CHURCH HYPOCRACY

Dear Met, Metters and Peepers,

In light of the recent s3x abuse scandals involving Pastors ,I think it’s full time we move away from their doctrine of”do as I say, but not as I do”.We demand a basic standard that it is not enough to only preach the word but you must live what you preach.Weekend gone I encountered the perfect example of these false prophets casting judgment on people without any regards for the beam in their own eyes.

In that instance on the#76 bus this preacher was in his element. He was giving a rip roaring sermon why GAYS are to be blamed for everything that has gone and is going wrong with society. The highlight of his sermon was that Sodom and Gomorrah was a lovely place almost like Eden until the Gays lay siege and were to blame for it’s destruction. I looked around and several people were nodding approval, stomping feet and this lady was getting into spirit.Met it all came to an abrupt end when Pastor Basher cell phone rang.He fumbled to answer it and I guess that’s the explanation why it went to loudspeaker.

“Yes Verona”
Verona says to him that he needs to come back home now. He explains he is on a bus on his way home. Same time the bus load of people get silent, even the driver slow down and kinda pull over. Verona makes a impassioned plea for him plzzz please to return and we all gasped when Pastor B said

“Sidonee keep calling me so mi have to go home Verona! ”
A thunderous voice blared back
“Get your ra#@$$ over ya now!!!”

He goes” Sidonee a u dat?”
Verona’s trembling voice came on.
“That’s what I been trying to tell you, your wife is at my house”
He dropped the phone. I know u going to say mi wrong Met but I couldn’t resist the opportunity to ask Paster Basher Aloud .

“So yuh blame battymon fi this too??”Met the whole bus a ppl started to laugh.Pastor B tek up his phone and start rebuke me and calling down all manner of retribution pon mi head.The Driver let him off at oxford rd stop light and all when he was outside, he came to my window still a curse me before the blasted fool gwaan go sort out a threesome!

Therefore I call on the people to demand accountability from our leaders in words and deeds.Those professing to be Christians must act Christ like not just talk it.Every last one of the 10 commandments are totally doable and you need not be a Christian nor require divine intervention to follow them.