CLOVIS SEH GERMAINE SHUDDA WEAR HIM PROTECTIVE GEAR

14 thoughts on “CLOVIS SEH GERMAINE SHUDDA WEAR HIM PROTECTIVE GEAR

1. GM It doesn’t really matter if he had worn one. my boyfriend was wearing one and died also. his injuries were internal!! smh. i hate bikes!!!

1. Police said based on the massive head injuries he got, a helmet would’ve more than likely saved him. Your Bf’s case and this was different.

2. That cartoon was just distasteful. Protective gear should have been worn but it really took an Olympian to bring that message out. Really? Of the hundreds of lives that die on the road each year in Jamaica, a just now they want us to know to wear protective gear?

What really upset me about this is the damn British flag. Waddat fa? Born and bred Jamaican. Competed for England out of a good opportunity to excel and a dat dem do. That was shady AF.

-PTS
    can’t bother sign in.

3. well we have to be honest, if you riding a bike of any kind, u must wear helmet & gears, if you driving ina car you must wear seatbelt, they preach it daily & ppl still a try play hero. All the authorities are saying is the chance for fatality or injury would have been minimal, but a just his time. Every pon knock them hafi deh deh. Death no care if u rich/poor/young/old. The bible tell u not to exalt yourself. But his so called friends neva encouraged him fi wear his gears, all them care bout a fi hype & party, look how quick dem suit up fi carnival, but yet them “distraught & mourning” kmt the cartoon lacks taste but it is the truth. Praying for his children

4. very distasteful

insensitive

timing too soon

and seems to blame the victim

where blame has no use now

so why blame him

instead of highlight the good he has done and send condolences to his family

very distasteful observer

5. Clovis mi love yuh and I don’t mind the tuff love message of wear an helmet but the union jack flag is bothering me. Is like yuh a drape him body in that flag fi seh him is a sellout who competed from the UK. like u a seh he is a Brit and not one of us. Mi nuh like flag part.

6. Rip Germaine. We all should learn from this. Unu blaming his first but I am most certain this was not his first time partying and riding without a helmet.

7. Helmet or helmet not di Big man done write down di day when wi a guh born and when wi a guh dead,people always a talk bout dem did too young fi dead,dem neva live a full life or its an untimely death,mi hear bout people dead wearing seat belt when your date call a just suh

8. A dead ppl she tag @….. anyways Let dem have it clovis nuh deal wid dem good. tan a england nuh up deh yuh rep fah.

9. Bwaay mi like clovis – and although what is said is true – wear proper gear – it really leave a bad taste inna mi mouth – plus di British flag never warranted either…smh

10. It’s true. ..I’ve never read a more moving tribute than yours Shari!!!The tears for only imagining ur pain won’t fall outside but maybe they free falling inside.Jah know I don’t know u but I will say a prayer for you and yours.

First time for everything dem sey so although me a the biggest Clovis supporter….fi the 1st time boss please. .GO SYM STRAIGHT. .poorest of judgment n taste on this one Mi boss…SYM again! God bless the children!

11. Hmmm? Most people who heard about this thought and said the exact same thing…why wasnt he wearing a helmet? So I dont understand why it’s a problem when Clovis expressed the same thoughts that many of us had. Anyway RIP. Truly truly sad.

12. Why the outrage? Clovis makes satire cartoons, how would we know it was about Germaine if not for the British flag??? And he’s is actually making fun of the police response to the “tragedy” that’s all they kept saying on the news was that he would have survived if he wore a helmet. Sorry don’t get the outrage….the head of the British sports commission sent condolences to one of their athletes (they claim him even after he retired), he left his son to go live in England and all the international media houses are running the story as Jamaican born British athlete passed away….get over it

13. Death is a very powerful it means there is no coming back. It there for all of us you never know when its your time or what the situation may be. So why drag ppl down and talk about his frens should have or shouldnt have. You know how u will die? Ppl u all are heartless and cold. And i hope you never feel what his frens and family are feeling. Damn bad mind bout them too hype. Anytime ppl have money and use it to enjoy life unu ready to say hype. Ger was very humble yute. Clovis this is very distasteful.