulted in this significant seizure at the Kingston Wharves earlier this evening.
These high-powered firearms and ammunition were destined for the criminal underworld, which continue to wreak havoc in our country and special commendations must be given to the intelligence teams that worked assiduously to make this significant bust.
Commissioner of Police George Quallo in commending the members of the Security Forces and Jamaica Customs said that โ€œThis is a significant seizure and we encourage citizens to support the security forces to rid our country of the crime scourge and preserve the safety of our nation.โ€
Investigations are on in earnest.
No automatic alt text available.

12 thoughts on “JCF MEK GUN SEIZURE

1. I’m at a lost as to why the elect to advertise these seizures, instead of removing the guns/ammunitions from the shipping container and plant a tracking device inside and allow the container to be picked up by whomever, trail the container to its destination and then raid the property.

They are likely to find other illegal firearms at that destination and be able to arrest additional criminals. What am I missing here? Or is it that they do not want to find out who the internal sources within Custom who are facilitating these guns getting into the island?

1. I was thinking along that lines, but more to leave it and see who come to claim it, but mi seh anything could happen and the sting go around g and everything get out, suh betta dem hab dem and destroy dem.

2. You ever think that technology can fail? Example,the system for detecting contrabands not working out at point A in the U.S.?

They have alrights to be transparent.

2. Thank you Faada. Maybe 3000 lives saved by this seizure. May the security forces be provided with all the resources and equipment they need to conquer the demon of violence and crime in a once peaceful land.

3. Excellent job JCF,now if only we can get the cooperation from our USA counterparts to stem the flow from their end!

4. Anonymous 7:55am we only can wish for these things to happen bcuz the only reason we know about this is bcuz some money nu run…this is business what u see here is a multi billion $ business n our little police is a ant to the operation..

5. JLP politicians send those in themselves and mek the police and customs seize them so it can look like dem doing something

1. Is you set up the transaction?

You and thousands just like you self are reasons why we can’t progress smoothly.

The “you” of Jamaica spread propoganda all the day long, don’t contribute to the betterment of the society and live and breath politics (bias views at that) and turn a blind eye to facts.

When the likes of you utter such shit me ask fi proof (NO hear say, NO so the ting set argument nor unu no know what a gwawn) Send it to :[email protected] and keep in mind that Met have a legal disclaimer.

1. Labourite Phantom Phoenix lives and breathe politics, so it comes as a surprise to me that she would be calling out others for her own sins. Glasshouse Phantom Phoenix, glasshouse. I dedicate this one for you Phoenix…………

https://youtu.be/aujvc3SVKpc

6. why do people keep shipping and seeking ways to ship weapons to further cause so much damage to the country and people? do they really think crime helps? i just cant phantom it? this makes absolutely no sense to me…

1. That is because you did not grow up in the ghetto and exposed to gang warfare. Most of these guns are shipped from the USA by gang members to the fellow gang members in Jamaica, financed by drug trafficking in the USA.