CAR STOLEN FROM GATED COMMUNITY

A Twitter user Evelyn Walden‏ posted the following;-

My sisters car was stolen between last night and this morning from Liguanae Ave. In a gated community. Please give the Matildas Corner Police a call if you see the car or call 8513396.

8 thoughts on “CAR STOLEN FROM GATED COMMUNITY

1. So nowhere is safe anymore, so all you uptown business men and politician that created these gunmen, your day is coming too.

2. Where is the security guard ? These gated communities are usually equipped with security officers.

1. Out of ignorance, does the security guards in these gated communities check the cars leaving the premises or only check before they enter? When you enter, if there are 3 people in the vehicle, do they each have to show their ID and does the security guard make note of their ID?

3. Whole heap a thieves and scammers live a gated communities, all kinds a ppl live in a gated communities, is not like dem a do background check pon all occupants and you get in based on any specific criteria, so longs you can afford your home nobody asking how you come into your money or the criminal history of you and all household occupants. Dem place deh give an illusion of safety.

4. Gated community doesn’t mean that there is a security guard. It may be just remote gate.
    When you have a vehicle in Jamaica, the kill switch is a must have. $12,000-$16,000 one time fee. Shut down the car..or loud alarm.