LOVE AT THE WORK PLACE, YAH OR NAHH?

LOVE POTION

Good day to you Met n all bloggers,

Big thank u to JMG bloggers who encouraged me not to quit my obeah plagued job n stick it out cuz I’m pleased to report things getting a Lil better!The thing is when I was in high school my Accounts teacher told me that anywhere I work be sure to fren up the company’s accountant! They are the one that deal wid all monies including ur pay n can make ur life miserable if u cross dem! Well Met I’m happy to report the Accountant chick tek a liking n shining to me oooh.

We a try do a thing under the quiet cuz office relationships seem to be frowned upon or against the rule or something. I’m writing to ask what are your views on workplace relationships,do you approve?What are the pros n cons?‎ Of course u know there is a back story so me kinda hesistant fi do all di maths with Ms.Numbers. I use to work as a Asst Supervisor at one of Jamaica’s top 3 Manufacturing Company when one day they hired a new young hottie as Human Resource Manager.

There was this really cool Casanova dude that was engaged to the Nigerian Ambassador’s daughter n they were sooo in love n di whole company love them as a couple! Well the big wedding was 5we‎eks fast approaching so Ms.HRM got to work on day 4 by inviting di Star bwoy to lunch AT THE OFFICE. Some ppl mind dem own bizness others talk but the man reassure him fiancee it is a working lunch!Well fast forward week 2 and I was invited to a big surprise party only to find out that Star bwoy was being promoted to MANAGER,yes mi dear Ms.HRM promote di man to the very top within days of knowing him.

Week 3 di sweet African princess quit her job n Met me a tell u ppl bawl n chant fire cuz dem think she was forced out‎ but can u believe our worst fears were confirmed by week 4!! It came over di company’s email network n was placed on di notice board…congrats to Ms.HRM n her Fiance star bwoi on their upcoming nuptials. They were married in less than 2months.I didn’t go though I was invited n the entire company of over 650 employees was split down di middle for team dem n team Nigerian chick. Met I tell u don’t u dare stop believing there is a God enuh cuz GOD is a GOD of retribution.

Star bwoi true colours start show the 1st month after the wedding.There was a dept with 9 ladies n 2 guys n Star bwoi run thru 5 of de ladies like a knife thru butter wap wap! 2 of the girls lose dem work fired by Ms.HRM for cussing (not fighting enuh,tracing) over her hubby. Apparently one chick walk in n see di other chick a blow di trumpet n a blackmail star boy fi sort her out or she a go spread di pic she took pon di notice board. Ms HRM was losing it,homegirl redundant 8 of di ladies n hire 4 males n di only girl left was the supervisor of the dept.

The day I knew something was wrong is when I went to a meeting with her n she ask me for some documents n I made the mistake n go say no prob dear I will get them to u by 4pm today.Ms.HRM blazed up “don’t u dare call me dear,im not ur dear,u know I can suspend u fi dat!!” I calmly said u can try but that don’t mean u will succeed!” she called a meeting the next day wid our white boss n my union boss. I took out 3 papers with her emails to me calling me babe n Dear, excused myself to the bathroom. When I returned to the room I was told to go back to my desk n on my way back the receptionist pinch me n say me mustn’t pay Ms.HRM no mind cuz is true it buss big today that Star bwoy grind off di 1 lady supervisor!!!

In less than 2months Ms.HRM was having mental breakdowns often,crying constantly n going to the restroom religiously.She suffered a similar thing to What Mariah Carey did have when she did do di flop movie Glitter n her album flop as well,not sure di medical term but a dat Ms.HRM ketch too.She filed for divorce at the end of month 2,by mid month 3 she resigned from the company! I ran into her 1st time since 2010 at a uptown coffee house Monday gone n we exchanged greetings like old frens so all is forgiven if not forgotten.

Somethings work for some ppl n some things don’t work for others but how do u know for sure if an office affair will work for u?many thanks n tek care

Signed‎ di accountant say one of we haffi resign fi keep love alive but love a go dead if it lef up to me!#NotQuittingmecushyjobsakeaobeahnorpuppylove!

0 thoughts on “LOVE AT THE WORK PLACE, YAH OR NAHH?

1. Yah fi the office romance .
    Where I work is a Government Job, I think is roughly 1300 employees, 70% female, anyway more woman fi me, it cant be helped ,man short and the woman them sooooooo sweet.
    Yeah mon , we have couple star bway where I work to,lol.