MACKEREL’S MOTHER TELLS HER SIDE PART 1

I received a message a few days ago that Mackerel’s mother wanted to speak and say her side of the story. I had a member of my team cover the interview.

In posting the below, I wish to bring to light that we who are abroad should be motivated to do more. Persons with disabilities have little to no provision in Jamaica. Many of them like Ms. Black are not looking for a handout. They are looking to feel useful, to work and provide for themselves and their families. A disability does not make one less human, it only demands for a little more kindness. Please give back when you can!h

While Mackerel admitted that she had a child at the age of twelve, persons were curious as to what happened to her parents and what role did they play in her under-aged pregnancy. Ms. Black who is a professional singer says that she is visually impaired and so is Mackerel’s father . Because of this, Mackerel herself was born with a condition called congenital cataract and is also visually impaired.In order to provide for her children after leaving Mackerel’s father who was an abuser she had to sing on buses and in plazas, depending on donations to provide for her children. In order to facilitate her disability and livelihood , she choose to have Mackerel boarded out with Jamaica’s school for the blind. Mackerel would come home on weekends but after an accident and a brief trip abroad. Things changed drastically. Watch part 1 below.

6 thoughts on “MACKEREL’S MOTHER TELLS HER SIDE PART 1

1. Now, this is a respectable trying mother. Mackerel yuh need two fkn lick and yuh daddy need bout 10. We make kids but we don’t make their minds. She gone learn doe.

2. The Mother is well spoken. She seems rational and intelligent. Mackreal just ah hype fi social media and exaggerates her upbringing. When pickney bad dem just bad.

3. I respect how this woman speaks well, so calm and intelligent. She gets her points across without being loud and boisterous. Miss only the lord knows your heart, may he bless u and give u strength

4. Dis “salt” Mackerel full up a too much brine. I can “see’ that she’s getting her minutes of fame now, so I’m NOT going to feed into her”hype”.
    Here today salt Mackerel. Gone tomorrow.

5. This lady is intelligent and ambitious. She wanted the best for Mackerel but Mackerel father was too bitter towards the mother, he did’t see the purpose of standing with the mother. This lady is telling the truth. I love the eloquence she displays in her speech.

6. Mackerel is exaggerating her truth . Jus like di dj dem weh si cow boy movie and se dem a gun man .. all she is doing is trying to market her little thing to the public that’s it