130M FOUND IN SUDAN OUSTED PRESIDENT’S HOME

A large stash of cash, totalling $130 million, has been found at the home of Sudan’s ousted president Omar Al-Bashir.

Prosecutors announced after the seizure that Al-Bashir is under investigation for money laundering.

He is being at the Kobar high-security prison.

A source in Sudan’s judiciary told Reuters news agency that suitcases loaded with more than $351,000, six million euros and five billion Sudanese pounds ($105m) were found at Al-Bashir’s home.

According to the news agency, the source confirmed that Al-Bashir was under investigation, telling Reuters prosecutors would “question the former president at the Kobar prison.”

A picture published by the Netherlands-based media outlet Radio Dabanga shows men in army uniforms standing over what appears to be several sacks full of cash.

The money, which Radio Dabanga says was shown to reporters, was stuffed in bags designed to contain 50kg (110lbs) of grain.

Al-Bashir was placed under house arrest after months of protests led to his removal.

On Saturday, Sudan’s attorney general said a new committee would be set up to oversee anti-corruption investigations

6 thoughts on “130M FOUND IN SUDAN OUSTED PRESIDENT’S HOME

1. Which politician is honest? No matter which corner of the Earth you search, i bet you can’t find one!

2. Al Bashir should be put before a military tribunal, sentenced to death and have it carried out without delay. Wicked negro.

3. there was actually a socialist one in Uruguay! forgot his name but do the research, you’ll find him! the Norwegian and Finnish ones aren’t bad either! also there was Palme, the former prime minister of Sweden which was one of Mr. Manley’s good brethren, wasn’t criminal or currupt either

:thumbup

4. Lets hope that money is routed right to the sudanese treasury after its use as evidence against him in trial! Omar Bashir your time coming was long awaited, financing the lords resistance army(LRA) to terrorize ugandans to get back at museveni, creating janjaweed militias to terrorize, rape, kill,burn,maim and pillage the durfur area in western Sudan when the people rise up in protest dissatisfied with the neglect of the region by your govt, and we aint going to talk about what you did in southern sudan before you grant them independence(think that was going to save you), labelling the people “black-bags” after proclaiming yourself to be “arab” :ngakak the sudanese people had enough of you and the discovery of this money now will make things worst for you, there was a scandal a couple of years ago which was shortlived which had to do with you and money laundering with a british bank, I can bet my neck that it will resurface now :travel

1. You think 5he 130 m will be his downfall after ALL his sins? So far he’s skated by on the following:

Accusations against Omar al-Bashir
      Genocide

Killing members of the Fur, Masalit and Zaghawa ethnic groups
      Causing these groups serious bodily or mental harm
      Inflicting conditions of life calculated to bring about these groups’ physical destruction
      Crimes against humanity

Murder
      Extermination
      Forcible transfer
      Rape
      Torture
      War crimes

Attacks on civilians in Darfur
      Pillaging towns and villages

*sourced from BBC…and watching his atrocities for years.

*Side note: How many of you know that JCF members have voluntary worked as peace delegates to such places? “We likkle, but we tallawah”