UPDATE ON THE PRIEST WHEY DID GUH MARRIED

Good day Met,

Yesterday as soon as the highly credible source was opening up about the priest, I did my checks.You ran a story couple years back about a priest who had all but fled Jamaica and married a lady against the vow of celibacy he took. The issue came to bear when we were talking about the 3 charged Moravian pastors and the Seventh day adventist pastor alleged s3xual assaults.

One of the lady got visibly upset to the point it came across as if she was defending them.She was being shouted down by others but her demeanor suggested to me that she had something to say. I took her by the hand into a office and ask her to talk to me because I will listen without judging her.She carefully explain that she wasn’t defending them but she was fed up of the hypocrisy. She pointed out that these smaller churches are being vilified because they don’t have as much money like the church with the bulletproof mobile leader.

She asked me if I remember that priest who married and I confirmed yes but he left sake of that.She said all the church members uptown know that priest was sorting out one of his flock’s wife.He even got caught in the act and barely escape with his life. Allegedly There was an investigation done and several women came forward claiming they were commissioned and decommissioned by said Priest. She alleges the church covered up the reports and didn’t act on them.In stark contrast, they went on a PR blitz even sending in a glowing letter to the editor about the offending priest. Her voice cracked as she trembled with silent rage stating all that rich church good for is to molest the people then pay them off and nothing ever comes of it,since the offenders are shipped off to a new flock.

Finally I had to ask how she knew all this and that was when the tears burst like the river Nile had a dam released. I hugged her as I felt the tears soaking through my shirt,I patted her back and she spoke in a soft,firm bitter and forlorn voice. She was his victim as he had forced her to pleasure him orally some 3years ago . I’ve urged her to go to the police as well as put her in contact with my counselor friend of many years so no charge. Met these are serious allegations so that church needs to share with the police any information they have, if any ,of women reporting s3xual assault to them. No wonder some people feel it’s best to cover it up and it goes away and this explains the church members hostilities towards the victims.

18 thoughts on “UPDATE ON THE PRIEST WHEY DID GUH MARRIED

1. People take the pay out/promises/etc and don’t speak up. Nobody can’t help if nobody doesn’t talk!

You ever see a crime happen in a community and police come and everybody quite, when police gone dem siddung and chat. When di criminal does something again, dem cuss police and everybody how dem nah do ntn! But nobody can do ntn if no one nah talk!

Talk up! No matter how it may hurt! Mek the world know what happened! What’s really going on! You can’t sit in a corner then cuss everybody else! You haffi find di strength and speak out! If no one is going to. Then no one can really complain about what happened or what’s going on!

2. BIG FAT LIE! FAther Michael married how much years ago n she’s just coming with this really? The Catholic Church pays off noone bcuz to engage in sexual conduct is utterly wrong esp by someone who vowed to a life of celibacy; the church was so embarrassed and disappointed by his act of Holy Mattimony much less this! I was a member of his youth thing in my teenage years and we had camps all over the world (Rome, Poland, Brazil, etc)and never once did any teenager complain abt him. We were mre scared of him due to how he was strict and it’s not like we weren’t attractive from back then but then all the naysayers are gonna say he wouldn’t look at the kids from so called “wealthy” backgrounds.. I don’t believe! What he did was wrong because we all had high hopes of him even becoming archbishop so it was a big disappointment but to come forward n say he molested and we paid off? Now that’s a lie ! He did what he did in terms of going against his vow of celibacy but the man is married just let him answer to God now

(Not giving any more details or else Imma blow my cover)

NB. I won’t even consider responding to anyone who’s gonna come n bash the Catholic Church or anyone for that matter

1. Kiss mi Bloodclaat!

The Roman Catholic Church is the worst when it comes on to HIDING and SILENCING matters of child abuse, especially homosexual abuse. BURN ROME BURN!!!

Try fckin READ and know what a gwaan outta road Katolik-Chik. The ROMAN Catholic Church has been hiding scandals for years and purged a lot of priests because of it.

One thing I man can’t tek with onnu CHURCH PEOPLE still, onnu no different from fckin FANATICS or GROUPIES! fking church groupie shit a gwaan long time.

As a youth from portmore (Bridgeport), I did frighten fi know that the one FATHER ALBERT was one of the biggest boogga man dem out deh. Even I man bredda and couple a wi friend dem (male) him try a thing offa so get di fk outta here caz dis personal bumbohole.

1. :ngakak grung @ Kiss mi Bloodclaat!
        Whoooiii Dem comments yah have mi. Teeth just a grin suh.

2. Boss man talk up youth.Only out of respect for the dead we never send in Father Albert pedoFILE.Phantom Phoenix I see you keeping it real as always.

1. Mi online brother, see me a ask yu fi street views on the Ameican crisis, yesterday on another of your post.

I rather your take on it and the characters you tend to introduce to us. :kiss

2. Thanks for proving the point why victims don’t speak up.If someone is kind to you and mean to me does that makes them automatically a kind person? He was married less than a year and half ago not many years like you lied.

The Catholic Church has settled billions of us $dollars in sexual abuse cases.This fact is a matter of well known public record, you can Google it.

3. You know you is a lying johncrow? Me and church is no friend, so me done prepare fi hell if a so.

You are a disgusting bitch. When fadda finga, tongue and buddy up inna him victims whey you de?

You that common church whore who never see injustices cause jesus poison onnu. News flash: all if jesus exist him nah go wife up or f!#$%k you selfrighteous bats…not on earth or in heaven.

I HATE PEOPLE LIKE YOU WHO LOVE DUNG PLAY PEOPLE F@%K like a did fi you young p$$@y, mouth, batty, underdeveloped tits or tiny hands did a get sexually assualted! Kill you self bitch cause me and my kind live fi see justice.

***Writer,If pastor want married good fi him. Me do have an issue wid de oman. Churches need government regulations and a database to link dem appointment wid the JCF.

3. Catholic Chicken shut the f##know up, a people like you weh mek so much people fraud fe come forward if them get molested. God gonna deal wid unnoticed wicked when judgement day come. Him green seh “depart from me I know you not” Unno love cow dung the victims, we’re you there????

4. Catholic Chick, I never understood why after all that has been uncovered about rape and molestation, the fact that these things happen for years before victims find the strength to come forward people still stigmatize and vilify these victims. I am a kidnapped and rape survivor,no I never went and made an official report. I do speak up now and I am an advocate for victims. I at the time was 16 years old, I was way too afraid of that dude, he came from Matthews Lane and treats against me and my family were issued. I am now 42 years old. I am a survivor and a Victor. It did not destroy me because the grace of God kept me. Are you going to tell me I am lying because I did not report it? Shame on you, be glad that you never had to experience the horrors and devastations of rape. My life was spared but not many live to tell of their experience so how dare you take that victim’s truth???

1. I admire your strength Quiet storm . I’m glad to see you are back on ur feet without a hint of bitterness and one way or another you’ve had your deliverance.

Keep us FREE from evil powers, Justice send us Heavenly Father!

5. @Yardielovethug to God be the glory. There are some that live but never recover, they turn to drugs, prostitution, they hate men so they become lesbians. It is hard to judge these victims because everyone deals with trauma differently. I have a supportive and loving husband and a son that I have shared my experience with. For years I had become hostile and defensive to strangers in general but now I have come to terms with my experience. I no longer live in Jamaica but like everywhere else in this world there are serial rapists there on our beautiful island that have never been held accountable. I wish our island had the resources to encourage victims to come forward, a way to secure their safety if and when they do. To have a database with DNA of these individuals when they are caught and a sex offenders registry. All these women and young girls that are disappearing are horrifying. I thought I was going to be killed, I was warned if any static that would be my ending, these leaders need to take action. Its one of the worst feeling to have a gun pointed at you not knowing if you’re going to live. Its even worst after having survive yourself being violated by someone, then if you speak up people find every reason in the book to accuse you of going to the wrong place, wearing the wrong thing just victim blaming. We need to do better. If someone was not present at the time of the crime do not pass judgment unless it was proven that the claim was false. We need to do better. Bless up!

1. Thanks for taking the first step to healing these deeply rooted wounds by sharing Blessed.

It only takes a spark to get the fire glowing. Dearest Quietstorm sometimes the task of reclaiming back our beloved Jamaica seems so daunting n discouragingly unachievable. How can we not feel this way when we claim the children are our future but they are raping n killing off our future! How will we survive to have that future when parents have to be burying their kids??

I have a daughter to die for so therefore it follows that I can kill for her too.The only two possible conditions I kill myself is if someone eve stole her innocence, I would go on a suicide mission to kill everyone remotely involved. Oh n if anyone throw acid pon mi..no sah u just dead n mi will follow bk a yuh n we meet up a hell fi continue the tussle.

I can only hope n pray ur recommendations are taken on because I prefer not to die or kill but to LIVE for my daughter!

6. @QUIET STORM I APPAULD YOUR STRENGTH
    Ms. Catholic chick are whatever you want to name, how dare you. I cant believe that statement was a thought that was written and sent.
    Why would this woman lie?
    OMG, I’m baffled by your statement, I cant even get my thoughts together.
    Do you really think molestation or rape comes with classism, race, denomination?
    Do you think molester appear to be monsters?
    Dont you know they are some of the nicest, successful, ambitious people placed on this earth.
    If only every victim had the ability to speak out, you would be surprise.
    I hope you don’t have a child, I would feel bad knowing if that child was molested by your current priest he or she may get chastised.
    My son is 5 and from him can communicate I talk about these thing with him because god see and know if me never ripe from me little a nuff big man would try molest me. And its always a trusted adult, someone whom your parents would lease expect. A nuff big man me tell fi kiss my ass. And when dem tell my parents say I don’t have any manners mi just kmt. When mi see dem again mi just long my tongue and throw up my middle finger. I never really told as well, which I know better, now that im older.
    People will prey on those who they think are weak. They gain trust and then attack.