THRILLER U FATHER’S MISSING

Thriller U is offering a $500,000 reward to anyone who can provide information leading to the safe return of his father, Thadious Jamieson.

Speaking with the Jamaica Observer yesterday, Thriller U said his father has been missing since Saturday afternoon.

“He was last spotted in the Greendale area of Spanish Town driving his white Toyota Corolla car with the licence plate number 1287 GV. We are offering this reward for information that can lead to his safe return. We won’t pay out otherwise. People with information can call me on 345-2110,” said the reggae singer.

The Spanish Town Police confirmed a report was made.

Thriller U said his 73-year-old father is in good health, having beaten prostate cancer a few years ago. His only major ailment at this time is that he does not see well at nights.

When last seen Jamieson, affectionately called Mr Teddy, was wearing a black and white polo shirt, dark pants, a beige and white striped cap and brown sneakers.

His family has been utilising social media to spread the word, noting: “He has never stayed away from home this long. He’s alert, soft-spoken, and very helpful. If you have any information, please call the nearest police station.”

Eight years ago, Thriller U and his family was thrust into the spotlight when his 15-year-old daughter, Nekitta, was murdered in Florida and his wife shot and injured in the incident.

Both were vacationing in the United States when a gunman broke into the home of the friend with whom they were staying. The police responded and when they arrived at the home at 9581 Encino Street, they found a woman lying in front of the house and three people dead inside the residence. Faith Bisasor and her 15-year-old son, Davion Bishop, as well as Nekitta were found dead.

Thriller U — a member of the quartet LUST as well as a solo act — is known for songs including Young and She Green, Ain’t No Way To Say I’m Sorry, I’ll Never Love This Way Again and I’ll Prove it to You.

6 thoughts on “THRILLER U FATHER’S MISSING

1. Duh ef unno have any info juss geet to him yaah cause with the case of his daughter, losing his dad must be traumatic for him. #Yeah unno nuh haffi tek di reward money needa.

2. Suh a wah mek him surround by suh much folly? yuh gah farrin ppl wah kill yuh family an now yuh fada missing…… a badluck him badlucky suh :nerd