ALKALINE NEW RULES CONCERT

24 thoughts on “ALKALINE NEW RULES CONCERT

1. Nuff a unno a badmind d 23 year old.

Ask unno self if unno a perform inna unno Job? Stop watch his performance nad judge ur own.

Some a unno old and miserable like.

Him a motivate the young ppl > The man a half kartel age and unno a compare him.

How many ppl at 23 can hold a big stage like that. I was there and him gawn good.

1. That’s so true! I was also there and the videos i watched on Sunday nuh highlight how good a show it was. I went to see Gully boss and Shaggy but boy Alka big up yuh self. I have to give credit where it’s due though i criticize him at times. You did well yute. ofc there is room for improvement. You are just 23 and doing well already. All stampede start because ppl a rush fi go closer to him. It was a good show. I enjoyed every bit of it…….stampede and all :cd

1. Him need fi guh watch som Beenie an baby Cham videos an learn crowd control an how fi move pon stage, an watch som bounty videos an learn how fi control/rule di stage wid authority, wen dem man deh seh move every jack man haffi clear di stage…..way too much ppl on di stage an dem naa hear fi clear di way kmft mi hope him improve still.

2. Stage presence is always an issue for these now a days artists nuh matta wha Beenie, Bounty and even Konshen are great live performers. Alkaline did what I expected but people want to gwan like a him alone caan perform live. I remember when I went to reggae sumfest I think it was the last year kartel perform before he got locked up. I was very excited because it was my first stage show I attended in ja and I was an excited teen that wanted to see Kartel, people it was horrible, popcaan performance was the same even when I saw Movado last it was not good as well (but not as bad as kartel and poppy). All dem do is jump up and mek noise with a bagga man behind, people didn’t really expect much from Alkaline anyway so why are they complaining ? According to the fans dem they got their money’s worth. But still dem need fi hop off the yute maybe that’s why him don’t like perform a ja.

3. I think he did well mi watch it inna mi bed an mi gwan bad.lol. He’s young and will get better with time. I liked his hair and more natural skin tone.

4. Good morning/evening/night

I’m not a fan of his music, but he is just roughly three years in the business and rising…. Give him time to improve some more and then critique.

Also, remember most of these “uptown” youths are influenced by the rap game. You can see it in his presentation, that it was sort of mimicking an underground hip hop concert.

He is a young man and have been getting a fight in JA (deservedly or not), so i’m sure he was a bit nervous and didn’t know what the reception would have been, hence he had his “hype man” with him on stage.

I don’t think it was as bad as people are making it out to be.

Just 2 cents and humble opinion.

5. This first girl was much easier to watch & listen than yanique. Yanique looked & sounded very forced like she has not found a personality, yanique just need to read from the prompter on magnum kings & queens.

6. Hardly any artiste in Jamaica spend time to improve their art. They hardly work out or do breathing exercises. They don’t rehearse regularly only when they have shows and most of them never even thought of hiring a voice coach. That said, I really enjoyed the show. Alkaline was nervous well I’m into psychology so maybe I saw what other people didn’t ,like I couldn’t understand why he had to smoke on stage. The people were actually trying to pull him off that’s why so many men were on the stage with him to push them off plus I hear he gets death threats regularly. Don’t know how true that is but he really was acting like a sniper was gonna hit him any minute. Sigh. If they were not so busy fighting against each other and wasting all that energy they would have energy to improve their art cause all of them have room for improvement , even the older djs. Plus they weren’t supposed to curse and most of those songs full of bad words. Show did well nice. Is dancehall. Never did expect a Brian McKnight performance.

1. U said it best. Coward nuh raas pon stage. But that’s because he is a yute wha grow as a nerd who went big in music and badman tunes. Him a aggravate real bad man and a create enemies wid dem so him kinda timid ya now. One time a likkle scuffle gwan inna di crown and Alka start back off and di man dem form a human shield round him and ready fi whisk him whey till di selector say, “Oye artist a whey u a go, talk to u ppl dem and calm dem dung!” The badness ting annuh him at all.

7. Personally his performance was sub par at best. So many men on stage with him and the crowd seemed to barely get into it. On top of it, his voice sounds nothing like it does on records and he couldn’t control his breathing. Still not impressed but him a legend now according to some a these dancehall critics dwl

1. Anon mi nah :hoax look on the ‘he’s a legend’ part.
      Beenie get on my nerves sometimes with how him dress and gwan more time enuh, but even with the bad hips and illnesses, him is an ENTERTAINER!! He’s knows how to control the stage and his audience.

8. For man that so hype and show off this is real f**krey performance..that’s why him don’t want to work a Jamaica…someone please tell watch Busy signal cuz I wouldn’t even say Beenie man cuz Beenie get more crowd respond by just dancing so i don’t even know why him call Beenie name

9. Quote: Fu@k weh the fu@ker dem haffi seh! Dem talk about me like everyday, Mi talk about dem like not one day.

I enjoyed his performance! I like him and I’m going to give him credit when it’s due. What i would suggest to them though is to put a barricade between the stage and the performers. Also, barricade the stage (weh woman wid purse a go and the bag load a man). I also like that he also allowed other (not artist) but musicians to show case their talents as well.

“Keep up the good work Alkaline”

10. Alkaline needs to learn that big tune does not mean big performance. Style X have one tune and has a way better stage presence. The biggest disappointment is that he has not performed in Jamaica for how long and did not take the time to observe the greats and hone his craft. Just disappointing. The hype man was out of sync and the whole crew just looked disorganised.
    Real Talk 😡

11. Many Jamaican artists do not know how to perform honestly. If you observe how artists like beyonce or adele performs you would see the big difference. They need to rehearse for their shows and do vocal training regularly. People cannot be paying to see mediocre performances. Do better man. P.s. I’m not judging Alkaline alone, it’s a problem many of them have, kartel, Movado, popcaan etc.