JAMAICA IS NUMBER 18 ON TOP MOST DANGEROUS COUNTRIES TO VISIT

Some countries are better suited for tourists than others.
The World Economic Forum recently released their Travel and Tourism Competitiveness Report, which analyzes the state of the travel and tourism sectors in 136 countries around the globe.
As a part of this report, the WEF ranks the safety of each of those countries. To come up with this ranking, the forum “measures the extent to which a country exposes tourists and businesses to security risks mainly related to serious harm to people (violence and terrorism).” The ranking does not take petty crime into account.
We rounded up the 20 most dangerous countries from the report, based on safety and security.

18. JAMAICA
While there are currently no travel advisories for Jamaica, violent crime and shootings are still rampant in some parts of the country, like Kingston and Montego Bay. Even guests staying in resorts can be affected.

9 thoughts on “JAMAICA IS NUMBER 18 ON TOP MOST DANGEROUS COUNTRIES TO VISIT

1. That number is probably in single digits for dangerous countries to actually live in. My uncle lives in a returnee community in Trelawny. In the last few years, he has been robbed at gunpoint three times, the last time was earlier this year where they jumped over the fence and robbed him clean in the middle of the day. Others in the community mainly from the US and England have gone back to farrin for fear of their lives. They are spraying houses with anaesthetic and knocking out the people, some have woken to find everything including furniture and washing machine gone. Dogs have been shot, goats stolen, alarm wires cut and tiles from roofs missing where they have come in by the ceiling. The crime in Jamaica is a sickness.

1. It could all top #1 I LOVE MY NATION SAME WAY! Chicago and Florida out rank Jamaica in crime!

2. Which is right. Cause the government wants to celebrate 55years by making prisoners perform so the country glorify wrong doings

3. As mi seh, sake a dem precious tourism industry dem never want to go head to head widdi crime, well see dem land pon traveling list di tourist deh, the irony is too much. If dem did teck a hard stance from two decades ago fi weed out dis evil it would be wiped out already, but tourism haffi protected even if it mean innocents and children haffi dead. Sore done fester, flies a bunch round and it oozing and stink. Siddung same way and still nuh do nutten, we will see how the next 20yrs turn out.

1. Human rights group, JFF for starters assist in the growth. Our crime problem can no longer be blamed on just poverty.

We have some cold hearted bastards in the society.

But me nah leave me country give the onea hell bent on wrecking it.

4. One time we were 3rd in the world per capita for murders! !!one time I would lash out at this n sey a lie because is ongle St James, Kingston, st Catherine n Clarendon (4/14) sections of Jamaica dangerously violent!

However right now a Portland n St. Elizabeth mi willing fi swear for as not dangerous. ..every where else..even Hanover n trelawny omg..dangerous af!!