14 CARS VANDALIZED AFTER CONCACAF

Security Warning As You Go Out-and-About

18-06-2019
Hi Friends,

Yesterday we hosted for the first time the Concacaf Gold Cup, which ended on a positive note with our 3-2 win over Honduras at the National Stadium last night. Congrats to our Reggae Boyz and #givethanks to God for the win.

However please Monitor Your Environment for the Safety of Your Person, Family & Property as you go about. Since morning a good-good friend of mine told me that she-husband-daughter-and-friend returned to her parking area last night from the match, to find the following, and herself a victim:

14 cars vandalized including….
Cars on blocks with all 4 tyres gone…
Car windows broken
Car papers missing
Lug tools, spare tyres gone
Radios gone
Broken glass on the ground like a carpet
Any moveable valuable content gone

The men who were protecting the cars and helping with parking gone…

Just imagine the shock, the sense of violation, and the anger and despair those affected experienced last night and into the early hours.

Her parking area was adjacent the police station on Arthur Wint drive. She says the Stadium police station was filled with patrons from other parking areas, making complaints and also retrieving fire arms etc. So much so, that their parking lot was visited by police from another station. She reached home after 1 pm. There was a family there from Linstead. There was a man sooo angry…and understandably so. He couldn’t move. And there was a wrecker wanting to charge $20K to offer service.

For those who drive, ASAP remember to copy your car papers so you have that to start with, if they get stolen and you need to apply for replacements

Please continue to pray for Jamaica, and stay alert in and outside your homes. Remind your young people and your seniors to be aware of their surroundings and plan-for-safety as best as possible.

We are living in a different season in our nation. And the people who do these things, walk among us.

~Cheryll M

3 thoughts on “14 CARS VANDALIZED AFTER CONCACAF

1. Next time drive your ole car. I once buy a ole nissan for 50k. Whenever i go to the ghetto i drive it, no problems other than it leak when rain fall and it shut off but nobody ever smash the window or tek off the wheel dem.
    Sue the parking lot owner for hiring random bruk man from swallowfield.

2. Mi seh di big dutty black cloud whey ova di island mi seh need nuff nuff prayer. And one an few ppl cyaah pray it has to be UNITY but dis only a push everybody farther apart.

1. Guh sund down latty bout prayer.unu fe talk abt the dutty nasty gal dem wet walk and breed up.ah bcos nuf a unu derived from its mek unu Nah address it