PATRICIA CLARKE PART 2

Patricia has been given an immediate release pending ICE hold!!!
Name: Patricia Clarke
DOB: 01/31/1972
Race: African American
Charge: Racketeering; Conspiracy to Possess with Intent to Distribute Cocaine, Cocaine Base and Marijuana
Served: 26 years
Sentence: LIFE
Sentenced: 1993
Priors: First Offense
Prison Conduct: Excellent conduct
Accomplishments: GED,College, Paralegal Diploma, Cosmetology license, Cosmo Instructor license, Change Program, Introduction to Psychology, Industrial Housekeeper with the Department of Labor, Advanced Psychology; Theology In Church Ministries, 18 months Residential Life Connections Program, Computer Peripheral Operator, Associate, Bachelor and Master’s Degree in Pastoral Ministry.
Health Issues: Sickle Cell Anemia
Clemency: Denied by Obama
Supports clemency: Pastor; Ex-BOP employee
Will Live: Tamarac, FL
Institution: Aliceville, FCI

From Patricia:
I am asking for mercy for things that I have done which I am both remorseful for and ashamed of. I basically aided and abetted my brother and cousin after the fact – without knowledge of what they had done because I was blinded by loyalty. I also participated in a drug transaction. I was 20 years old and I understand my loyalty was misguided and wrong. I never should have involved myself in anything related to drugs or the drug trade. I did NOT know about, nor was I ever exposed to any violence, and yet, that is why I am serving Life.

Because of the “conspiracy” I was held responsible for the actions of others that were deplorable. I was arrested on a state case for accessory after the fact due to actions committed by my brother and cousin in a drug deal that went bad. I drove up to my house when they were cleaning a car and my brother asked me to dispose of his clothing which had blood on it. I was arrested on state charges, plead no contest to accessory after the fact and was given no time. Seven months later I was indicted for conspiracy in a federal case under Pinkerton and put into an indictment with a group of people and was held responsible for everything they did which included some horrid things. My involvement consisted solely of being a “mule” that involved two trips to the Bahamas. Everything from the state charges were included in the federal case which mandated a life sentence. I wish I had never been exposed to or participated in any of this but I was and I must take responsibility for my actions. I was given an offer to serve 10 years if I cooperated, and although I wish I had accepted that offer, I was frightened and wrongfully remained loyal to the people I trusted.

Clarke, Tricia # 1-02I hope and pray that what I did when I was 20 will not define me for the rest of my life and mandate a death sentence. I’ve read that people who commit murder, even in the state of Texas, face 5 to 99 years. I never killed anyone, yet, due to the conspiracy statute, I’ve been held responsible for the actions of others and given a Life sentence.

My father and mother are sickly (they both have diabetes) and my mother has a breast problem. My father is 80 and my mother is 73 years old. Both need me at home.

I am a liturgical dancer for the church. I attend bible study. Since my incarceration, I lost my Grandmother, Uncle, and one of my brothers. I have been diagnosed with sickle cell anemia. I know I can be a productive member of society and pray I will be given a second chance but in the meantime I will continue to do what I can within these prison walls to prove that I am worthy of that second chance.

Freedom is a precious gift that I will always cherish if given that opportunity to participate in a life that will make others proud of me.

11 thoughts on “PATRICIA CLARKE PART 2

1. I’m blown away n somehow feel the raw unadulterated emotions emanating from her words.The best compromise for me though would be 15yrs cuz it’s not enough to just accept accountability for one’s actions without suffering the consequences in a meaningful way. God go with yuh beautiful Patricia n cut ties with that dangerous circle u ran the streets with in blind Loyalty.

2. As long ad you didn’t kill anyone without just cause..WELCOME BACK TO SOCIETY!

Wishing you all the best. These motherfockers and dem racist prison sentences from the 80s rob people a dem chance to correct and live dem life.

1. You were a drug dealer yourself back in the days, right? You use to rob other drugs dealers too. Your proclivities were legendary back then as a 5-foot midget.

racist prison sentences? How is it racist when these “motherfockers ” was pushing drugs on their own black people? You, PhantomPhoenix, is dumber than a door-nail!

3. Man oh man …I don’t know where to begin… I feel for you baby girl..No doubt you were young and carried away by fast riches and the material things of this world. I applaud everything you’ve accomplished behind bars…Actually, you’re proof if nothing more than the “penal system works.” In whatever sense , consider this : If you had remained a drug mule, would you have used your ill-gotten money to acquire a GED, certificates and degrees? Think about it …mek we reason. The answer is: She would NOT have . She would more than likely join the slew of social media and Instagram specifically wannabes and hypesters flashing money, trips, hair, clothes and jewelry.

Luckily, she still has life. For such a crime and given her age , I truly believe she’s deserving of freedom after x amount of years…especially for good behavior. Has she paid restitution ? Did she even have money to pay if offered?

Often I find criminals live only in the moment—just for today—and forgetting that every daag have him day!

In sum: You shoulda tek the plea bargain for 10 years and start ova! There is NO loyalty among thieves let alone mules and their druggies and the clients .. Ef ah loyalty.

……………………………./……………………..

4. Welcome back to society girl. You have traveled a path many have taken without fully understanding where it led. The law has its purpose and the same laws that suck in some instances are very useful in others. Nobody can choose their family and few can say that at 21 they were never heavily influenced by their environment whether positive or negative. it takes a very strong-minded person and years of trial and error to break certain cycles and amen this one has been broken. if this woman hadn’t been to prison she would’ve probably ended up raising children no better than her relatives because she saw nothing wrong with their way of life, but now she has the chance and the wisdom to raise her children differently.

1. I think you’ll find that there will be many people on here who will opine that youngsters should know right from wrong. I’ve tried many times to provide your take on things, I.e. children tend to get involved in situations that they would never dream of as adults; but I always get shut down. Good luck with getting that point across.

5. That drug ring that she was actively involved in was implicated in many murders and the bomb that killed that State Trooper was meant for two women in the Panhandle, one of which just had a baby. Now that she is/was serving a life sentence she wants to pretty it up. Girl, you made your choices so you must do the time. Luckily, you were let out due to your sickle cell anemia because the government doesn’t want to provide medical care for you anymore.

6. All of us has done some kind of wrong in our life time. People must stop being judgmental, there is only one Judge and that is our creator he will make all things right in due season. My child if you get a second chance I only hope and pray that you will serve God and used you experiences to help others that us going down the wrong path and bring them to Christ. Please trust in God’s Grace, because it covers all. God bless.

7. Anon phantom is a low life n a low hanging fruit. He is a jackass it is a man with female vagina das wat it is. No man behave the way that animal does anon.

8. Except your part in this left 4 children fartherless and we’ve spent years trying to heal from a wound that never really heals because our daddy isn’t ever coming back. I’ve spent 32 of my 35 years of life, wondering what life would’ve been like if my father wasn’t murdered and he had lived to see what a great woman I became despite life’s challenges. No apologies have ever been extended to us yet everybody thinks they deserve a second chance. We don’t get a second chance with our father‼️