FLOW ORDERED TO STOP SHOWING US CHANNELS

Flow

The Broadcasting commission of Jamaica has ordered cable companies in Jamaica to stop showing nineteen channels based on copy infringement violation . NBC Universal disclosed that,on February 13,2015, a legal notice to FLOW asking them to delete their channels and desist from rebroadcasting their materials. When contacted by the media, a representative from FLOW stated that they did have permission before and were in dialogue with their content partners, however a call to NBC dismissed FlOW’s statement.They also stated that, they never had dialogue with FLOW and to date FLOW has not responded to their letter.

The nineteen channels include Encore Action East,Encore Action West,Encore Black East,Showtime and its channels, Stars and NBC.
The channels are being streamed free and the cable operators in Jamaica are charging customers to view them. Their operations are deemed as illegal and a cease and desist has been served pending legal action.

0 thoughts on “FLOW ORDERED TO STOP SHOWING US CHANNELS

1. Dem better cut it short and either pay dem dues or shut down because NBC alone have the money fi turn dem to ashes..That really disgusting..so dem only a pay fi labor and equipment ……..and that a still zero because dem have customers

1. Dem did intend fi occupy the Caribbean? And dem so stupid dem not even seh mek dem change the name , that mean when dem a get sue every one a dem a come down one time

1. and it is also illegal when they block you from watching a movie to force you to view on local stations…I cant for a lawsuit for that one. I hate it thats what turned me off from watching some major series.

2. Not flow alone all the cable operaters in the Caribbean do it. Then they want to charge their customers arm and leg for what they gettim free

3. Recently I was in Jamaica, and my brother brought a cable package that included TNT and MSG, all was well and good until the playoffs. When it is time to watch the NBA,, a big disclaimer came on the screen and they were told “sorry blah blah. . .” If you in JA and wants to watch the games you have to pay for a separate channel called sport max. I was like WTF? Why if you pay for TNT you can’t watch the NBA on it when it’s part of the scheduled programs? Damn thiefs!

4. if you guys didnt know FLOW was sold to CABLE AND Wireless early this year ..something into something …cable and wirelesss aka LIME HAVE TO GO SORT OUT THAT MESS NOW …LOL ….VERY FUNNY….UNNO SEE HOW PEOPLE BECOME RICH? THEN SHOVE IT ON SOMEONE ELSE ..LOL

5. Flow aka FLIME a f**k dem self. Naa pay dem no more bill till me get back me channel dem or replacement #FlowJamaica #NaaGoWidNoFlow