SMH…JAMAICAN MAN SHOT 13 TIMES IN LAUDERHILL

Surveillance video released Wednesday shows a gunman standing over a man in Lauderhill as he shoots him 13 times, authorities said.

Police called the Martin Luther King Jr. Day shooting an execution and said the victim, Gary Wallock, 34, was pronounced dead at the scene

Man executed outside fish market in Lauderhill
The shooting was reported about 5:30 p.m. Monday outside the Lobster and Seafood Warehouse at 1854 NW 38th Ave.

Police said Wallock was leaving the fish market when he was shot in the parking lot.

Surveillance video shows Wallock’s girlfriend standing near their car as Wallock is repeatedly shot and a man, who did not appear to be involved in the shooting, running away.

“We don’t know the back story between these two individuals, but it is very clear (that) this was not a random act,” Lt. Gregory Solowsky said. “It was very specific and intentional. The suspect stands over our victim. As you can see, he fires more rounds into our victim at point-blank range, which clearly indicates (that) this was a clear cut execution.”

Authorities said Wallock’s girlfriend tried to run away and was shot at twice.

“Thankfully for her, she actually tripped over a parking stone, which caused her to fall to the ground,” Solowsky said. “You can see that in the video. That simple accident may have saved her life.”

Police are not clear on a motive yet, but said Wallock, who was was a Jamaican national, had no criminal record here.

Authorities said the gunman left in a blue 2010 Nissan Altima with dark-tinted windows and Florida tag EZX-F13.

Anyone with information about the shooting is asked to call Broward County Crime Stoppers at 954-493-TIPS.

Copyright 2017 by WPLG Local10.com – All rights reserved.

35 thoughts on “SMH…JAMAICAN MAN SHOT 13 TIMES IN LAUDERHILL

1. If I were to go sherlock Holmes on this ish my conclusions are….

The girlfriend Knows the shooter.

The gf is aware of a possible motive for the killing of the yute.

It seems odd that someone is shooting a person n rather than make good ur escape, yuh go peep fi wha???

Execution order as evidenced by the killer on his cell getting the details no doubt.

2. If the shooter wanted the girl dead…..she would be dead. She stood there watching and peeping. Look how she a run too nuh. Really. I know sometimes you get frightened and you don’t know what to do but trust me I wouldn’t be standing there for so long. Bolt mi say. Straight. Her fall didn’t save her. The shooter did. The deceased was clearly the only person he wanted dead.

3. what a way it seem unnu did want the likkle gal fi dead tuh..smh. Could be she knows nothing about it as other reports suggest they had only recently been together. Everything unnu blame woman fa even when its evident that is a man commit the crime!kmt

4. sometimes in instances like this yuh tun fool

some of us – not thinking clearly – would not run away from our loved ones so easy

maybe he’s still alive

maybe i can help him

i cant just leave him like that

whats going on

all in an instant

rip to this man – that girl lucky to be alive

5. The way how people live their lives these days. Everything is for the gram or to be snapped. He was so busy posing and she way so busy taking the footage that they did not see or notice the gun man approaching.

Take note of your surroundings, even if you do not think anyone has a reason to harm you

6. The girl coulda nuh know bout him mix up thank god him nuh kill her although dem nuh to kill no one dam bright Well he will go prison even if a 99 years dem catch him

7. Now fair is fair n mi want unno tell the God’s truth!Where in any of our comments do u pick up we or anyone want the likkle girl fi dead??

Spoon n ukkibit unno seet?This worse than deaf ears give liad chobble smh.unno fi read with understanding BBC yo!

8. I don’t think she had anything to do with it. Di shooter go fi him n him only so him never have no time fi her. She was shocked that’s why she did a peep. Maybe she did a say she can’t run off lef him n a wonder wha she can do. If u notice, when she run from the car she go inna the middle of the parking lot and scream out fi help(or whatever) and a dat bring her attention to the shooter, den is like him pree n say raas a witness dat n buss 3 offa her

9. What ah brutal act!!! Wha mek people wicked suh?? Mi glad him spare di girl life. Dem fi ketch him and deal wid him pon di rapid. Dis punk need fi leave society….

10. Only God and the universe can tell me that girl not involved. Y’all don’t know how to read body language. She see that blokdclaat man a run up pon the man. My girl peep over and look if them done him then when she run off far that’s when the man wah shoot after her Fi it no look a way. Unnu a real idiot

11. Mi nuh know. She look stunned like she tun fool. RIP to the man and she must give thanks she’s alive.
    I’ve been in a situation before and after wondered how mi react so foolish. Now when I see stuff like this I do reserve judgement because when u frighten u don’t always make the smartest move or do things that make sense.

12. Hi met bless up, the yute is from mobay and is pure flanker people I see posting his pic say rip. I overheard people saying the killing link to a gangsta flanker don who now lives in the states a so mi hear i dont know if it’s true or lie.
    Condolences to his family

13. I hope that dog cray dont bring that shit come from flankers to florida him escape jamaica but him will not escape a foreign…

14. They kill the shooter’s mom coming from church years ago because of a feud. What he did is not right but that’s where the Revenge came from. The guy is no saint. You’ll will soon hear exactly why he did this

15. Shooter will be caught its just a matter of time its the states they have the technology and manpower and time to get this solved. Justice delayed is justice denied. In a month or two it will be solved.

16. They identified the killer 26 yo, TRACE OBRIAN WALKER.
    Hopefully someone who knows will do the right thing so justice could be done. It’s time for all these senseless horrific violence be done away with.

17. A long time trace “squeeze ” walker wanted from him kill “Skinny Guy” behind tip top bar but look how him ago get whey di duck get two life sentence unda him rass.It was just a matter of time Always a duh madd one dirty work like him f**k man…madd one a sen hit pan man an get him madda dash whey an now squeeze a defend it God never unjust.madd one wi soon read bout u next!!
    Sparta yowwwww!!

1. Hi, We do don’t do gangland shout outs over here.

Pretend you in the don living room and have fi kibba you manners. Tonks :cool

1. Is who you a address bout yah?

Cause a can’t yu sour pussc mumma you a tell people fi suck.

Many of us round here admit say we tek big gulp offa we “ma” since a birth canal we come outta. But you batty hole discharges can’t say that wid the utmost Confidence and pride.

P.S. all if you know me trust and believe that you would know you creator looooong before me. #ThatTypeofCanDoBitch

18. I’ve read everyone’s comments on this incident and I feel everyone’s entitiled to their opinions and views… There was two videos one where the police blured out the actual shooting and the other where you see the gunman waiting and when he was alerted or saw the man walking to his car that is when he pounce on him and pop two shots off of him, to then the man stumble to the driver side of his car and that’s when the gunman finished him off, the girl was shocked you can see she was shocked and wanted to know what the hell was going on once she figured it out she then decided to run, once the gunman was done with the boy he then turn on the girl and pop two shots off of her and there’s another footage of her falling, which according to the police saved her, now if she was involved why would he pop shots off of her, now she then doubled back to see if his ok and she saw that he wasn’t. They just started dating according to the police and for her safety the police put her in protective custody… Now if anyone noticed a man just standing out front from the store not doing nothing, doesn’t look like him a beg money and you see the man eyes fall them and watch them when they walk out, maybe he informed the gun man that they are coming… People use your common sense sometimes and analyze things correctly and don’t assume… I do not condone what the man did but if this man he killed was a part of his mother being murdered all this boy is doing is getting rid of the people who killed his mother when she left church that faithful day… The bad thing with criminal that if they can’t get you they get your family and that is wrong, they do not have nothing to do with the antics of their love ones… Now the man is set out for revenge on his mother’s murder, now tell me who wouldn’t do that, seek revenge for your mother??? Let’s not pass judgment, we all have something we’ve done that we are not proud of and now he is on a rampage to avenge his mother’s murder and to be honest with you I do not blame him at all..

19. The only thing I learned from these comments is Jamaicans need to do a lot less breeding and a lot more reading. I know 7 year olds with better spelling then on half of these posts.

Who knows if the killer had the motive of revenge. On YouTube ppl claim it has to do with lottery ticket scams. Only time will tell I suppose.