SKIP MARLEY- CRY TO ME

0 thoughts on “SKIP MARLEY- CRY TO ME

1. mi no have no love fi dem neider…dem love fight dung odder artistes and act like dem a demi-god pon di jamaican reggae landscape…when last a marley besides jr gong mek a #1 song inna jamaica?…..and di whole a dem married or deh wid white or near white woman…..di last black woman any marley publicly acknowledge or was seen with was lauran hill……

2. Skip “Marley” I believe, and I stand to be corrected that this is Cedella’s son. How come him name Marley. Nuh Cedella and Danny Minto pickney. How come him name Marley. Well, I guess you can call yourself anything fi capatalize and mek a name….. Marley.

3. Skip Marley is his stage name just like how Rodney Pryce’s stage name is Bounty Killer. What’s wrong with a man marry a black woman? From what I see they have helped a lot of artistes–if you know any better, let it be known. The Marley’s music is not popular in Jamaica, because most Jamaicans are into rubbish music…

4. @ lalibela…..most jamaicans are into rubbish music??….lest i remind you back then marleys music was deemed to be trash also…..let me ask you a question…was jamaican music supposed to stay the same as it was in marley’s era and not evolve and change with the times as all music forms do??….you seem to fail to remember that marley’s music came into being at a time when reggae itself was nascent… reggae was emerging from the embers of the ska movement……but let me clarify some more for your retarded ass…..with the exception of the great man himself…most jamaicans dont listen to the marleys music because it is trash…..in his hey day bob marleys music resonated with the struggles of his ppl and others around the world, particularly those of whom were starting to lift their heads after the boot of colonialism had stood on their necks for so long….his children on the other hand know not of any of these struggles and are so out of touch with the grass roots jamaica their father sang about they have no clue how to revolutionize their music or sound to remain relevant within the jamaican music scape…..hence their audience are largely white stoners…. .the last marley to have a hit tune in jamaica was jr gong…and how did he do it?…..by using a modern lyrical style of delivery (deejaying, combined with a dancehall beat (one of the most hardcore dancehall beats ever produced) the throwback nod however is in the form of his lyrics…. reminiscent of his father…(welcome to jamrock)….the jamrock denoting the hard, barren futureless landscape into which some are born and from which they have no escape…and the intense struggle to survive….that song essentially was a dancehall tune…..and for the reggae purist of course its rubbish…but for the ppl who saw it for what it was….it was a gem…..