IS BEING A SIDE CHICK A NEW THING?

side-chick

The term ‘side chick’ has become a popular addition to people’s daily vocabulary. Even women in their 80s know what a side chick is! I scratch my head and think, is being a side chick now ‘a thing’?

For those of you who are still in the dark regarding the term, let me edify you. A ‘side chick’ is a woman who indulges in a relationship with a man who is married or in another relationship. In Trinidad and Tobago, they refer to such a woman as the ‘horner woman’ or the ‘outside woman’. Got it? Therefore, the wife or girlfriend of several years is given the title of ‘main chick’. First of all, I do not like the term ‘main chick’ because to me, there is still a connotation that there is someone else or others; but I digress.
While the former has been around from time immemorial, the ‘business’ of being a side chick has become much more mainstream, visible and almost revered. There are women who SEEM quite pleased to announce their side chick status. Some boast in the most audible way of their power to entrap. Let’s not even attempt to delve deeply into all of the reality shows that seem to glorify a woman as a side chick. It’s sometimes unsettling to see ‘grown’ women gloat about being the side chick because she knows/thinks she’s prettier/sexier/slimmer/freakier than the girlfriend/wife. Gone are the days when a woman is ashamed to be the ‘other woman’. No longer are women hiding to meet a taken man.

0 thoughts on “IS BEING A SIDE CHICK A NEW THING?

1. IMHO both women are losing. While the two women fight each other they continue to give the man all access to them w/o the commitment. The pettiness involved in this competition is based on EGOS. The man will always be happy b/c he has two women vying for his time while he gives them nothing but sex. I don’t care if I’m the “GF/WIFE” or the Main/Side once I know that I’m being disrespected I’m GONE. Let the other woman feel like she won b/c anyone that stays with a liar and a cheat is a loser and they both deserve each other.

1. The words nigger/nigga and bitch used to be insulting and derogatory. Now they are considered as terms of endearment and empowerment.(Wonder what Rosa Parks, Harriet Tubman, MLK would say about that…sigh)The aim for some is to be a bad bitch or the baddest bitch. By far my favourite is the self-acclaimed trap bitch posing with her trap nigga. I see the phrase “side chicks” has joined the bandwagon. I been meaning to buy a copy of the Side Chick Manual that some ditz wrote to familiarize myself with the rules and regulations of this “movement”………just kidding. I’m a main chick…I won’t knowingly share…I’m selfish that kinda way.

2. I’ve seen “side chicks” being treated equally to the “wife” … Wife gets new car side chick gets new car wife gets new bag side chick gets new bag … SMH… man feels because he has money he is able to afford both (or more) in his life and many women give men permission to do so … With the mindset of my bills are paid I drive this I wear that and so forth…. My mom was my dad’s side chick along with his 3 other baby momma … it sickens me growing up to see & be taught that obey equates love when dealing with a man and if not you then who a man is going to be a man so get all you can…at least no one can say you’re “cheap” which breed the next money man and the cycle continues…

3. I’ve seen “side chicks” being treated equally to the “wife” … Wife gets new car side chick gets new car wife gets new bag side chick gets new bag … SMH… man feels because he has money he is able to afford both (or more) in his life and many women give men permission to do so … With the mindset of my bills are paid I drive this I wear that and so forth…. My mom was my dad’s side chick along with his 3 other baby momma … it sickened me growing up to see & be taught that money equates love when dealing with a man and if not you then who a man is going to be a man so get all you can…at least no one can say you’re “cheap” which breed the next money man and the cycle continues…

4. Met let me say this the so call main chick always so regular n comfortable hair nuh done clothes eva cheap n stay bad but jus tru she feel like she have more position in da man life over the pretty shape good eva stylish up to date side chick n yes me will tek a gal man anytime i feel like me nuh care me nuh care me nuh care lol

1. U are disgusting! I hope u don’t have kids coz I wouldn’t like to see what u are teaching them…frigging foolish woman smh.

2. I’m a main chick and I’m am all of the above that you described..Did you ever stop to think the man wants a normal woman why he stayed with “boring ,cheap clothes,regular chick” He knows behind all ur hotness comes the faikeness, hair makeup and unnecessary expense.yes the man stray because of the hooker slut iillusion you portray so he wants what he doesn’t get at home..as my ex once told me,after he comes he doesn’t even want to see them face cause him know him motive.. How does it feel to have sleepless nights because u are always lonely and being used for sexual purpose only?? :ngakak :bikini: :ngakak

5. @juscurious stf hoe wen i have my good up man/husband me couldnt catch a break wit u side bitches sooo any man weh me want me get tooo!! Guh sk u madda pon a sunday n stop bbc follow up my comment bitch!!!!

1. Hmmmm…I always thought you were a man masquerading as a female, so that doesn’t comes as a surprise. Are you sure you are not that old thiefing battyman Clarence from Florida? You can pretend all you want…you are a faggot!

6. If you’re the bottom bitch, don’t have top bitch expectation. If you’re the side bitch you have no right asking front bitch question
    If u the other bitch u have no business catching main bitch emotions, play your role & know your position you’re a secret for a reason.

7. Instead of worrying about side chicks. Try to figure out what has caused your man to stray in the first place. Maybe the grass is indeed greener on the other side.

8. Justice, go juice out your mothers stinking dutty pussy. Since I’m a man come let me flood your throat with some sperm. For a pussy ass bitch like you, i’ll sit on the cell blocks. You’re hot for me bitch so let me know what you’re saying cause I do travel. U put no fear in my heart at all, you bad bitch you, keep hiding behind your computer.

1. Heh He heh….I hit the raw nerve huh? Battyman Clarence hiding behind a persona like he is a woman. Guess what, you don’t have to travel far to carry out your threats. Let me know where in South Florida you want to meet. You left over testosterone is showing. Which woman wants to send idle threats over the internet?

From the Bready thread, it is clear that you are a faggot. There is no way you could get the type of information from these gay policemen without sleeping with them. It was obvious from your posts that you carry some very personal and deep-seated resentment (reason unknown) for Bready. Man-ush-ka is a troll.

1. what is this for? it is a simple topic and u choose to call out manushka and for what?? dont stalk anyone here in unnecessary posts because aint no one doing it to u…and if it continues I will ban you ip because mi tired a people a try call out people here

1. Wedda manushka waa be man or woman ina real life.Its not your business. I doubt she knows clarence and u bright and outa order a come call clarence name fi mixup people pan yere sometimes some a uno fi log off and gwey eno

2. Go ahead and ban my IP. You are really stupid. I can create a million IP address! This topic doesn’t concern you so butt out fool. F**k off!!!

9. Hey Met, I believe its a self esteem issue. Most females who get with taken men know what they are doing and their aim is to hurt the girlfriend/wife. Most of these women are beautiful in the outside but on the inside its pure darkness. They may have tried the relationship thing and it didnt work out, they may have been dogged and so on but instead of lifting their heads high and moving on they keep it in their hearts and they believe they cant keep a man who will treat them like a queen. So they deliberately get with taken men just so they can spite the girlfriend and boast about but really and truly they are still stuckmin their last break up. I cant talk on the ones who knows their man has a mistress and is fine with it, they are also insecure. Its all in the insecurities.