GOYA ADOBO WITH CUMIN RECALL

Goya Voluntary Recall of Adobo Because of Possible Health Risk
Goya de Puerto Rico is recalling 28 ounces Adobo with Cumin Seasoning and 28 ounces Adobo with Pepper Seasoning because they have the potential to be contaminated with Salmonella, an organism which can cause serious and sometimes fatal infections in young children, frail or elderly people, and others with weakened immune system. No illnesses have been reported to date.
661 cases of these products were distributed in Puerto Rico through retail stores. Goya Adobo with Cumin Seasoning is package in 28 ounces plastic jar with green cap with mark “Best by Date 10/18/22”. Goya Adobo with Pepper Seasoning is package in 28 ounces plastic jar with red cap with mark “Best by Date 10/23/22”.

11 thoughts on “GOYA ADOBO WITH CUMIN RECALL

1. You probably the only person on the site using this seasoning, but Met bring di news sed way :ngakak :pertamax :rate

1. Nice of her right, Metty know seh mi dehya wid oonuh all day everyyyyyyyday!Lol. :shakehand2

But I’m not the only one……Lotsssssss of Jamaicans use it also, along with Lawry’s :ngakak :ngakak

1. Yes, I use it sparingly without salt…..I’m not much for powder seasoning, my yaawd man says powder seasoning ah tek time kill we

1. Always good to have a sense of humour.

Talking bout seasoning, Grace have a garlic, ginger and pimento seasoning, that shyt is the bomb. OMG! mi caan get enough of it, all mi favourite spices in one, no salt and no msg, just di real deal. You need to check it out, Quena, if you haven’t already.

1. Yes a true Nuff JAMAICAN use it, me just go look in my Cubbard I AVE THE RED TOP ONE….BUT NOT THE ONE DEM TALKING…

2. Met, where is Simplicity? Is long time mi realize she nuh really post nutten. Simplicity, a ongle hope 45 nuh hab you lock up some weh, come seh summen and meck wi know you alright.

3. :ngakak :ngakak :ngakak :ngakak A waaaaah roll in yah :ngakak :ngakak :ngakak :ngakak :ngakak :ngakak :ngakak :ngakak :ngakak :ngakak mi seh Everytime mi see met post anything wid Puerto Rican an mi see Puertoriquena give dah face deh a weak out :ngakak funny shit yoww.

4. I use adobo as well, I actually like it and I use Lawrys too.
    But I also agree with Met if u hand heavy tek time cuz it salty BADDDDD if yuh nuh careful.