DI HOT UP FOOD PLACE

Good morning met. Please to tell Savreta and her husband that have the so call (Edited)restaurant on (Edited)to stop share and sell these nasty food to people. Food inna the fridge for days and the nasty fridge nah work and them don’t clean it. Cabbage and collard greens in deh till it slimy and dem just wash it off and serve the poor customer dem. They don’t keep staff long because over 30 different staff pass thorough that restaurant in a 12 month period. The kitchen is a disgrace. She talk to the staff any and every way she feel like not to mention when she a cuss the husband,some dirty words she tell the man all infront of the customers. Dem too nasty and the owner realise and soon give them notice from him property. All a dem food deh a hot dem hot up right through out the day till dem done or bring over to the next day. Yes is a big old fly inna the oxtail and rat shit inna the rice. If you as staff ever discard or tell her bout and and say u gonna dash it weh a judgment !!! Dem too damn nasty. The have over 20 violations but because ppl a get paid off dem nah get lockdown.

21 thoughts on “DI HOT UP FOOD PLACE

1. Sender/ex employee yuh cudden just tek the picture without placing the fly and rat shit pon the people dem food. God have a special place in hell fi u.

1. Explain de ole white rice and the sleep up curry gravy.

Why de cabbage cook and in a hot pan?

Why plasic over the rice and peas if it just cook?

Unu too damn nasty! Dutty pot a fi when we ages 3-5 and a play dolly house.

Another establishment whey need fi bun dung ( Met 😉 )

1. It’s such an easy thing to learn. Buy a good dutch pot and pressure cooker and watch a chef do it step by step on YouTube. Chef Ricardo is a one of the chefs who I follow. Your belly and pockets will thank you.

1. Marie how u manage Chef Ricardo. His food looks delicious but his ingredients are not measured good. You ever see his “pinch of salt” more look like a handful lol

1. lol..I just like to get new ideas plus most Jamaicans don’t measure..yuh just kind of know and taste. Maybe its how he says ‘onion’ I chuckle all the time.

2. Is this brooklyn? Anno Sally’s(which known to sell stale food all the way a jamaica me friend come from to get informed not to eat at that restaurant ) because har husband dead. That’s why I don’t like eat out dis shit nasty

3. Look man.. y Jamaicans so wicked to each other? That fly n rat shit is staged. Ok if you cook at home do dash out you food next day? Let people live God will take care of it!!

4. This is nothing. Soldiers restaurant on fulton a crawl wid rat and rat shit. Downstairs pon the pasta and fork box. Erica restaurant in queens di owner is nasty when preparing the food. Bake n things in brooklyn a lot of warm up food sold.These restaurants should be exposed for exploiting workers and selling nasty food to the public. Met you should do a article on the list of jamaican restaurants that mistreat their workers. So many of them.

5. I would never buy food from Sally’s restaurant ever again I went to Sally’s restaurant about a month a go my first time eating there I order jerk chicken with rice and peas with steam cabage the food was disgusting the chicken black like midnight the rice was oily and tuff like peanut cabage had a weird smell to it I didn’t even finish the food because mi couldn’t deal with the bad taste madd that I lost $9.00 dollars

6. I would never buy food from Sally’s restaurant ever again I went to Sally’s restaurant about a month ago I ordered jerk chicken and rice and peas with cabage the chicken was black like midnight the rice oily and tuff like peanut the cabage had a weird smell to it mi didn’t even finish the food because the way it tasted bad I was so mad that I paid $9.00 dollars for that stay bad food

7. This is why mi fraid of restaurants you haffi say 20 hail Mary’s with all of them here and abroad. I learned to cook very young and very well, I am a big supporter of leftovers from night before for lunch it’s cheaper and you can trust the cleanliness of the food from your kitchen.

8. Unnu nasty n cahliss bout if ppl nuh eat overnight food yes at mi yard but not at ppl place. Most of these restaurants sell warm up food cuz it’s convenient BUT bcuz the owners exploit the workers they don’t care. Something will look off to them n them sell it same way.

9. Which Jamaican resturant do not “hot up food” or serve leftovers? Do you really believe these struggling restaurants are going to throw away food at the end of the day? Most of these restaurants are very unsanitary and the chinese restaurants are the worst.

10. Mi really scale back pon mi eating out. Unno fi memba seh most cities have an infestation problem. Even most apartment buildings in major cities have an infestation problem. When you eat out in di cities you taking a major chance, even in the high end places, rat and cockroach know everybody address.

11. Sender nah tell no lie, me use to work a restaurant omg some food fresh some not oxtail most time cook inna bulk fish fry an put dung , wen ppl order steam fish dem just drap it inna d pot wid sum seasoning an water 10 min a it dat

12. The rat shit probly stage but that fly wasn’t stage doh or else him woulda deh pon him back suh a live fly dat… however this is not the firs Jamaican restaurants name call up bout stale food Nasty!
    @Marie and Candialious mi nuh know how unuh sit tru chef Ricardo cause him affi guh tru one bag a chatting before him get to the point.

Met good evening, and good evening Metters.

13. Goodness Gracious! At Anonymous 3:29 pm, yes we all know the infestation issues that exists even in the city but at the end of the day, no high end restaurants can save food to be served another day. Do you not see the bulk of food that’s thrown out at the end of the day at these restaurants? That’s why you have these non profit agencies who saw that as a waste and initiated the collection of restaurant foods to feed the hungry and homeless across the USA.