TIONNA GET 51 MONTHS

Prosecutor Alexander Mindlin portrayed Powell as a callous criminal who wouldn’t hesitate at running a similar scam again. Her victims included a Maryland couple with dementia, a 79-year-old Brooklyn teacher, an 89-year-old Florida man and a 90-something woman living in a New Jersey retirement home.

The scams typically involved the promise of collecting nonexistent lottery winnings.

“What stuck out to me was the defendant’s absolute lack of remorse,” said Mindlin. “The public needs to be protected from Ms. Powell. Ms. Powell will do this again the second she gets out.”

Christian Louboutin-loving Powell and crime partner Tavoy Malcolm, 26, bankrolled their lavish lifestyle and love of pricey shoes by fleecing their elderly targets.

The Brooklyn woman was evicted from her home and lost $589,000, while the elderly couple was duped out of almost $120,000. Powell is also on the hook for $770,632 in restitution to her victims.

Powell, in a federal civil rights complaint filed last month, alleged that she was raped “countless times over” between May 2017 and January 2018 after her arrest and incarceration at the Metropolitan Detention Center in Brooklyn.

Members of two gangs targeted Powell and threatened to kill her if she told anyone about the rapes, according to court papers. The Bureau of Prisons did not return an email for comment about the allegations.

“I was in fear for my life so I had no other choice but to be quiet and let these guys abuse and have their way with me,” said Powell in a handwritten filing.

Brodie, in handing down the sentence, made mention of the defendant’s complaint about repeated sexual abuse after she was placed with the general population.

“You have suffered,” said Brodie. “What happened to you in custody should happen to no one.”

21 thoughts on “TIONNA GET 51 MONTHS

1. Ms. who? Dem nuh see say is Mr. Powell this? :nerd
    I know I know how the gender ting go …So if they identity him as female, why dem put him with men? The state just as confused as Ms. Powell. Poor thing though, I don’t condone rape.

2. Sometimes when we set out to hurt people due to our own selfish desires we can never imagine the karma that will overtake us. This chick could never wan t me to emphasizes with her plight. She is wicked full stop. You reap what you sow in life.

3. So which jail Shim gonna serve the sentence/ male? female? or they have a trans jail. $770,632 fleeced to be restituted? and never even buy a house? Bare clothes and boot?
    How much is the rape law suit amount?

4. Well he raped all those senior citizen big time. He is getting his just reward.

I doubt he was raped. Just a ploy to get a reduce sentence. Hope he gets deported as soon as he serve his sentence.

5. Oh so you want sympathy for robbing innocent elderly people out of their hard EARNED money? Some of those people have worked their butts off only to have the likes of you rob them. You knew the consequences and chose rape.

6. Suh when it rape di ppl dem fi dem good good money an suh a wah it did a expect… Mi cyaaah undastand mi a wanda if ppl nuh tink bout di consequences or dem nuh tink dat ahead.

7. I kept looking at the pictures thinking something nuh and a tink the girl nuh shape right(only to find out it’s a boy). It’s a different world I tell you, the prison man dem mus glad because he is a woman by law. Sorry to hear of the rape but we must be careful where our choices bring us, karma.

8. So you caused an old person to be evicted from their home and expect that life would be good to you? The tears of the old ppl and dem family is what caused your rapes. You cannot expect to be blessed and prospered on money with tears on it. I am sorry you had to experience those rapes, but your physical violations is just a manifestation of the mental and financial violations you meted out to these innocent ppl. Learn from your wrongs and commit to living an upright life going forward so evil can stay far from you.