WAR LOOMING OVA DI LA SHOOTING

Threats of gang violence after J’can shot dead in US, police appeal for calm
Tuesday, October 18, 2016 | 7:32 PM 6 Comments

Print this page Email A Friend!

Los Angeles police investigators work the scene of a fatal shooting in the Crenshaw District neighbourhood of Los Angeles, on Saturday, October 15, 2016 (Photo: AP)

KINGSTON, Jamaica — The Police High Command late Tuesday appealed for calm following the shooting death of local gang leader Robert ‘Rodigan’ Davis in Los Angeles, California, United States.

In a news release, the Police High Command said they have intelligence that there is now serious tension that threatens the recently attained peace in a number of communities in Western Kingston and St Andrew South Divisions.

This recent threat, the police say, follows the shooting death of Davis in Los Angeles, on the weekend.

The police say Rodigan originates from Sunlight Street in the Maxfield Avenue area and is closely linked to the notorious Rat Bat Gang.

la

Reports from the Los Angeles Police Department are that about 12:30am on October 15, there was a birthday party in progress at a location used as a Jamaican restaurant in Rimpau Street, Los Angles.

During the event, a dispute reportedly developed between a group of men and shots were fired, resulting in the death of four people, including Davis, and the injuring of 11 others. Two suspects, both of whom are Jamaicans, have been taken into police custody.

Following the report of the death of Davis, who is said to be the main financier for the Rat Bat and Sunlight Street gangs, the police say people loyal to him have been planning to carry out coordinated attacks on members of the Raspberry Gang — claiming that their leader Aaron “Birdie” Thompson, who also resides overseas, is responsible for Davis’ death.

The Police High Command is advising that they are in touch with their international counterparts and there is no evidence to support their claim and is appealing for calm as they continue to collaborate closely with investigators from the Los Angeles Police Department as well as the Federal Bureau of Investigation (FBI).

The police say Western Kingston, St Andrew Central and St Andrew South divisions have seen a number of recent killings and shootings due to feuding between members of both the Rat Bat and Raspberry Gangs.

Both gangs are reportedly fighting for control of the Sunlight Street, Trench Town, Maxfield Avenue, and Gem Road areas.

24 thoughts on “WAR LOOMING OVA DI LA SHOOTING

1. Best case scenario plz call a truce n spare the loss of innocent lives.Worst case scenario unno war it out but plz to KEEP the war a farrin so the cops can deal with unno case proper.

Jamaican police are simply not equipped n versed to tek on gangwars,so they will just mek ghetto yutes kill off them one another even if innocent lives are lost.Everyone see how it took usa cops 2 days to apprehend n build a case against the suspects. Now talk the GOD’ truth…would it surprise u if all 2yrs later not one person woulda charge if the shooting took place a Jamaica??

1. Yardie? you know say I honestly believe that the Jamaican police are very equipped and versed to take on the gangwars and dismantle this parasite that has been plaguing Our beautiful island, but because the level of corruptions it will never stop, You have some members of the Police force who is just licky licky and getting PAID by these DONS, up to this DAY you still have police in Jamaica who you can pay off when they stop you for a traffic violation, they take the money and don’t give you a ticket. Until the gang leaders who are here in American stop fund and send Guns to Jamaica crime and violence will never stop.

1. Deterance/Sanctions does not work therefore crime will never stop. Worse if poverty is a factor. As long as guns/drugs are needed someone on Anywhere Street will find a way to supply them. Notice the expediency of the police in arresting the suspects in L A? Unlike Jamaica’s police force which needs serious reconstruction. I read the other day that Dudus was never charged in Jamaica for any of his crimes. NOT ONE. The government protects certain criminals so what do can we expect from the police. I honestly believe that outside help is needed. Its only when Jamaicans consistently violate Americas laws that the US gets interested enough to insert themselves. I hope they continue to do so bc Jamaica has proven that they cannot effectively control crime on their own.

2. “Queen
    on October 16, 2016 at 3:05 pm – Reply

Ppl call you don when you can give them something the man busy a make money him Nava a build nuh army. All a we have to die but not all a we ago bury or talk bout. More than 90 % the comments are good after him a nuh none of the known Dons that a murder ppl u ever police a tell him turn in himself. Him a flossing don spend you money don make money don give you family start don not nuh murdera don. Dont talk what you dont know”

I HAD TO GO BACK IN THE FIRST ARTICLE THAT MET PUT UP SUNDAY AND COPY WHAT THIS PERSON SAID ABOUT THIS “DON” JAMAICAN PEOPLE IS JUST THE WORST ENUH? YOU GIVE THEM 1 LBS A CHICKEN BACK WITH GUNS AND AMMUNITION’S AND THEY WILL DEFINED THESE MURDERS. LET THEM KILL OFF THEMSELVES BUT LEAVE THE INNOCENT PEOPLE OUT OF IT. RODIGAN YOU WILL NOT BE MISSED! I hope the US government help to get rid of ALL a you illiterate ghetto people who come in this country to sell drugs, scamm and thief not to mentioned to fund the gangs in Jamaica with Guns.

3. Liek I said, if he is labeled as a “DON”, him nuh dat innocent. Nuff people dead beause a him so if him dead, a just so. More peace a wha me waan see but dem warmongers here no know noting bout peace and truce an living CIVIL amongst themselves. Dem sick dog stummuck to blood fire.

1. :thanks2 I for one stay out them way, You will never catch me at any of these Jamaican spots because I know better. It is not that serious to go out just to enjoy our Culture and end up in a Gun battle, I remembered going to this yard/spot that this guy was doing his Friday night thing, I saw MEN in the yard with their guns well strapped, I had sense to know to get my fish and leave and never to returned, why would I want to be in an environment with people walking around with Guns in a YARD that people goes to play domino and eat? But this has been going on for years with these Jamaican men who HUSTLE and don’t want to work, I can cook my own food and play music at my own house.

4. Darn savages. Yup mek di war start. Kill off dem one annoda but spare the innocent. ALL wife and baby madda who bout dat life need fi dead too. If these people can open fire on a residential street why wouldnt they take it near a school, hospital, grocery store etc??????? No sah the police need fi do dem work yes but at the same time dem shouldnt intervene with the killing thats to come. The criminal jutice system has enough pressure….

1. But Marie, you no see these common law wives, girlfriends and the in-between glorify these wicked men/Dons? to the point were is who make video first and run go post on social media get the knowings like it well cute, I would feel shame to even know that the man I am sleeping with and have kids for is mixed up in Drugs, Gun violence and illegal wrong doing. These females who is with these men is a set of parasites and need to flush down the toilet because They are the ones who helped to hide them.

1. It is sickening. They dont even consider their children’s safety. Any little thing pop off and immediately the women and children become targets. I can only imagine the anxiety and fear that is washing over some of them right now. On the previous posts alot of comments read like its the women running to defend or descredit. Death to them all. Dem too wicked and bold man. All a issue threats on here too not even considering the consequences of doing so.

5. WAIT DEH?? DEM NEVER CONCEAL THE GUNS, IF MI NEVER SEE AND SMADDY TELL MI MI NAA GO EEN DEH, THE OWNER DID NOT HAVE CONTROL, DID NOT HAVE HIM CUSTOMERS SAFETY AT HEART, AND OR HIM TALK TO THEM AND DEM NAW TEK NO TALK OR AFTER A TIME HIM GET FRAID, HEARD SOMEONE WENT TO BUY FOOD AN WAS TOLD TO COME INSIDE GOOD THING HE DID, BUT THE OWNER RUN OUT GO HIDE BEHIND NEIGHBOUR GARBAGE BIN HE SAW NOTHING

6. Anon10:31 respect due but aren’t Jamaicans traditionally hardworking?when did we ever get soo licky licky??

7. We’ve become a nation of likes heads!if a Don gave me a gun I hope he knows there’s a 50% chance I use it against him!

8. I’m reading all these comments and I know everyone have their set of opinions and so do I and I’m going to give mines. Let’s make this clear not all Jamaicans are criminals we can’t put all in one boat, you have hard working men and woman who just want to take care of their family and have something. Then you have the ones who grow up in the environment of guns and drugs and that is all they know and when they come to farrin that is what they are going to stick with it’s evident… I don’t business on who want to be with a drug dealer or a murder or whatever, some woman don’t even know once they meet this man that his in all kind of mess, unless he is straight up and tell them… Let’s say your man wasn’t one of those low life men but did something and the police was after him and his a good man you telling me you wouldn’t hide him or say to the police I don’t know his whereabouts, come on now… It’s a double standards… I don’t like a murder or someone who jealous and envy over your tings… If America you come to mek money then there is enough for all of you, how about getting your paper straight so when something happen anything it maybe at least they can’t send you back home were most likely you have nothing there to show for it… I prefer a working man but again your a product of your environment how it doesn’t matter how you put it everyone needs love, good man, bad man, gun man whatever that’s what we woman have to choose from and some woman choose mess but it is for them to deal with it…. I truly hope that no war start because no one knows who killed Radigon it was a stray bullet just like all stray bullets that is 12 or more people… It’s sad that now the death count is 4 because someone succumb to their wounds… I like to talk to sensible people because some people come on here and talk nonsense and leave out facts and common sense and that’s how rumors are brought about… :nerd

9. I’m glad the first two suspects that they said they had eyewitness and video that they let them go, they didn’t have nothing to hold on to them. But I thought someone said Junior and five others were caught is that true? The police going to soon let some other people go.

10. It’s sickening that the media can put a spin on an article, and everyone jump on it! That man was not a financiers for any gang! He was genuinely a kind person, who would help, if you asked! Someone is trying hard to deflect from the REAL SUSPECTS! THIS HAD EVERYTHING TO DO WITH JOHN JOHN’S CREW AND LYON’S CREW! LYON WALKED OVER TO JOHN JOHN AND TOLD HIM “P**SYHOLE YUH MI COME FAH! THIS BEEF HAS BEEN GOING BACK AND FORTH FROM DEAN GET STABBED! THAT’S WHY DEAN AND JOHN JOHN DON’T SPAR ANYMORE! AND THEY BOTH ARE DATING COUSIN’S MESHA AND RAQUEL IN RANCHO! WHAT ABOUT THE YOUTH WHO WAS KILLED AT THE BARBERSHOP ON CRENSHAW AND THE SHOOTING AT THE SHATTO! UNO NEED TO TELL DI TRUTH!

11. If I was the two released I would leave Los Angeles until everything clear not safe out there for no man at all… I wouldn’t take any chances for nothing else to come up, I would just take a vacation and come back when they actually got the killers… I knew that it wasn’t going to stick whatever evidence they said they have on those two men and you never know those two or one most of told the police what they wanted to know and that’s probably why they got released… Tell and save your own life right, survival of the fittest….

12. Them street they fighting for it feeding them. Get a grip you fools and stop look hype. It only gies goes two ways prison or death. Only road this lead to.

13. I agree with ANONYMOUS @4;47 PM the beef was between John John and his bad man crew and Lyon however you spell his name, these men dem and them names I swear but anyhow Lyon shouldn’t of never walk over there and say anything to John John that’s a bad move him mek, he just cause his last breathe on God’s green earth, he must of really think he was a big bad man fi think someone would be scared of him… Wat mi wan knu were was Lyon’s crew at the time with him in the house or not there at all… These men on the streets need to stop play like dem bad, like dem no shed no blood! You should never go to a place were everyone pack guns pon dem and let alone know you have beef outta road!! No that means you looking for your death then… That’s why people do stupid shit and don’t have the sense of common sense at all!!! R.I.P. still but you did a wrong move real shit…. Everything could of been avoided and nothing pop off if he would of just hold him corners or leave and deal with it another day but him and junior and John John put other people in danger and in problems with the police and it wasn’t even dem fight!!! So when I say stop involve people stop it, get the people that were the guys of the barrage of police being fired and leave it as that….