DI PEOPLE DEM REALLY VOTE IN VAZ WIFE SMH

JLP’s Ann-Marie Vaz wins Portland Eastern by-election

/assets/img/stories/display_pic/default_story_img.jpg
Jubilant JLP supporters gather in Port Antonio to celebrate the victory of Ann-Marie Vaz.

The Jamaica Labour Party’s Ann-Marie Vaz has won the Portland Eastern by-election.

Mrs Vaz received 9,917 while the People’s National Party’s Damion Crawford received 9,611 votes.

There were 36,315 registered voters in the constituency, with Director of Elections Glasspole Brown saying there was a 53 per cent voter turnout at the close of polls.

The by-election was triggered by the killing of the incumbent MP, Dr. Lynvale Bloomfield, of the PNP, on February 2.
The PNP had held the Portland Eastern seat since February 9, 1989.

In the last general election in 2016, that party had won the seat by more than 2,000 votes, receiving 8,606 votes to the JLP’s 6,330.

24 thoughts on “DI PEOPLE DEM REALLY VOTE IN VAZ WIFE SMH

1. The Bushes, The Roosevelts, The Kennedys, The Cuomos. All political families/dynasties in America. Whats this uproar about A man and his wife winning seats in Parliament? If anything, the JLP is showing strong family unity to the Jamaican people. I notice a lot of person in the diaspora complaining. Most of you left Jamaica to seek a better life UNDER THE PNP’S RULE. If they were doing such a great job, why did you leave? If the PNP were doing such a great job, Jamaica should have been a much better place by now.

Ann will fix up East Portland. Watch and see.

2. Crawford give her good run na lie . Don’t know if it rigged but it was very close . She’s Dumb Bitch . Jamaican people licky licky and frightened for red skin people as always.

1. Ann complexion shouldn’t be an issue. If she was dark skinned would you feel better about her being in the position? I doubt you would. Damion and his advisors did a terable job. Not even Peter Phillips could save.

1. Kill who? A the previous PNP mp weh did inna buddy battle with little boy that could be his child? That one you talking about?

3. Andrew Holness and his wife
    Peter Phillips and his son

The Peart brothers … Damion was acting like this was new

This is nothing new to make a big deal about

4. Crawford ran a very bad campaign. It’s his fault why he lost. Classism and sexism was the vocal point of his campaign..he should have known better.

5. Hahahahahahaha.. afta dat deh big free stage show wah yu think,if u waa win Jamaican people give free things and promise dem more

1. It was signed, sealed, and delivered from that event. The more things change the more they remain the same.

6. @Anonymous 9:44am! given the cuurent “self-opportunistic” climate in the country at the moment, one would be naive to think that her political intention or objective is service! whatever it is will come to light, speaking of which, whatever happen to “jamesie?” haven’t been hearing anything of him lately :travel

7. Crawford campaigning platform was at often times very disrespectful and distasteful.

For a very educated man, I expected a little more finesses from him.

8. Ann Marie Vaz is not a Jamaican she has dual citizenship she buy out the political ombudsman and rig the election. All dead people a vote plus people a vote pon expired voter I’d. She and her rapist husband Daryl Vaz kill Bloomfield for the seat. God naw sleeeeeeo

9. I agree Anon 7:37 that Damion didn’t lose. I think he did extremely well for someone who went into the constituency in a few weeks! He needs to continue doing work there and keep his presence because the margin of victory was slim. Also, can’t blame the people of Portland, some expressed that they felt forgotten and they wanted a change. So right now Mrs. Vaz is on a test run. She needs to ensure she delivers on her promises. Lessons learnt, don’t take people for granted and don’t be complacent.

10. You see – Ms. Tanasha et al – continue to spread lies and propaganda -the world and his wife knows that the man was playing around with little boys who were not loyal to him yet you believe that he was murdered by other forces , really?. Folks are acting as if the Vaz’s are the first family of politics ,really ? We choose not to remember The Manleys ( Beverly Manley worked in the women’s movement even though she divorced Michael and married another PNP ), Pearts , Charles , Holness , Phillips , the list on both sides is longer than we chose to remember or be honest about…Damion lost because he focused on the wrong things -ala classism ,racism – him say she not good enough to represent them and a lot of folks were offended – the lady live in Portland for 17 years she knows every corner – him just run come in – the truth is they would have won had Peter not thrown out the other lady working in the constituency nd bring in frighten Damion ..Now approximately 3000 voters more decided to increase the last amount of folks who voted for the JLP….just know your facts…thanks

11. I went to Immaculate and every yr we had a moment of silence for that girl. So for that, I hate everything Vaz, even the prep school.