A RAPE VICTIM SPEAKS HER TRUTH

Hi Hun. In relation to the lady in church speaking about rape. These are difficult to judge. Yes your right some women lie and if found to be a lie then it’s a jail term well deserved. I’ll tell you my side. I’m a child that was occasionally raped by my fathers side of the family and my mothers side too. With my fathers brother when I spoke out nobody believed me, till my then 2 and a half year old sister was raped by the same man. My sister contracted an STI and she spoke of it right away. How my uncle touched her and opened her legs etc. By then the damage was done and my uncle was 26 years old then. It’s of lately I started talking to my cousin and she said same man did the same to her but we grew up in an error it wasn’t spoken about. I told my mother when I was about 19 about my ordeal when I reach foreign and she brushed the story aside. I’m healed now an decided to move on with life. Same time I always question myself why nobody listened to me? Maybe my sister would have not been raped too. My sister is 30 now but she has had 3 pregnancies . 1st Child died in her belly at 5months old, 2nd pregnancy her child died at 8months pregnant. 3rd child was born but died at 2weeks old. I can’t help to wonder if her rape at 2 years old could have contributed to her being harmed internally? So rape should be taken serious until proven otherwise. My story is long and I’ll tell it one day. It’s so sad that our community don’t take it serious or it’s kept under the hash. Same time there are women that lie but it’s a hard one

15 thoughts on “A RAPE VICTIM SPEAKS HER TRUTH

1. Keep strong- you and your sister. I still do not understand why mothers refuse to believe their children about something so emotionally, physically and mentally disastrous to them. How is this possible, even today? Is it fear of accepting and then dealing with it or what? As I said stay strong and keep encouraging your sister as well. It would still bother me if my mom, continues to just brush it away..May God be with you and your family

2. I dont know why a person(cause men get rape too) would lie about being raped? its an ordeal that f**ks with ur mental period. I never told my mother shit, she beat di hell outta mi from frustration from my father leaving so i felt that wasn’t the best news to give… plus another part of me kinda wanted her to just know that somethings was wrong.. like sometimes parents just know. I raised myself from the age of 15 and looking back now after i have already talked about it and felt a little ease i was rebellious and very promiscuous i have no feeling most times…. when i got raped @17 by a uncle i dreamt it 2 weeks b4 it happened in real life..I never told anybody the dream cause i just taught it was not the best thing to tell ppl cause i didnt want them to think my unconscious was thinking dirty… looking back now after learning, anything bad that’s gonna happen to me come in my dreams first.. sometimes just 2 days b4 it happens ..now I know these things are warnings from God. That rape i had to tell someone cause we were in the same house and i was scared he would come back.. being molested over and over as a child by ppl who you know should protect you is like a numbness cause most of it i blocked out and put in the pain storage bin.. My aunt said i shouldn’t have said anything.. im sure she was protecting her brother and she is a woman.. funny ting is her two sons which are my cousins both are the culprits for molesting me as a kid when my mom stayed there.. so sometimes ppl just wont say it they just hold it in for fear and shame i had so many brushes and hits with rape that it seem normal but im angry every time i here it or i remember… i swear on my life if i have a daughter or son and someone molested them im killing that person… something happened to me few months back and it changed something so i had to pray about it and i haven’t had sex… some months back i was having sex and i dont know out of no where the memory pop in my head and when i came back to my senses i look and saw that it wasnt him i was disgusted and told him to get off me.. poor ting he was wondering what the hell happened and what changed in that split second… i havent had sex since.

1. @Latty hugs and more hugs with flowing tears. I was molested by my dad, his brother and a family friend. But for me it makes me afraid of sex. My mother knew of it and decided to ignore it. When my dad left her for another woman she blamed me. I’ve discussed it with only one person. I’m a loner, I’d rather be by myself than around people. I feel yours and all the other rape victims pain. It affects me in every way. Being home is my favorite thing to do. Pray on it because that’s what keeps me going after 40years.

3. People really do not understand the devastating effect it has on us many, many years later. Some people get the strength to go on some doesn’t. Like you said @Latty+5 at times we put it in the pain storage bin. For those with children, always assure your kids that they can talk to you about anything. Reinforce that you are their protector. Let them know it doesn’t matter who it is, friend family whoever, if the situation doesn’t feel right ( a look, a touch, play fight, a hug) let them know that they can tell you. After my ordeal the LORD was my strength. I was blessed with a son and a great husband. I always taught my son about improper exchanges. Always explained to him to tell me, even if the person threatened him. I would occasionally bring up instances of kids getting hurt by people they know then let him know to never be afraid if someone made him feel uncomfortable. I never knew my attacker personally, so I can only imagine what a living nightmare it must be when it’s a family member or friend of the family. It’s been going on since the beginning of time and the more we open up that’s when you find out that many others have silent voices, they never tell. I despise the ones that lie. I think when you lie about things like this charges should be brought up for false claims. I only hope those still suffering spiritually and mentally, get help. Counseling, spiritual healing with prayers. Don’t suffer in silence.

4. Latty + 5, We just have to pray because it’s only God himself that can heal our wounds. I’m currently in a relationship now, where I am having those same issues. My father molested me on numerous occasions, it took me years before I said something,fearing that no-one would believe me. However, I would never forget when I told his mother,and my grandmother asked me what he did to me and I explained to her the things that her son did to me,and instead of her giving me at least some words of encouragement or doing something about it, she kindly said to me, “ah suh man stay”,until this day it still grieves my soul. Rape is a serious matter and it would be every wicked if that women was not telling the truth. I hope that is not the case.

5. I honestly sypmathize with her. I can say I KNOW what that is like. People think that it’s so easy to say, especially when our society hides it and trys to make women especially very ashamed of being raped. I was in kindergarten when a relative who could’ve been the same age as my dad started to touch me, (no NOT my dad). Worse part is I started doing what that relative did to me to other persons kids, both male and female…..as I grew older it only got worse, I rarely talk about it cause I reached the point where I tried to kill myself multiple times. That relative in question was arrested for a similar charge but was freed and he came to live with us. Ugh. People don’t understand that women who been abused like that, its f**ked up to say but its like a curse that happening, its like that shit follows some. I’ve heard persons say how so.e girl get rape multiple times and dem don’t believe dat, y’all need to stfu if u think dat. Unuh know the kinda saltness come with that? I respect EVERY woman who has suffered like that and still survive. Mi can tell u it hard to find yourself. There’s so many levels to being broken. Looking back now, I think that my parents most likely suspected something was wrong but didn’t wanna accept it. Its like they didn’t wanna think that the child they were trying to raise “perfectly” *rolls eyes* the child they were so over protective with could be “damaged”. Thats how society views women like us an I don’t think so. My view is, those who they consider as broke are way more “woke” than those who have never been broken. How would you feel if u have a man and cause u probably hop in a wrong taxi or deh somewhere u shouldn’t or u just in the wrong place, wrong time and u get rape? Worse knowing you have been raped before…..what would you do? Tell ur man? It f**k up to say but some man would say a u guh f**k and just a seh dat. what’s worse is there are some gyal cause a nuh woman dem DAT, that would lie on a nigga and say she got raped cause she probably f**k for something and don’t get it…..I wish bitches like that a miserable life. But we jamaicans need to fight for our women…..the ones who society looks at as damaged/broken, these women who have survived are the real motha f**king MVPS…..the real G.O.A.T

6. @Latty THANK YOU for sharing your story .
    You are a very very courageous woman and I am sorry for your pain.
    May you find peace and healing.
    Can I suggest you keep a journal and write down your thoughts and reflections to help you cope ?

Try words of assertion and speak life .
    When the bitter pain comes, write it out too if you feel like it.

We are all here in support of your recovery .

God Bless protect and heal you.

7. Suh all who a big up Jah Cure and a talk bout him do him time need fi read these comments and understand the emotional scars that some women bear. I never forgot when I read the testimony of the girl he raped. The girl said ” I could even smell the ganja on his breath”.
    Yes he spent time behind bars but what about the victim. Compensation and restitution should be a part of any rape conviction.

8. @ Whiskey Romeo,Yeah that Jah Cure story was heartbreaking, that’s why mi nuh listen that JohnCrow music……………..

9. Latty if mi love yuh one more time, I too was molested by my uncle, I told no one but I suspect that my mom knew but they said nothing because they didn’t want the shame on the family. The family knew he’s like that because he did it recently to a child and they are the ones that helped him to run away. And people wonder why I can’t keep a relationship even though I’m pretty. I have zero interest in sex right now and pretty much keep to myself, even though I have everything going for me, my outward happiness is a facade, you can never forget, no matter how hard you try. This is the first time I’ve ever spoken about it, thank you Met for having an outlet where people can share these things.

10. My prayers go out to Latty and all the molested and raped victims :peluk .I would encourage these ladies to seek counselling if you are still being affected. Never let those johncrows ruin the rest of your lives as you did not do anything wrong. Stand and look In your mirror daily and speak affirmation over yourself.