NO BAIL FI JUNIOR

An alleged Jamaican gang member charged over a shootout that killed four men at a Los Angeles party has been ordered jailed without bail.

City News Service says 41-year-old Marlon Jones appeared in court Tuesday.

He was ordered back next month to face arraignment on murder charges. Prosecutors haven’t decided whether to seek the death penalty.

The October killings took place during a birthday party at a South Los Angeles home that had been temporarily converted into a restaurant.

Prosecutors say Jones shot a rival gang member, sparking a shootout between two groups that left three other men dead and 10 people wounded.

Jones was placed on the FBI’s Ten Most Wanted list on Thursday and arrested the next day after a freeway chase.

15 thoughts on “NO BAIL FI JUNIOR

1. Well we knew that he wasn’t going to be granted bail… I hope his so call friends hired him a lawyer or have one girl find him a lawyer or something, I do not think they are going to push the death penalty on him unless the mayor or someone of high importance orders it… I know this man sitting in jail like what did I just do to get myself in this predicament, seriously… Sometimes when things happen, we wish that we can turn the hands of time and make another decision… But you have to suffer the consequences of your action, his lucky when he fled the police didn’t shoot him dead, like most like to do, to black men… Justice will prevail whatever the good Lord see fits for his actions…

2. A killer who killed other killers does not deserve the death penalty. It is too humane….we all gonna sleep the sleep ofdeath one day…give him life and mek dem rape him beat him, put him inna solitary comfinement fi life…..that is true punishment.

1. :shakehand2
      After getting away wid tings for so long, he believed he would have escaped this! Let’s see how long the baby mother holds out before she looks the next man fi red bottoms :ngakak

2. Even if they give him the death penalty. Don’t mean they gonna kill him right away. He can spend years on death row which mean all those bad things still can happen to him.

3. Whatever they choose to do with him, I don’t care so long as he is not let out in the streets. The death penalty is an easy way out, but then staying alive with his children having the opportunity to see, talk to and hug him is unfair; as his victims’ children, friends and families will never get to do the same with their loved ones. Many view jail as death but it isn’t.

4. LOS ANGELES (AP) — An alleged Jamaican gang member charged over a shootout that killed four men at a Los Angeles party has been ordered jailed without bail.

City News Service says 41-year-old Marlon Jones appeared in court Tuesday.

He was ordered back next month to face arraignment on murder charges. Prosecutors haven’t decided whether to seek the death penalty.

The October killings took place during a birthday party at a South Los Angeles home that had been temporarily converted into a restaurant.

Prosecutors say Jones shot a rival gang member, sparking a shootout between two groups that left three other men dead and 10 people wounded.

Jones was placed on the FBI’s Ten Most Wanted list on Thursday and arrested the next day after a freeway chase.

5. I’m so sorry for you jr. I wish you the best and hope this situation turns out in your favor. God bless you

6. So anonymous at 2:47 pm a support Di slackness and a murdererer like really feel sorry fi this wicked man you my dear a callous and pathetic animal he till go down in the book with names like charles Manson and bin laden just shut up !

7. Youth’s don’t live for imige it will destroy u, as long as u kno ur ability n wat u can do no need to prove to no one, associated ur self wit responsible people who still do road but but at di end of di day want to go home to der family,all my friend’s said I turn cuwad but di longest liver shall tell di story is not wat u do but how u do it, no more if mi did kno.

8. I STRONGLY BELIEVED CHILDREN LIVED WHAT THEY SEE/ FATHER IS A OLD MURDER & DEPORTEE/ SO WHAT THIS TELL YOU!!!!!!!!!!!!!

9. What was this dude drinking or smoking when he kill this man in cold blood in middle of a party in front of every body? Yo he never care about his family so why should we? Sure this wasn’t his first murder! He cold all innocent bystanders around get shot! What madness was he thinking! Life or death penalty don’t even care! Just don’t put him back on streets.