CONGRATULATIONS DAVINA BENNETT

21 thoughts on “CONGRATULATIONS DAVINA BENNETT

1. Maybe this can be a lesson to all the weave wearing, skin bleaching, self hating women. Black woman is beautiful, take care of your body, skin, hair.

2. Congrats Davina. U did a great job but next time don’t ever say “deaf people”. It’s considered an insult. Proper term is hearing impaired. I only found that out when I got in trouble at work for saying deaf people. I think that’s what cost her the title.

3. Priti1 ur right re the deaf remark no trust dem they got an excuse if anything, PRETTY gal, don’t think them was goin to give her over the 2 sno white, she has her natural complexion kudos to her beautiful Nubian princess we know dem ya contest no got space for them,, steve Harvey was excited for her u could hear it in his voice,

4. mi a put on mi afro tiday, those dresses yellow beautifullll we are a sunshine set congrats girl, miss lady weh win bun/catta disabled, it too small we hairdresser gal a roadside can do a better

5. I think the competition is rigged honestly !
    I thought Top 3 would have been Venezuela, Colombia, Jamaica
    I was shocked to see South Africa in the Top3 I figured they didn’t want two Latinas so they gave it to her but she didn’t answer her questions wid sense and she has been quite invisible the entire competition NO WOW FACTOR .. and she nuh all dat! but what I do notice is that out of all 3 of them South Africa hair was combed in a way to fit the crown .. what a coincidence eeh … smh I swore Colombia would have won even over davina and it’s because davina also didn’t answer both her questions well. She was very lacking on that part. They asked Davina why should men and women work together against sexual harassment in the work place and this woman go chat fart bout “sexual harassment is a form of abuse, it shouldn’t be tolerated and should be taken up with the law” AHHHMMMM ok? But what about the answer to the question. Sigh and as someone mentioned the answer about the “deaf people” yes she should have used correct terms you have to be on your P’s and Q’s man and I found she wasn’t in the question segment of the competition I sensed she was nervous though she was great in every other way but the questions were her downfall along with these dirty Jamaicans who were never following the peagent until they heard Jamaica in top 3 and never voted for her but want to talk about dem rob we.. kmt if y’all voted maybe she would’ve won.

Colombia on the other hand answered all her questions correctly and she was pretty much Graceful I thought she would have gotten it hands down (ppl may not like this comment) but the truth is the truth. Davina is gorgeous and did very well but The QUESTIONNNNNNSSS a kill me lmao I was literally blank faced when she answered.

Dutty South Africa pay fck or wuk juju fi day crown IDC

1. I agree with you 100% !!! I was shocked when South Africa made it to the top 3. I totally thought Columbia would win because she was doing sooo well from the beginning. South Africa never stood out. The question and answer segment twisted up everything. The 1st thing that came to my mind was that South Africa was meant to win from the beginning. That bun was not flattering I was wondering why she did her hair like that.

1. Dats why yellow is my favourite colour. Interestingly, I was wearing my own yellow dress yesterday and in the winter when everybody in black, gray and every dark colour it was fab to stand out against all the drab colours.

Congrats Davina. All di black American and Nigerian blogs a big her up and happy fi see a dark skin woman wearing her puffy cloud of hair a place in Miss Universe.

6. Davina looked great. The questions definitely stumped her however, beyond that, she did well. Miss Phillipines still a cry. I read where she felt she would have gotten the crown. Jamaica beat them bad!