WHAT DO YOU THINK SHOULD HAPPEN

Dear Met,Metters and Peepers,

I’m positive someone will come on here and confirm hearing about the incident that gripped radio audiences and had everyone and his Uncle tuning in and calling Nationwide Radio recently. In a nutshell we are told it’s a legal issue but here are the details as the female host told us.

There is this old sick man who has a wife,son and daughter.He lives with his wife and he is on his death bed and there is nothing more the Doctors can do so he is at home expiring. All hell bruck loose based on his final request to see and make peace with his dearest lady friend. Interestingly I will present each of their cases showing they all have their respective rights.

The WIFE

She’s spent 45yrs being a dutiful loyal wife and raised their kids and help built their dream home. She expressed that for many many years this lady friend has been a thorn in her sides and marriage.The very thoughts of that woman sharing her husband’s final moments in her Own home, has driven her to the edge of a nervous breakdown. She has found refuge in the church where she spends most of her time crying and praying.

The Son

The father had always been closest to the son,hence he put him in charge of his affairs. Then Met would you believe that the son go organized behind his mom’s back for the lady to visit the house and meet with his dad.The only consideration him gave his mother was for the event to occur when his mom at church. The son is the overseer of his father’s affairs and as a dutiful son all he is doing is executing his dad’s last will and testament according to such wishes. The only problem is that he told his Sister about his plan and she’s furious about it.

The daughter

Naturally most people would pick up already that the daughter is close to the Mother. She was the one who on many occasions had to be comforting her mom when she was crying from the pain her dad caused her mom sake of that Jezebel lady friend. She feels her mom will lose the sanctity of their home were that woman to step foot in there. They would be haunted by the memories of how he spent his last days with her and so couldn’t stay in that house.

The Lady Friend

She and the husband are lifelong friends even before he met his wife. The bond they share often posed severe challenges for their relationships with others over the years. However something terrible happened that made them fallout. She vowed she would only deal with him if he apologize. Her therapist says she is holding on to the hurt and won’t let go till she has the closure she seeks.

Met u know me feel like a rape him rape her which explains why he wants to see her alone at his home.Therefore she wouldn’t be the typical homewrecker matey and as such she deserves sympathy.

The Man/husband

Most people would’ve heard of make a wish foundation right? Do you know that on death row they give you a last wish of the meal of your choice before execution. The point being it is widely acceptable and understandable the need for a man to have his final say. He wishes to make peace and meet his maker ,to fix the wrong he’s done so give him the opportunity.

More importantly it’s his religious belief for redemption. He has a legal right to his last will and testament so it ought to be honored.

The whole family is in turmoil as you can imagine, everyone vex with each other.The lawyer is having the warmest of hard times figuring it out but he maintain the father’s say is the key. Listeners were invited to give their views on the whole thing but mainly to come up with what can be done? I have a idea still but what is your take and solution? ? This one sticky bad because so much people hurting.

12 thoughts on “WHAT DO YOU THINK SHOULD HAPPEN

1. As the wife, I would seriously pray and seek God face on this one. This might sound cliche, but, that’s the only thing I can do

2. This hot! :bingung

I feel it the most for the wife and rightfully so.

The “lady friend” has no place in this position. The man got married, move on. You linger for maybe a year or two at best if you must. But 45 years? Mi mumma. Wifey, just mek whatever happen happen. What a bbc slap in the face. Get out and live, date and enjoy the rest of your life.

At the end of the day, he chose to marry the “wrong” woman. Make peace with that instead sir.

As for the son, sticky sticky sticky. That is betrayal, your father is dying. You will only have your mother left and I don’t think that relationship will be the same again. If the roles were reversed, I would say the same thing.

1. Why the woman don’t have “a place in this position” when this is about HER and the dying man?

She isn’t the one seeking finality. It is the man, husband to the selfish wife.

The man a dead, so what right she have to deny him his final wish to make something he did wrong, right?

The son is a good son. If yhe wife a carryon like this would she also withhold quality of life from the man if not for the son being around?

De wife conscience must a kill her bout some role she played in yhe conflict why she tek church fi it.

3. Writer, something off with the wife. Why the man request a kill her so much?

Me not a typical female. I’ve learn to live wid how people see me.

The man and the woman have history that preceeds the woman who became wife and the friendship ended in a way that the man cannot die without making amends in person.

I would never deny him that right. Worst me love him and he’s going to leave me, in death, at any given time…me going to make him happy till him last breath. NOT make myself happy by being damn selfish. Har conscience a bother her.

1. Yes it is more complex and deeper than their superficial feelings.Death is final,the living can always make amends;forgive and pick up the pieces and have some semblance of a life.There is no forgiveness nor coming back from the grave.

I’m inclined to agree with you wholeheartedly. The Wife may not be the saint as it appears on the surface.

4. I was discussing a similar situation today, this man met in an accident and is in hospital and the wife is threatening to get restraining order against other women visiting him. I was siding with the wife in this case because they have young kids together and it must be upsetting for the family to have to share that time and space with people they don’t know/like…but when you really look at it, life is just too short to be making ourselves unhappy over the other people’s choices, choices that often makes them very unhappy themselves. The wife should allow him to see this woman and just enjoy the short time they have left together.

1. You see that in the end it’s about the person passing.

Me can never understand why women make their emotions play judge and jury in relationships.

The visiting women not having sex or a try persuade the man to be with them, so blocking them is absolutely foolishness.

5. if is just a one time visit fi ay goodbye mi no see di problem…but if she ago inna di death bed vigil and a fight di wife fi go wipe sweat offa him brow den dat is a problem……the son only wants to help him fadda…di dawta want help di madda…..eider way…when him dead and gone to rawse and next man start rod out di wife and next man a beat out di side chick……who ago bawl….nobody….end of story….

1. Grunnng….you are so right.

The man spirit going to pass incomplete while the living go on to complete their tasks and add to their life experiences. The wife is selfish and uncaring and me strongly suspect she guilty if some deed.