SUH DI US REALLY GUH JAMAICA FI SMADDY WHEY DID GET KETCH WID 25LBS A WEED?

A Jamaican felon busted 16 years ago for trying to sell 25 pounds of marijuana in New Jersey was captured Tuesday in Jamaica, where he has been making a living as a DJ.

Davey Scott attempted to sell the pot to an undercover detective with the Bergen County prosecutor’s office narcotics task force in December 2001, authorities said. After posting bond, he failed to show up for a court appearance in early 2004, and cops have been trying to track him down ever since.

Investigators found Scott, 48, in Kingston, where he works as “DJ Tallman.”

Prosecutors were granted the right to extradite Scott to the U.S. to face charges stemming from the 2001 arrest. He was charged with possession of a controlled dangerous substance with intent to distribute, aggravated assault on a police officer and hindering apprehension.

19 thoughts on “SUH DI US REALLY GUH JAMAICA FI SMADDY WHEY DID GET KETCH WID 25LBS A WEED?

1. Well at least dem thorough af. ..have u ever heard of Our Jamaican police going abroad to apprehend any fugitives! !??? Is it any wonder our criminals constantly commit heinous crimes and flee our shores cuz dem know we won’t come after them.

Truth be told, is just certain things never go down right cuz Vybz Kartel and DuDus were on the verge of fleeing Jamaica by boat and most likely would have never been caught! !

2. The USA feds have the Jamaican people dem under scrutiny, them a check out all the identities documentation…All this stems from the scamming, the USA are determined to get as much scammers as possible….
    All this youth a never look dem a really look fi him, but when him file come up dem see seh he is wanted… The USA dem a take revenge pon west Jamaica, them say how dear these black Jamaicans a rip off the USA citizens (mostly white)…U see all dem gunzs weh a come inna mobay???

The JA gov kinda now what a gwaarn but dem haffi just quat and allow the USA feds fi do what their doing…. That’s why dem a bring in the new Id system to make it easier fi dem fi ketch the scammers and any criminal who run weh from the states….

A Dat Mi Seh

3. That damn racists jeff sessions back to prosecuting ppl of color for weed again, trying to help out his friends and filling the private prisons smh.

1. Plus, he might have been delivering 25-lb, but was part of a criminal enterprise shipping/receiving hundreds of pounds of weed per week/month. The weed business comes with murders too, so we don’t know what else they might have o him and might add more charges.

4. From di United States want yuh…..ah coulda hell yuh deh, dem ah come fi yuh. Coulda sumin yuh do fram when Noah have him blue print fi di Ark, dem nah figget.

Memba mi tell yuh .

5. This man wasn’t hiding. He use to come on Demarco’s Youtube show “Talk Yuh Mind” but him commit a crime suh him haffi face the judge and jury.

6. Good Day Met,

As a person of Caribbean descent looking at the crime rate in the entire region is alarming. I do feel that the main reason that the FBI set up the office in Jamaica is to gather intelligence on the ground , which by right is the job that they do. I am sure that he is not the only male or female that have returned to Jamaica under those circumstances. If these parties are being productive after they did there demise , of course we know USA don’t forget. Marijuana is being regulated and legalized in many parts of the USA and because of that I feel that in confusing for a country to uphold and break a law at the same time. Hopefully, the Caribbean leaders who is mostly middle aged will start to turn a new page. In every island our the original people are not usually in control of how things operate. Caribbean people will soon not be fully able to return to their native land and when or if they do it will be changed. I do agree Jamaica have many problems that have reach to a point where an intervention needs to happen. I remember when the Rasta movement spread throughout the Caribbean, I see the baddest became conscious. The youths gravitate to this because it was more relative to the struggle. Rasta has also evolved from that time. The positive music was instrumental. Continue to do a good job with your blog, read but don’t always comment. To the people of Jamaica, you have shared with the world some of the greatest people to have ever lived. Stop the f**kery ! Met please warn all male and females who have dipped from the US , to get legal advice and address the issue before they press you out like clothes for church pon Easter Sunday. They don’t care about your progression or family. We live in the age of information and influence but seems like we don’t know what to do. I appreciate the stories that relate to real life and we as a people getting our shit together.
    Thanks,
    Ps. When dem done they go on like pink wall ah go crumble.
    Never , real platform.