5 CLANSMAN GANG MEMBERS ON TRIAL FOR MURDER OF MOTHER AND HER DAUGHTER

Five Clansman gang members to stand trial for murder of mother, daughter

Five alleged members of the Spanish Town-based Clansman gang who were charged in connection with the 2011 beheading of a woman and her daughter in Lauriston, St. Catherine, are to stand trial on October 19.

The date was set on Monday when the men appeared before the Home Circuit Court in Kingston.

The bodies of 40 year old Charmaine Cover Rattray and her 19 year old daughter, Joyette Lynch, were found at their home on July 20, 2011.

Investigators say the killers paraded the victims’ heads in the community during a reign of terror.

Director of Public Prosecutions Paula Llewelyn disclosed Monday that three of the accused gave audio recorded statements to investigators.

Those to face trial are Sanja Ducally, Adrian Campbell, Roshane Goldson, Kemar Riley and Fabian Smith.

8 thoughts on “5 CLANSMAN GANG MEMBERS ON TRIAL FOR MURDER OF MOTHER AND HER DAUGHTER

1. Finally. I hope a crime writter is in the court room for this. I want to know WHY these demons did what they did and are they the same ones that killed the father….and who is the main perpetrator(s).

2. So is what these people could have done for them to kill them like that? Wow… I hope each one of them get life in Prison..

You know the Jamaican Police need fi extradite some a dem from Farrin. Most of them deh a Philly, Arizona and New York right yah now. The one dem a farrin a fund the violence and a send dung the weapons fi prolong the misery. Dem use to deh a florida but chump make dem run up north now so they hiding in the houses. Them so bold them all a keep party especially in Philly. I can’t stand them. If I know way some a dem live I personally will be ratting dem out.

3. Look from when Dem kill bulby woman and her daughter and all now no trial..Navado Hodge Dem use do this killing along the the others and turn round kill him when Dem couldn’t control anymore… Nothing not coming out of it because ppl fraid to give evidence because the police Dem in a the gang to…