SUH WAIT……………….EVERYBADDIE A TEEF?

After allegedly shoplifting more than $700 worth of merchandise from a Bath and Body Works, a pair of New Yorkers were arrested when they returned to the same mall two days later.

Palmer Township police on Wednesday arrested Sydonnie Symone Simmonds, of Mt. Vernon, N.Y., and Paul Blythe, of Bronx, N.Y., after they allegedly swiped an array of body lotions and shower gels from the Palmer Park Mall.

District Judge Nicholas Englesson arraigned the pair late Wednesday night on conspiracy and shoplifting charges, setting bail for each at $20,000.

Township police were dispatched to the Bath and Body Works Monday afternoon to investigate a fragrant theft. Staff told police they discovered $746 in merchandise missing from the store. Among the pilfered items were 39 fine fragrant mists totaling $565.50; five shower gels totaling $62.50; six body creams worth $81; and three body lotions totaling $37.50.

Store surveillance video reportedly show a man and woman each wearing a hat and glasses and carrying shoulder bags. They were spotted moving among display tables and shelves, dropping merchandise into their bags, according to court records.

On Wednesday afternoon, a mall security officer recognized the man from the Bath and Body Works surveillance photos sitting on a bench. Township police apprehended the man later identified as the 33-year-old Blythe. The woman seen in surveillance photos, later identified as Simmonds, had run from the mall but was apprehended on Park Avenue, according to records.

Police said Simmonds, 37, was carrying a black shoulder bag that matched the one seen in surveillance video. Authorities allegedly also found a metal device in her purse used to deactivate merchandise security tags. Blythe, meanwhile, was carrying the same blue and white bag in the video and wearing the same glasses and baseball cap, according to police.

Simmonds was released from Northampton County Prison on Friday after posting bail. Blythe wasn’t so lucky. He remains in county jail ahead of an Aug. 1 preliminary hearing. Simmonds is also scheduled for an Aug. 1 preliminary hearing.

14 thoughts on “SUH WAIT……………….EVERYBADDIE A TEEF?

1. Same suh my family business got robbed and the thieves stole our whooooole line of MANE CHOICE and MEIL hair products and those shit ain’t cheap! All robbers must die sorry!

2. Dem dancehall man ya when we say man look work this is not what we mean shoplifting with u woman smh mek man look bad some of dem man ya fi screw off dem hood and give dem woman cause a the woman dem a the man a the house

3. Petty teef, 2 red eye. What an embarrassment over $700+ dollars. They should have applied to Bath and body they could have made that in a few weeks. Go and work

4. So Unno no realize say the same “Paul Blythe” is the infamous Maxine? Yes the same one from di batty wurlll Weh him and Ishawna did a have it out with Kenneth and fi him crew just a few weeks ago. So a so dem decide fi live inna foreign wid dem asylum status.

5. Bwoy if me was going to tarnish my name and embarrass my family It couldn’t be for petty shit like this. These ppl have no freaking self-respect, how you going to meck website have your mugshot fi stealing from bum ass bath and body works 5 for$25 specials place? Even unno opportunity to sin unno wasting, cause fi get notch inna heaven gense unno name fi foolishness like this. Even in sinning wisdom must be used.

6. I thought it was Paul Smooth because he is Quick with them fingers with his gay ass pretending to be straight thank god he is now a cook not chef a cook cloth and boot aguh kill black people especially Jamaicans

7. Nasty Kizzy shoulda stay in deh wid har crawny self. Eva stay bad and look hungry. Guh look Wuk! Like u don’t see America a progress left you. You’re a low life bum!